Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1996 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Chicago Bulls

Finals MVP: Michael Jordan (27.3/5.3/4.2)

1996 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Michael Jordan (552)
TRB: Dennis Rodman (247)
AST: John Stockton (195)
WS: Michael Jordan (4.7)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Thu, Apr 25, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks 106 Cleveland Cavaliers 83
Thu, Apr 25, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 92 Indiana Pacers 80
Thu, Apr 25, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets 87 Los Angeles Lakers 83
Thu, Apr 25, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 102 Utah Jazz 110
Fri, Apr 26, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat 85 Chicago Bulls 102
Fri, Apr 26, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons 92 Orlando Magic 112
Fri, Apr 26, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns 98 San Antonio Spurs 120
Fri, Apr 26, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings 85 Seattle SuperSonics 97
Sat, Apr 27, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks 84 Cleveland Cavaliers 80
Sat, Apr 27, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 94 Indiana Pacers 102 OT
Sat, Apr 27, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets 94 Los Angeles Lakers 104
Sat, Apr 27, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 90 Utah Jazz 105
Sun, Apr 28, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat 75 Chicago Bulls 106
Sun, Apr 28, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons 77 Orlando Magic 92
Sun, Apr 28, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns 105 San Antonio Spurs 110
Sun, Apr 28, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings 90 Seattle SuperSonics 81
Mon, Apr 29, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers 83 Atlanta Hawks 90
Mon, Apr 29, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz 91 Portland Trail Blazers 94 OT
Tue, Apr 30, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic 101 Detroit Pistons 98
Tue, Apr 30, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 98 Houston Rockets 104
Tue, Apr 30, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 96 Sacramento Kings 89
Wed, May 1, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls 112 Miami Heat 91
Wed, May 1, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers 76 New York Knicks 81
Wed, May 1, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 93 Phoenix Suns 94
Wed, May 1, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz 90 Portland Trail Blazers 98
Thu, May 2, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers 83 Atlanta Hawks 75
Thu, May 2, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 94 Houston Rockets 102
Thu, May 2, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 101 Sacramento Kings 87
Fri, May 3, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 116 Phoenix Suns 98
Sat, May 4, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets 75 Seattle SuperSonics 108
Sun, May 5, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks 84 Chicago Bulls 91
Sun, May 5, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 89 Indiana Pacers 87
Sun, May 5, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 64 Utah Jazz 102
Mon, May 6, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets 101 Seattle SuperSonics 105
Tue, May 7, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks 80 Chicago Bulls 91
Tue, May 7, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz 95 San Antonio Spurs 75
Wed, May 8, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 105 Orlando Magic 117
Thu, May 9, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz 77 San Antonio Spurs 88
Fri, May 10, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 115 Houston Rockets 112
Fri, May 10, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 94 Orlando Magic 120
Sat, May 11, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls 99 New York Knicks 102 OT
Sat, May 11, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 75 Utah Jazz 105
Sun, May 12, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic 103 Atlanta Hawks 96
Sun, May 12, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 114 Houston Rockets 107 OT
Sun, May 12, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls 94 New York Knicks 91
Sun, May 12, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 86 Utah Jazz 101
Mon, May 13, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic 99 Atlanta Hawks 104
Tue, May 14, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks 81 Chicago Bulls 94
Tue, May 14, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz 87 San Antonio Spurs 98
Wed, May 15, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 88 Orlando Magic 96
Thu, May 16, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 81 Utah Jazz 108
Sat, May 18, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz 72 Seattle SuperSonics 102
Sun, May 19, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic 83 Chicago Bulls 121
Mon, May 20, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz 87 Seattle SuperSonics 91
Tue, May 21, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic 88 Chicago Bulls 93
Fri, May 24, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 76 Utah Jazz 96
Sat, May 25, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls 86 Orlando Magic 67
Sun, May 26, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 88 Utah Jazz 86
Mon, May 27, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls 106 Orlando Magic 101
Tue, May 28, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz 98 Seattle SuperSonics 95 OT
Thu, May 30, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 83 Utah Jazz 118
Sun, Jun 2, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz 86 Seattle SuperSonics 90
Wed, Jun 5, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 90 Chicago Bulls 107
Fri, Jun 7, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 88 Chicago Bulls 92
Sun, Jun 9, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls 108 Seattle SuperSonics 86
Wed, Jun 12, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls 86 Seattle SuperSonics 107
Fri, Jun 14, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls 78 Seattle SuperSonics 89
Sun, Jun 16, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 75 Chicago Bulls 87