Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Playoffs > 1981 NBA > Schedule and Results

1981 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Boston Celtics

Finals MVP: Cedric Maxwell (17.7/9.5/2.8)

1981 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Moses Malone (562)
TRB: Moses Malone (305)
AST: Maurice Cheeks (116)
WS: Moses Malone (3.5)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Tue, Mar 31, 1981 Box Score Chicago Bulls 90 New York Knicks 80
Tue, Mar 31, 1981 Box Score Indiana Pacers 108 Philadelphia 76ers 124
Wed, Apr 1, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 111 Los Angeles Lakers 107
Wed, Apr 1, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings 98 Portland Trail Blazers 97 OT
Thu, Apr 2, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 96 Indiana Pacers 85
Fri, Apr 3, 1981 Box Score New York Knicks 114 Chicago Bulls 115 OT
Fri, Apr 3, 1981 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 111 Houston Rockets 106
Fri, Apr 3, 1981 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 124 Kansas City Kings 119 OT
Sun, Apr 5, 1981 Box Score Chicago Bulls 109 Boston Celtics 121
Sun, Apr 5, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 89 Los Angeles Lakers 86
Sun, Apr 5, 1981 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 122 Philadelphia 76ers 125
Sun, Apr 5, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings 104 Portland Trail Blazers 95
Tue, Apr 7, 1981 Box Score Chicago Bulls 97 Boston Celtics 106
Tue, Apr 7, 1981 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 109 Philadelphia 76ers 99
Tue, Apr 7, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings 80 Phoenix Suns 102
Tue, Apr 7, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 107 San Antonio Spurs 98
Wed, Apr 8, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings 88 Phoenix Suns 83
Wed, Apr 8, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 113 San Antonio Spurs 125
Fri, Apr 10, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics 113 Chicago Bulls 107
Fri, Apr 10, 1981 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 99 Houston Rockets 112
Fri, Apr 10, 1981 Box Score Phoenix Suns 92 Kansas City Kings 93
Fri, Apr 10, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 108 Milwaukee Bucks 103
Sun, Apr 12, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics 109 Chicago Bulls 103
Sun, Apr 12, 1981 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 114 Houston Rockets 112
Sun, Apr 12, 1981 Box Score Phoenix Suns 95 Kansas City Kings 102
Sun, Apr 12, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 98 Milwaukee Bucks 109
Tue, Apr 14, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 123 San Antonio Spurs 117
Wed, Apr 15, 1981 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 101 Houston Rockets 96
Wed, Apr 15, 1981 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 99 Philadelphia 76ers 116
Wed, Apr 15, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings 89 Phoenix Suns 101
Fri, Apr 17, 1981 Box Score Phoenix Suns 81 Kansas City Kings 76
Fri, Apr 17, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 86 Milwaukee Bucks 109
Fri, Apr 17, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 105 San Antonio Spurs 100
Sun, Apr 19, 1981 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 98 Philadelphia 76ers 99
Sun, Apr 19, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings 95 Phoenix Suns 88
Tue, Apr 21, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 105 Boston Celtics 104
Tue, Apr 21, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 97 Kansas City Kings 78
Wed, Apr 22, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 99 Boston Celtics 118
Wed, Apr 22, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 79 Kansas City Kings 88
Fri, Apr 24, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings 88 Houston Rockets 92
Fri, Apr 24, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics 100 Philadelphia 76ers 110
Sun, Apr 26, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings 89 Houston Rockets 100
Sun, Apr 26, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics 105 Philadelphia 76ers 107
Wed, Apr 29, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 109 Boston Celtics 111
Wed, Apr 29, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 97 Kansas City Kings 88
Fri, May 1, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics 100 Philadelphia 76ers 98
Sun, May 3, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 90 Boston Celtics 91
Tue, May 5, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 95 Boston Celtics 98
Thu, May 7, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 92 Boston Celtics 90
Sat, May 9, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics 94 Houston Rockets 71
Sun, May 10, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics 86 Houston Rockets 91
Tue, May 12, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets 80 Boston Celtics 109
Thu, May 14, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics 102 Houston Rockets 91