Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Anderson Packers > 1949-50 Schedule and Results

1949-50 Anderson Packers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  

Record: 37-27, Finished 2nd in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Howie Schultz (21-14), Ike Duffey (1-2), Doxie Moore (15-11)

PTS/G: 87.3 (1st of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 83.5 (13th of 17)
SRS: 2.42 (6th of 17)
Expected W-L: 42-22 (4th of 17)

Arena: Anderson High School Wigwam ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1950 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Semifinals (2-0) versus Minneapolis Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Finals (2-1) versus Indianapolis Olympians  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Semifinals (2-1) versus Tri-Cities Blackhawks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Nov 3, 1949 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 110 87 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 8, 1949 Box Score N St. Louis Bombers W 70 62 2 0 W 2 at Richmond, IN
3 Wed, Nov 9, 1949 Box Score N Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 3OT 102 99 3 0 W 3 at Chicago, IL
4 Sat, Nov 12, 1949 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 69 84 3 1 L 1
5 Sun, Nov 13, 1949 Box Score @ Waterloo Hawks W 81 69 4 1 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 15, 1949 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians W 83 72 5 1 W 2
7 Sat, Nov 19, 1949 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 83 80 6 1 W 3
8 Mon, Nov 21, 1949 Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 99 6 2 L 1
9 Thu, Nov 24, 1949 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 5OT 123 125 6 3 L 2
10 Sat, Nov 26, 1949 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W 73 63 7 3 W 1
11 Sun, Nov 27, 1949 Box Score @ Sheboygan Red Skins W 111 91 8 3 W 2
12 Mon, Nov 28, 1949 Box Score Waterloo Hawks W 101 87 9 3 W 3
13 Thu, Dec 1, 1949 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 81 72 10 3 W 4
14 Mon, Dec 5, 1949 Box Score Sheboygan Red Skins W 88 81 11 3 W 5
15 Thu, Dec 8, 1949 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians L 69 72 11 4 L 1
16 Sat, Dec 10, 1949 Box Score @ Waterloo Hawks W OT 87 83 12 4 W 1
17 Mon, Dec 12, 1949 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 105 97 13 4 W 2
18 Thu, Dec 15, 1949 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 100 88 14 4 W 3
19 Sat, Dec 17, 1949 Box Score @ Sheboygan Red Skins L 91 110 14 5 L 1
20 Sun, Dec 18, 1949 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 78 69 15 5 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 19, 1949 Box Score New York Knicks L 83 86 15 6 L 1
22 Thu, Dec 22, 1949 Box Score Waterloo Hawks W 101 84 16 6 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 25, 1949 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 88 94 16 7 L 1
24 Mon, Dec 26, 1949 Box Score Washington Capitols W 80 73 17 7 W 1
25 Tue, Dec 27, 1949 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 82 89 17 8 L 1
26 Thu, Dec 29, 1949 Box Score Chicago Stags L 80 81 17 9 L 2
27 Sun, Jan 1, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 75 87 17 10 L 3
28 Mon, Jan 2, 1950 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 92 75 18 10 W 1
29 Wed, Jan 4, 1950 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 82 86 18 11 L 1
30 Thu, Jan 5, 1950 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 69 76 18 12 L 2
31 Mon, Jan 9, 1950 Box Score Sheboygan Red Skins W 112 89 19 12 W 1
32 Wed, Jan 11, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 81 88 19 13 L 1
33 Thu, Jan 12, 1950 Box Score Waterloo Hawks W 80 69 20 13 W 1
34 Sun, Jan 15, 1950 Box Score @ Sheboygan Red Skins L 76 81 20 14 L 1
35 Mon, Jan 16, 1950 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 95 83 21 14 W 1
36 Thu, Jan 19, 1950 Box Score Rochester Royals L 78 81 21 15 L 1
37 Sat, Jan 21, 1950 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 79 95 21 16 L 2
38 Sun, Jan 22, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W OT 77 75 22 16 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 23, 1950 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 96 99 22 17 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 26, 1950 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 109 75 23 17 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 27, 1950 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians L 78 91 23 18 L 1
42 Mon, Jan 30, 1950 Box Score Sheboygan Red Skins W 91 74 24 18 W 1
43 Wed, Feb 1, 1950 Box Score @ Waterloo Hawks W 86 73 25 18 W 2
44 Fri, Feb 3, 1950 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 106 25 19 L 1
45 Sat, Feb 4, 1950 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 70 90 25 20 L 2
46 Sun, Feb 5, 1950 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 85 95 25 21 L 3
47 Mon, Feb 6, 1950 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 77 75 26 21 W 1
48 Fri, Feb 10, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians W 107 76 27 21 W 2
49 Sat, Feb 11, 1950 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 69 81 27 22 L 1
50 Mon, Feb 13, 1950 Box Score Waterloo Hawks W 93 80 28 22 W 1
51 Thu, Feb 16, 1950 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 95 86 29 22 W 2
52 Sun, Feb 19, 1950 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 85 86 29 23 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 22, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 90 81 30 23 W 1
54 Mon, Feb 27, 1950 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 97 73 31 23 W 2
55 Thu, Mar 2, 1950 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 85 72 32 23 W 3
56 Sun, Mar 5, 1950 Box Score @ Chicago Stags W 89 73 33 23 W 4
57 Mon, Mar 6, 1950 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 88 77 34 23 W 5
58 Tue, Mar 7, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 93 107 34 24 L 1
59 Wed, Mar 8, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 82 67 35 24 W 1
60 Thu, Mar 9, 1950 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians L 90 97 35 25 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 11, 1950 Box Score N New York Knicks W 91 89 36 25 W 1 at Chicago, IL
62 Mon, Mar 13, 1950 Box Score Sheboygan Red Skins W 98 86 37 25 W 2
63 Wed, Mar 15, 1950 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L OT 80 83 37 26 L 1
64 Sun, Mar 19, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 67 72 37 27 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Mar 21, 1950 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 89 77 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Mar 23, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 75 76 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Mar 24, 1950 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 94 71 2 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Tue, Mar 28, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 74 77 2 2 L 1
5 Thu, Mar 30, 1950 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 84 67 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Apr 1, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians W 67 65 4 2 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Wed, Apr 5, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 50 75 4 3 L 1
8 Thu, Apr 6, 1950 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 71 90 4 4 L 2