Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Playoffs > 1951 NBA > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1951 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Rochester Royals

1951 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Arnie Risen (273)
TRB: Arnie Risen (196)
AST: Dick McGuire (78)
WS: Bobby Wanzer (2.7)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Tue, Mar 20, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks 83 Boston Celtics 69
Tue, Mar 20, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 91 Philadelphia Warriors 89 OT
Tue, Mar 20, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 81 Rochester Royals 110
Wed, Mar 21, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians 81 Minneapolis Lakers 95
Thu, Mar 22, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals 78 Fort Wayne Pistons 83
Thu, Mar 22, 1951 Box Score Boston Celtics 78 New York Knicks 92
Thu, Mar 22, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors 78 Syracuse Nationals 90
Fri, Mar 23, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 88 Indianapolis Olympians 108
Sat, Mar 24, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 78 Rochester Royals 97
Sun, Mar 25, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians 80 Minneapolis Lakers 85
Wed, Mar 28, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 92 New York Knicks 103
Thu, Mar 29, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals 73 Minneapolis Lakers 76
Thu, Mar 29, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks 80 Syracuse Nationals 102
Sat, Mar 31, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals 70 Minneapolis Lakers 66
Sat, Mar 31, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 75 New York Knicks 77 OT
Sun, Apr 1, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 70 Rochester Royals 83
Sun, Apr 1, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks 83 Syracuse Nationals 90
Tue, Apr 3, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 75 Rochester Royals 80
Wed, Apr 4, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 81 New York Knicks 83
Sat, Apr 7, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks 65 Rochester Royals 92
Sun, Apr 8, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks 84 Rochester Royals 99
Wed, Apr 11, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals 78 New York Knicks 71
Fri, Apr 13, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals 73 New York Knicks 79
Sun, Apr 15, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks 92 Rochester Royals 89
Wed, Apr 18, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals 73 New York Knicks 80
Sat, Apr 21, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks 75 Rochester Royals 79