Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Playoffs > 1998 NBA > Schedule and Results

1998 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Chicago Bulls

Finals MVP: Michael Jordan (33.5/4.0/2.3)

1998 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Michael Jordan (680)
TRB: Dennis Rodman (248)
AST: John Stockton (155)
WS: Michael Jordan (4.8)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Thu, Apr 23, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 87 Charlotte Hornets 97
Thu, Apr 23, 1998 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers 77 Indiana Pacers 106
Thu, Apr 23, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 102 Phoenix Suns 96
Thu, Apr 23, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets 103 Utah Jazz 90
Fri, Apr 24, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets 93 Chicago Bulls 96 OT
Fri, Apr 24, 1998 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 102 Los Angeles Lakers 104
Fri, Apr 24, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks 79 Miami Heat 94
Fri, Apr 24, 1998 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves 83 Seattle SuperSonics 108
Sat, Apr 25, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks 85 Charlotte Hornets 92
Sat, Apr 25, 1998 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers 86 Indiana Pacers 92
Sat, Apr 25, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 101 Phoenix Suns 108
Sat, Apr 25, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets 90 Utah Jazz 105
Sun, Apr 26, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets 91 Chicago Bulls 96
Sun, Apr 26, 1998 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 99 Los Angeles Lakers 108
Sun, Apr 26, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks 96 Miami Heat 86
Sun, Apr 26, 1998 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves 98 Seattle SuperSonics 93
Mon, Apr 27, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers 77 Cleveland Cavaliers 86
Mon, Apr 27, 1998 Box Score Phoenix Suns 88 San Antonio Spurs 100
Tue, Apr 28, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 64 Atlanta Hawks 96
Tue, Apr 28, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 90 Minnesota Timberwolves 98
Tue, Apr 28, 1998 Box Score Miami Heat 91 New York Knicks 85
Tue, Apr 28, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 94 Portland Trail Blazers 99
Wed, Apr 29, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz 85 Houston Rockets 89
Wed, Apr 29, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls 116 New Jersey Nets 101
Wed, Apr 29, 1998 Box Score Phoenix Suns 80 San Antonio Spurs 99
Thu, Apr 30, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers 80 Cleveland Cavaliers 74
Thu, Apr 30, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 92 Minnesota Timberwolves 88
Thu, Apr 30, 1998 Box Score Miami Heat 85 New York Knicks 90
Thu, Apr 30, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 110 Portland Trail Blazers 99
Fri, May 1, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 91 Atlanta Hawks 82
Fri, May 1, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz 93 Houston Rockets 71
Sat, May 2, 1998 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves 84 Seattle SuperSonics 97
Sun, May 3, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 70 Chicago Bulls 83
Sun, May 3, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks 98 Miami Heat 81
Sun, May 3, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets 70 Utah Jazz 84
Mon, May 4, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 92 Seattle SuperSonics 106
Tue, May 5, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks 83 Indiana Pacers 93
Tue, May 5, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 82 Utah Jazz 83
Wed, May 6, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 78 Chicago Bulls 76
Wed, May 6, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 92 Seattle SuperSonics 68
Thu, May 7, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks 77 Indiana Pacers 85
Thu, May 7, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 106 Utah Jazz 109 OT
Fri, May 8, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls 103 Charlotte Hornets 89
Fri, May 8, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 103 Los Angeles Lakers 119
Sat, May 9, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers 76 New York Knicks 83
Sat, May 9, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz 64 San Antonio Spurs 86
Sun, May 10, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls 94 Charlotte Hornets 80
Sun, May 10, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics 100 Los Angeles Lakers 112
Sun, May 10, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers 118 New York Knicks 107 OT
Sun, May 10, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz 82 San Antonio Spurs 73
Tue, May 12, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 110 Seattle SuperSonics 95
Tue, May 12, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 77 Utah Jazz 87
Wed, May 13, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 84 Chicago Bulls 93
Wed, May 13, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks 88 Indiana Pacers 99
Sat, May 16, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 77 Utah Jazz 112
Sun, May 17, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers 79 Chicago Bulls 85
Mon, May 18, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 95 Utah Jazz 99
Tue, May 19, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers 98 Chicago Bulls 104
Fri, May 22, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz 109 Los Angeles Lakers 98
Sat, May 23, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls 105 Indiana Pacers 107
Sun, May 24, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz 96 Los Angeles Lakers 92
Mon, May 25, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls 94 Indiana Pacers 96
Wed, May 27, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers 87 Chicago Bulls 106
Fri, May 29, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls 89 Indiana Pacers 92
Sun, May 31, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers 83 Chicago Bulls 88
Wed, Jun 3, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls 85 Utah Jazz 88 OT
Fri, Jun 5, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls 93 Utah Jazz 88
Sun, Jun 7, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz 54 Chicago Bulls 96
Wed, Jun 10, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz 82 Chicago Bulls 86
Fri, Jun 12, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz 83 Chicago Bulls 81
Sun, Jun 14, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls 87 Utah Jazz 86