Playoff Series

Playoff Series Table
Finals Minneapolis Lakers over Washington Capitols (4-2) Series Stats
Game 1 Mon, April 4 Washington Capitols 84@ Minneapolis Lakers 88
Game 2 Wed, April 6 Washington Capitols 62@ Minneapolis Lakers 76
Game 3 Fri, April 8 Minneapolis Lakers 94@ Washington Capitols 74
Game 4 Sat, April 9 Minneapolis Lakers 71@ Washington Capitols 83
Game 5 Mon, April 11 Minneapolis Lakers 65@ Washington Capitols 74
Game 6 Wed, April 13 Washington Capitols 56@ Minneapolis Lakers 77
 
Eastern Division Finals Washington Capitols over New York Knicks (2-1) Series Stats
Game 1 Tue, March 29 New York Knicks 71@ Washington Capitols 77
Game 2 Thu, March 31 Washington Capitols 84@ New York Knicks 86
Game 3 Sat, April 2 New York Knicks 76@ Washington Capitols 84
Western Division Finals Minneapolis Lakers over Rochester Royals (2-0) Series Stats
Game 1 Sun, March 27 Minneapolis Lakers 80@ Rochester Royals 79
Game 2 Tue, March 29 Rochester Royals 55@ Minneapolis Lakers 67
 
Eastern Division Semifinals New York Knicks over Baltimore Bullets (2-1) Series Stats
Game 1 Wed, March 23 New York Knicks 81@ Baltimore Bullets 82
Game 2 Thu, March 24 Baltimore Bullets 74@ New York Knicks 84
Game 3 Sat, March 26 Baltimore Bullets 99@ New York Knicks 103
Eastern Division Semifinals Washington Capitols over Philadelphia Warriors (2-0) Series Stats
Game 1 Wed, March 23 Washington Capitols 92@ Philadelphia Warriors 70
Game 2 Thu, March 24 Philadelphia Warriors 78@ Washington Capitols 80
Western Division Semifinals Minneapolis Lakers over Chicago Stags (2-0) Series Stats
Game 1 Wed, March 23 Chicago Stags 77@ Minneapolis Lakers 84
Game 2 Thu, March 24 Minneapolis Lakers 101@ Chicago Stags 85
Western Division Semifinals Rochester Royals over St. Louis Bombers (2-0) Series Stats
Game 1 Tue, March 22 St. Louis Bombers 64@ Rochester Royals 93
Game 2 Wed, March 23 Rochester Royals 66@ St. Louis Bombers 64

Team Stats

Team Stats Table
Rk Team G MP FG FGA FG% 3P 3PA 3P% 2P 2PA 2P% FT FTA FT% ORB DRB TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS PTS/G
1Baltimore Bullets373227.32273227.322109140.7794111625585.0
2New York Knicks6157476.330157476.330187257.7288021350183.5
3Chicago Stags259215.27459215.2744461.721345816281.0
4Minneapolis Lakers10279776.360279776.360245333.73617024380380.3
5Washington Capitols11291915.318291915.318268383.70015333085077.3
6Philadelphia Warriors252196.26552196.2654465.677255614874.0
7Rochester Royals4106297.357106297.35781113.717818429373.3
8St. Louis Bombers254158.34254158.3422039.513395612864.0
League Average5134408.329134408.329125174.7177814539378.5

Opponent Stats

Miscellaneous Stats

Playoff Leaders

More 1949 Playoffs Pages

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free.