Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1984 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Boston Celtics

Finals MVP: Larry Bird (27.4/14.0/3.6)

1984 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Larry Bird (632)
TRB: Larry Bird (252)
AST: Magic Johnson (284)
WS: Larry Bird (4.7)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Tue, Apr 17, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets 83 Boston Celtics 91
Tue, Apr 17, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 86 Dallas Mavericks 88
Tue, Apr 17, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks 94 Detroit Pistons 93
Tue, Apr 17, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 89 Milwaukee Bucks 105
Tue, Apr 17, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets 121 Utah Jazz 123
Wed, Apr 18, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings 105 Los Angeles Lakers 116
Wed, Apr 18, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets 116 Philadelphia 76ers 101
Wed, Apr 18, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns 113 Portland Trail Blazers 106
Thu, Apr 19, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets 85 Boston Celtics 88
Thu, Apr 19, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 95 Dallas Mavericks 92
Thu, Apr 19, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks 105 Detroit Pistons 113
Thu, Apr 19, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 87 Milwaukee Bucks 101
Thu, Apr 19, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets 132 Utah Jazz 116
Fri, Apr 20, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings 102 Los Angeles Lakers 109
Fri, Apr 20, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets 116 Philadelphia 76ers 102
Fri, Apr 20, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns 116 Portland Trail Blazers 122
Sat, Apr 21, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 94 Atlanta Hawks 103
Sat, Apr 21, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 94 Seattle SuperSonics 104 at Seattle, WA (Seattle Coliseum)
Sat, Apr 21, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics 108 Washington Bullets 111 OT
Sun, Apr 22, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz 117 Denver Nuggets 121
Sun, Apr 22, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 108 Kansas City Kings 102
Sun, Apr 22, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 108 New Jersey Nets 100
Sun, Apr 22, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons 113 New York Knicks 120
Sun, Apr 22, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 103 Phoenix Suns 106
Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 97 Atlanta Hawks 100
Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz 129 Denver Nuggets 124
Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 110 New Jersey Nets 102
Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 113 Phoenix Suns 110
Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 107 Seattle SuperSonics 96
Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics 99 Washington Bullets 96
Wed, Apr 25, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons 119 New York Knicks 112
Thu, Apr 26, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 104 Dallas Mavericks 105 OT at University Park, TX
Thu, Apr 26, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 89 Milwaukee Bucks 118
Thu, Apr 26, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets 101 Philadelphia 76ers 98
Thu, Apr 26, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns 117 Portland Trail Blazers 105
Thu, Apr 26, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets 111 Utah Jazz 127
Fri, Apr 27, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks 127 Detroit Pistons 123 OT
Sat, Apr 28, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 91 Los Angeles Lakers 134
Sun, Apr 29, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks 92 Boston Celtics 110
Sun, Apr 29, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets 106 Milwaukee Bucks 100
Sun, Apr 29, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns 95 Utah Jazz 105
Tue, May 1, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 101 Los Angeles Lakers 117
Tue, May 1, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets 94 Milwaukee Bucks 98
Wed, May 2, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks 102 Boston Celtics 116
Wed, May 2, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns 102 Utah Jazz 97
Thu, May 3, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 100 New Jersey Nets 93
Fri, May 4, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 115 Dallas Mavericks 125
Fri, May 4, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics 92 New York Knicks 100
Fri, May 4, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz 94 Phoenix Suns 106
Sat, May 5, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 99 New Jersey Nets 106
Sun, May 6, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 122 Dallas Mavericks 115 OT
Sun, May 6, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics 113 New York Knicks 118
Sun, May 6, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz 110 Phoenix Suns 111 OT
Tue, May 8, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 99 Los Angeles Lakers 115
Tue, May 8, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets 82 Milwaukee Bucks 94
Tue, May 8, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns 106 Utah Jazz 118
Wed, May 9, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks 99 Boston Celtics 121
Thu, May 10, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 98 New Jersey Nets 97
Thu, May 10, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz 82 Phoenix Suns 102
Fri, May 11, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics 104 New York Knicks 106
Sat, May 12, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns 94 Los Angeles Lakers 110
Sun, May 13, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks 104 Boston Celtics 121
Tue, May 15, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 96 Boston Celtics 119
Tue, May 15, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns 102 Los Angeles Lakers 118
Thu, May 17, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 110 Boston Celtics 125
Fri, May 18, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 127 Phoenix Suns 135 OT
Sat, May 19, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics 109 Milwaukee Bucks 100
Sun, May 20, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 126 Phoenix Suns 115
Mon, May 21, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics 113 Milwaukee Bucks 122
Wed, May 23, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 108 Boston Celtics 115
Wed, May 23, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns 126 Los Angeles Lakers 121
Fri, May 25, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 99 Phoenix Suns 97
Sun, May 27, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 115 Boston Celtics 109
Thu, May 31, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 121 Boston Celtics 124 OT
Sun, Jun 3, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics 104 Los Angeles Lakers 137
Wed, Jun 6, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics 129 Los Angeles Lakers 125 OT
Fri, Jun 8, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 103 Boston Celtics 121
Sun, Jun 10, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics 108 Los Angeles Lakers 119
Tue, Jun 12, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 102 Boston Celtics 111