Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Playoffs > 1953 NBA > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1953 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Minneapolis Lakers

1953 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: George Mikan (238)
TRB: George Mikan (185)
AST: Dick McGuire (70)
WS: George Mikan (2.0)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Tue, Mar 17, 1953 Box Score Baltimore Bullets 62 New York Knicks 80
Thu, Mar 19, 1953 Box Score Boston Celtics 87 Syracuse Nationals 81
Fri, Mar 20, 1953 Box Score New York Knicks 90 Baltimore Bullets 81
Fri, Mar 20, 1953 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 84 Rochester Royals 77
Sat, Mar 21, 1953 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 105 Boston Celtics 111 4OT
Sun, Mar 22, 1953 Box Score Rochester Royals 83 Fort Wayne Pistons 71
Sun, Mar 22, 1953 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians 69 Minneapolis Lakers 85
Mon, Mar 23, 1953 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 81 Indianapolis Olympians 79
Tue, Mar 24, 1953 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 67 Rochester Royals 65
Wed, Mar 25, 1953 Box Score Boston Celtics 91 New York Knicks 95
Thu, Mar 26, 1953 Box Score New York Knicks 70 Boston Celtics 86
Thu, Mar 26, 1953 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 73 Minneapolis Lakers 83
Sat, Mar 28, 1953 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 75 Minneapolis Lakers 82
Sat, Mar 28, 1953 Box Score Boston Celtics 82 New York Knicks 101
Sun, Mar 29, 1953 Box Score New York Knicks 82 Boston Celtics 75
Mon, Mar 30, 1953 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 95 Fort Wayne Pistons 98
Wed, Apr 1, 1953 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 82 Fort Wayne Pistons 85
Thu, Apr 2, 1953 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 58 Minneapolis Lakers 74
Sat, Apr 4, 1953 Box Score New York Knicks 96 Minneapolis Lakers 88
Sun, Apr 5, 1953 Box Score New York Knicks 71 Minneapolis Lakers 73
Tue, Apr 7, 1953 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 90 New York Knicks 75
Wed, Apr 8, 1953 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 71 New York Knicks 69
Fri, Apr 10, 1953 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 91 New York Knicks 84