Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Playoffs > 1986 NBA > Schedule and Results

1986 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Boston Celtics

Finals MVP: Larry Bird (24.0/9.7/9.5)

1986 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Hakeem Olajuwon (537)
TRB: Hakeem Olajuwon (236)
AST: Magic Johnson (211)
WS: Larry Bird (4.2)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Thu, Apr 17, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons 122 Atlanta Hawks 140
Thu, Apr 17, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls 104 Boston Celtics 123
Thu, Apr 17, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings 87 Houston Rockets 107
Thu, Apr 17, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 88 Los Angeles Lakers 135
Fri, Apr 18, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz 93 Dallas Mavericks 101
Fri, Apr 18, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 126 Denver Nuggets 133
Fri, Apr 18, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets 107 Milwaukee Bucks 119
Fri, Apr 18, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets 95 Philadelphia 76ers 94
Sat, Apr 19, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons 125 Atlanta Hawks 137
Sat, Apr 19, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings 103 Houston Rockets 111
Sat, Apr 19, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 94 Los Angeles Lakers 122
Sun, Apr 20, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls 131 Boston Celtics 135 2OT
Sun, Apr 20, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz 106 Dallas Mavericks 113
Sun, Apr 20, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 108 Denver Nuggets 106
Sun, Apr 20, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets 97 Milwaukee Bucks 111
Sun, Apr 20, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets 97 Philadelphia 76ers 102
Tue, Apr 22, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics 122 Chicago Bulls 104
Tue, Apr 22, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 97 Detroit Pistons 106
Tue, Apr 22, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 118 New Jersey Nets 113
Tue, Apr 22, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets 115 Portland Trail Blazers 104
Tue, Apr 22, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets 113 Sacramento Kings 98
Tue, Apr 22, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 91 Washington Bullets 86
Wed, Apr 23, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 114 San Antonio Spurs 94
Wed, Apr 23, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 98 Utah Jazz 100
Thu, Apr 24, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets 116 Portland Trail Blazers 112
Thu, Apr 24, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 111 Washington Bullets 116
Fri, Apr 25, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 114 Detroit Pistons 113 2OT
Fri, Apr 25, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 117 Utah Jazz 113
Sat, Apr 26, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets 119 Houston Rockets 126
Sun, Apr 27, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 91 Boston Celtics 103
Sun, Apr 27, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 116 Los Angeles Lakers 130
Sun, Apr 27, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets 109 Philadelphia 76ers 134
Tue, Apr 29, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 108 Boston Celtics 119
Tue, Apr 29, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets 101 Houston Rockets 119
Tue, Apr 29, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 118 Milwaukee Bucks 112
Wed, Apr 30, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 113 Los Angeles Lakers 117
Thu, May 1, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 107 Milwaukee Bucks 119
Fri, May 2, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics 111 Atlanta Hawks 107
Fri, May 2, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 108 Dallas Mavericks 110
Fri, May 2, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets 115 Denver Nuggets 116
Sat, May 3, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 103 Philadelphia 76ers 107
Sun, May 4, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics 94 Atlanta Hawks 106
Sun, May 4, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 118 Dallas Mavericks 120
Sun, May 4, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets 111 Denver Nuggets 114 OT
Mon, May 5, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 109 Philadelphia 76ers 104
Tue, May 6, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 99 Boston Celtics 132
Tue, May 6, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets 103 Houston Rockets 131
Tue, May 6, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 113 Los Angeles Lakers 116
Wed, May 7, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 108 Milwaukee Bucks 113
Thu, May 8, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 120 Dallas Mavericks 107
Thu, May 8, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets 126 Denver Nuggets 122 2OT
Fri, May 9, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 108 Philadelphia 76ers 126
Sat, May 10, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets 107 Los Angeles Lakers 119
Sun, May 11, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 112 Milwaukee Bucks 113
Tue, May 13, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 96 Boston Celtics 128
Tue, May 13, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets 112 Los Angeles Lakers 102
Thu, May 15, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 111 Boston Celtics 122
Fri, May 16, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 109 Houston Rockets 117
Sat, May 17, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics 111 Milwaukee Bucks 107
Sun, May 18, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 95 Houston Rockets 105
Sun, May 18, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics 111 Milwaukee Bucks 98
Wed, May 21, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets 114 Los Angeles Lakers 112
Mon, May 26, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets 100 Boston Celtics 112
Thu, May 29, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets 95 Boston Celtics 117
Sun, Jun 1, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics 104 Houston Rockets 106
Tue, Jun 3, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics 106 Houston Rockets 103
Thu, Jun 5, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics 96 Houston Rockets 111
Sun, Jun 8, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets 97 Boston Celtics 114