Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Playoffs > 1956 NBA > Schedule and Results

1956 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Philadelphia Warriors

1956 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Paul Arizin (289)
TRB: Neil Johnston (143)
AST: George King (60)
WS: Paul Arizin (2.2)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Thu, Mar 15, 1956 Box Score New York Knicks 77 Syracuse Nationals 82 Tiebreaker
Fri, Mar 16, 1956 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 103 St. Louis Hawks 97 Tiebreaker
Sat, Mar 17, 1956 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 93 Boston Celtics 110
Sat, Mar 17, 1956 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers 115 St. Louis Hawks 116
Mon, Mar 19, 1956 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 75 Minneapolis Lakers 133
Mon, Mar 19, 1956 Box Score Boston Celtics 98 Syracuse Nationals 101
Wed, Mar 21, 1956 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 102 Boston Celtics 97
Wed, Mar 21, 1956 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 116 Minneapolis Lakers 115
Thu, Mar 22, 1956 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 86 Fort Wayne Pistons 85
Fri, Mar 23, 1956 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 87 Philadelphia Warriors 109
Sat, Mar 24, 1956 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 74 St. Louis Hawks 84
Sun, Mar 25, 1956 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 84 Fort Wayne Pistons 107
Sun, Mar 25, 1956 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors 118 Syracuse Nationals 122
Tue, Mar 27, 1956 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 96 Philadelphia Warriors 119
Tue, Mar 27, 1956 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 93 St. Louis Hawks 84
Wed, Mar 28, 1956 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors 104 Syracuse Nationals 108
Thu, Mar 29, 1956 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 97 Fort Wayne Pistons 102
Thu, Mar 29, 1956 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 104 Philadelphia Warriors 109
Sat, Mar 31, 1956 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 94 Philadelphia Warriors 98
Sun, Apr 1, 1956 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors 83 Fort Wayne Pistons 84
Tue, Apr 3, 1956 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 96 Philadelphia Warriors 100
Thu, Apr 5, 1956 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors 107 Fort Wayne Pistons 105
Sat, Apr 7, 1956 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons 88 Philadelphia Warriors 99