Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2001 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Los Angeles Lakers

Finals MVP: Shaquille O'Neal (33.0/15.8/4.8)

2001 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Allen Iverson (723)
TRB: Dikembe Mutombo (316)
AST: Allen Iverson (134)
WS: Kobe Bryant (3.8)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Sat, Apr 21, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 106 Miami Heat 80
Sat, Apr 21, 2001 Box Score Indiana Pacers 79 Philadelphia 76ers 78
Sat, Apr 21, 2001 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves 82 San Antonio Spurs 87
Sat, Apr 21, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 86 Utah Jazz 88
Sun, Apr 22, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 93 Los Angeles Lakers 106
Sun, Apr 22, 2001 Box Score Orlando Magic 90 Milwaukee Bucks 103
Sun, Apr 22, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors 85 New York Knicks 92
Sun, Apr 22, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns 86 Sacramento Kings 83
Mon, Apr 23, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 102 Miami Heat 76
Mon, Apr 23, 2001 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves 69 San Antonio Spurs 86
Tue, Apr 24, 2001 Box Score Indiana Pacers 98 Philadelphia 76ers 116
Tue, Apr 24, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 98 Utah Jazz 109
Wed, Apr 25, 2001 Box Score Orlando Magic 96 Milwaukee Bucks 103
Wed, Apr 25, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns 90 Sacramento Kings 116
Thu, Apr 26, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers 88 Los Angeles Lakers 106
Thu, Apr 26, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors 94 New York Knicks 74
Fri, Apr 27, 2001 Box Score Miami Heat 79 Charlotte Hornets 94
Sat, Apr 28, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz 91 Dallas Mavericks 94
Sat, Apr 28, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 92 Indiana Pacers 87
Sat, Apr 28, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 84 Minnesota Timberwolves 93
Sat, Apr 28, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 116 Orlando Magic 121 OT
Sun, Apr 29, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings 104 Phoenix Suns 96
Sun, Apr 29, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 99 Portland Trail Blazers 86
Sun, Apr 29, 2001 Box Score New York Knicks 97 Toronto Raptors 89
Mon, Apr 30, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 97 Minnesota Timberwolves 84
Tue, May 1, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz 77 Dallas Mavericks 107
Tue, May 1, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 112 Orlando Magic 104
Wed, May 2, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 88 Indiana Pacers 85
Wed, May 2, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings 89 Phoenix Suns 82
Wed, May 2, 2001 Box Score New York Knicks 93 Toronto Raptors 100
Thu, May 3, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 84 Utah Jazz 83
Fri, May 4, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors 93 New York Knicks 89
Sat, May 5, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 78 San Antonio Spurs 94
Sun, May 6, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings 105 Los Angeles Lakers 108
Sun, May 6, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 92 Milwaukee Bucks 104
Sun, May 6, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors 96 Philadelphia 76ers 93
Mon, May 7, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 86 San Antonio Spurs 100
Tue, May 8, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings 90 Los Angeles Lakers 96
Tue, May 8, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 90 Milwaukee Bucks 91
Wed, May 9, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 104 Dallas Mavericks 90
Wed, May 9, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors 92 Philadelphia 76ers 97
Thu, May 10, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 92 Charlotte Hornets 102
Fri, May 11, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 103 Sacramento Kings 81
Fri, May 11, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 78 Toronto Raptors 102
Sat, May 12, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 108 Dallas Mavericks 112
Sun, May 13, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 78 Charlotte Hornets 85
Sun, May 13, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 119 Sacramento Kings 113
Sun, May 13, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 84 Toronto Raptors 79
Mon, May 14, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks 87 San Antonio Spurs 105
Tue, May 15, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 94 Milwaukee Bucks 86
Wed, May 16, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors 88 Philadelphia 76ers 121
Thu, May 17, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 104 Charlotte Hornets 97
Fri, May 18, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 89 Toronto Raptors 101
Sat, May 19, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 104 San Antonio Spurs 90
Sun, May 20, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets 95 Milwaukee Bucks 104
Sun, May 20, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors 87 Philadelphia 76ers 88
Mon, May 21, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 88 San Antonio Spurs 81
Tue, May 22, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 85 Philadelphia 76ers 93
Thu, May 24, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 92 Philadelphia 76ers 78
Fri, May 25, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 72 Los Angeles Lakers 111
Sat, May 26, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 74 Milwaukee Bucks 80
Sun, May 27, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs 82 Los Angeles Lakers 111
Mon, May 28, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 89 Milwaukee Bucks 83
Wed, May 30, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 88 Philadelphia 76ers 89
Fri, Jun 1, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 100 Milwaukee Bucks 110
Sun, Jun 3, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks 91 Philadelphia 76ers 108
Wed, Jun 6, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 107 Los Angeles Lakers 101 OT
Fri, Jun 8, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers 89 Los Angeles Lakers 98
Sun, Jun 10, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 96 Philadelphia 76ers 91
Wed, Jun 13, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 100 Philadelphia 76ers 86
Fri, Jun 15, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 108 Philadelphia 76ers 96