Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Playoffs > 1974 NBA > Schedule and Results

1974 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Boston Celtics

Finals MVP: John Havlicek (26.4/7.7/4.7)

1974 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (515)
TRB: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (253)
AST: Oscar Robertson (149)
WS: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (4.7)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Fri, Mar 29, 1974 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 95 Milwaukee Bucks 99
Fri, Mar 29, 1974 Box Score Capital Bullets 91 New York Knicks 102
Sat, Mar 30, 1974 Box Score Buffalo Braves 97 Boston Celtics 107
Sat, Mar 30, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons 97 Chicago Bulls 88
Sun, Mar 31, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks 87 Capital Bullets 99
Sun, Mar 31, 1974 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 90 Milwaukee Bucks 109
Mon, Apr 1, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls 108 Detroit Pistons 103
Tue, Apr 2, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics 105 Buffalo Braves 115
Tue, Apr 2, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 96 Los Angeles Lakers 98
Tue, Apr 2, 1974 Box Score Capital Bullets 88 New York Knicks 79
Wed, Apr 3, 1974 Box Score Buffalo Braves 107 Boston Celtics 120
Thu, Apr 4, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 112 Los Angeles Lakers 90
Fri, Apr 5, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks 101 Capital Bullets 93 OT
Fri, Apr 5, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons 83 Chicago Bulls 84
Sat, Apr 6, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics 102 Buffalo Braves 104
Sun, Apr 7, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls 87 Detroit Pistons 102
Sun, Apr 7, 1974 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 92 Milwaukee Bucks 114
Sun, Apr 7, 1974 Box Score Capital Bullets 105 New York Knicks 106
Tue, Apr 9, 1974 Box Score Buffalo Braves 97 Boston Celtics 100
Tue, Apr 9, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons 94 Chicago Bulls 98
Wed, Apr 10, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks 92 Capital Bullets 109
Thu, Apr 11, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls 88 Detroit Pistons 92
Fri, Apr 12, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics 106 Buffalo Braves 104
Fri, Apr 12, 1974 Box Score Capital Bullets 81 New York Knicks 91
Sat, Apr 13, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons 94 Chicago Bulls 96
Sun, Apr 14, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks 88 Boston Celtics 113
Tue, Apr 16, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls 85 Milwaukee Bucks 101
Tue, Apr 16, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics 111 New York Knicks 99
Thu, Apr 18, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 113 Chicago Bulls 111
Fri, Apr 19, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks 103 Boston Celtics 100
Sat, Apr 20, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls 90 Milwaukee Bucks 113
Sun, Apr 21, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics 98 New York Knicks 91
Mon, Apr 22, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 115 Chicago Bulls 99
Wed, Apr 24, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks 94 Boston Celtics 105
Sun, Apr 28, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics 98 Milwaukee Bucks 83
Tue, Apr 30, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics 96 Milwaukee Bucks 105 OT
Fri, May 3, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 83 Boston Celtics 95
Sun, May 5, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 97 Boston Celtics 89
Tue, May 7, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics 96 Milwaukee Bucks 87
Fri, May 10, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 102 Boston Celtics 101 2OT
Sun, May 12, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics 102 Milwaukee Bucks 87