Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1955 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Syracuse Nationals

1955 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Dolph Schayes (209)
TRB: Dolph Schayes (141)
AST: Andy Phillip (78)
WS: Dolph Schayes (1.8)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Tue, Mar 15, 1955 Box Score New York Knicks 101 Boston Celtics 122
Wed, Mar 16, 1955 Box Score Rochester Royals 78 Minneapolis Lakers 82 at Saint Paul, MN
Wed, Mar 16, 1955 Box Score Boston Celtics 95 New York Knicks 102
Fri, Mar 18, 1955 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 92 Rochester Royals 94
Sat, Mar 19, 1955 Box Score Rochester Royals 110 Minneapolis Lakers 119 at Saint Paul, MN
Sat, Mar 19, 1955 Box Score Boston Celtics 116 New York Knicks 109
Sun, Mar 20, 1955 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 79 Fort Wayne Pistons 96 at Elkhart, IN
Tue, Mar 22, 1955 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 97 Fort Wayne Pistons 98 OT at Indianapolis, IN
Tue, Mar 22, 1955 Box Score Boston Celtics 100 Syracuse Nationals 110
Wed, Mar 23, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 91 Minneapolis Lakers 99 OT
Thu, Mar 24, 1955 Box Score Boston Celtics 110 Syracuse Nationals 116
Sat, Mar 26, 1955 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 97 Boston Celtics 100 OT
Sun, Mar 27, 1955 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 110 Boston Celtics 94
Sun, Mar 27, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 105 Minneapolis Lakers 96
Thu, Mar 31, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 82 Syracuse Nationals 86
Sat, Apr 2, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 84 Syracuse Nationals 87
Sun, Apr 3, 1955 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 89 Fort Wayne Pistons 96 at Indianapolis, IN
Tue, Apr 5, 1955 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 102 Fort Wayne Pistons 109 at Indianapolis, IN
Thu, Apr 7, 1955 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 71 Fort Wayne Pistons 74 at Indianapolis, IN
Sat, Apr 9, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 104 Syracuse Nationals 109
Sun, Apr 10, 1955 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 91 Syracuse Nationals 92