Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1954 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Minneapolis Lakers

1954 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: George Mikan (252)
TRB: George Mikan (171)
AST: Slater Martin (60) & Paul Seymour (60)
WS: George Mikan (3.5)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Tue, Mar 16, 1954 Box Score Boston Celtics 93 New York Knicks 71 Round Robin
Tue, Mar 16, 1954 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 75 Rochester Royals 82 Round Robin
Wed, Mar 17, 1954 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 96 Boston Celtics 95 OT Round Robin
Wed, Mar 17, 1954 Box Score Rochester Royals 88 Minneapolis Lakers 109 Round Robin
Thu, Mar 18, 1954 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 90 Fort Wayne Pistons 85 Round Robin
Thu, Mar 18, 1954 Box Score New York Knicks 68 Syracuse Nationals 75 Round Robin
Sat, Mar 20, 1954 Box Score New York Knicks 78 Boston Celtics 79 Round Robin
Sat, Mar 20, 1954 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 73 Minneapolis Lakers 78 Round Robin
Sun, Mar 21, 1954 Box Score Rochester Royals 89 Fort Wayne Pistons 71 Round Robin
Sun, Mar 21, 1954 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 103 New York Knicks 99 Round Robin
Mon, Mar 22, 1954 Box Score Boston Celtics 85 Syracuse Nationals 98 Round Robin
Wed, Mar 24, 1954 Box Score Rochester Royals 76 Minneapolis Lakers 89
Thu, Mar 25, 1954 Box Score Boston Celtics 94 Syracuse Nationals 109
Sat, Mar 27, 1954 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 83 Boston Celtics 76
Sat, Mar 27, 1954 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 73 Rochester Royals 74
Sun, Mar 28, 1954 Box Score Rochester Royals 72 Minneapolis Lakers 82
Wed, Mar 31, 1954 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 68 Minneapolis Lakers 79
Sat, Apr 3, 1954 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 62 Minneapolis Lakers 60
Sun, Apr 4, 1954 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 81 Syracuse Nationals 67
Thu, Apr 8, 1954 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 69 Syracuse Nationals 80
Sat, Apr 10, 1954 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 84 Syracuse Nationals 73
Sun, Apr 11, 1954 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 65 Minneapolis Lakers 63
Mon, Apr 12, 1954 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 80 Minneapolis Lakers 87