Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > Schedule and Results

1976 ABA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year

League Champion: New York Nets

Playoffs MVP: Julius Erving

1976 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Julius Erving (451)
TRB: Julius Erving (164)
AST: Louie Dampier (77)
WS: Julius Erving (3.7)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Thu, Apr 8, 1976 Box Score Indiana Pacers 109 Kentucky Colonels 120
Fri, Apr 9, 1976 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 101 New York Nets 116
Sat, Apr 10, 1976 Box Score Kentucky Colonels 95 Indiana Pacers 109
Sun, Apr 11, 1976 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 105 New York Nets 79
Mon, Apr 12, 1976 Box Score Indiana Pacers 99 Kentucky Colonels 100
Wed, Apr 14, 1976 Box Score New York Nets 103 San Antonio Spurs 111
Thu, Apr 15, 1976 Box Score Kentucky Colonels 107 Denver Nuggets 110
Sat, Apr 17, 1976 Box Score Kentucky Colonels 138 Denver Nuggets 110
Sun, Apr 18, 1976 Box Score New York Nets 110 San Antonio Spurs 108
Mon, Apr 19, 1976 Box Score Denver Nuggets 114 Kentucky Colonels 126
Mon, Apr 19, 1976 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 108 New York Nets 110
Wed, Apr 21, 1976 Box Score Denver Nuggets 108 Kentucky Colonels 106
Wed, Apr 21, 1976 Box Score New York Nets 105 San Antonio Spurs 106
Thu, Apr 22, 1976 Box Score Kentucky Colonels 117 Denver Nuggets 127
Sat, Apr 24, 1976 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 114 New York Nets 121
Sun, Apr 25, 1976 Box Score Denver Nuggets 115 Kentucky Colonels 119 2OT
Wed, Apr 28, 1976 Box Score Kentucky Colonels 110 Denver Nuggets 133
Sat, May 1, 1976 Box Score New York Nets 120 Denver Nuggets 118
Tue, May 4, 1976 Box Score New York Nets 121 Denver Nuggets 127
Thu, May 6, 1976 Box Score Denver Nuggets 111 New York Nets 117
Sat, May 8, 1976 Box Score Denver Nuggets 112 New York Nets 121
Tue, May 11, 1976 Box Score New York Nets 110 Denver Nuggets 118
Thu, May 13, 1976 Box Score Denver Nuggets 106 New York Nets 112