Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1969-70 Schedule and Results

1969-70 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 48-34, Finished 1st in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Richie Guerin (48-34)

PTS/G: 117.6 (6th of 14) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 117.2 (8th of 14)
SRS: 0.31 (6th of 14) ▪ Pace: 114.4 (11th of 14)
Off Rtg: 102.3 (1st of 14) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.9 (11th of 14)
Expected W-L: 42-40 (6th of 14)

Arena: Alexander Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1970 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Finals (0-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Semifinals (1-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 15, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 124 119 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 18, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 121 116 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Oct 22, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 93 94 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, Oct 24, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 122 110 3 1 W 1
5 Sat, Oct 25, 1969 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 104 125 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Oct 28, 1969 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 104 128 3 3 L 2
7 Wed, Oct 29, 1969 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 117 113 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 1, 1969 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W OT 140 137 5 3 W 2
9 Sun, Nov 2, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 125 113 6 3 W 3
10 Wed, Nov 5, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics W 128 121 7 3 W 4
11 Thu, Nov 6, 1969 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W OT 142 137 8 3 W 5 Game protested and completed on 1970-02-08
12 Sat, Nov 8, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 106 93 9 3 W 6
13 Mon, Nov 10, 1969 Box Score N Chicago Bulls W 133 132 10 3 W 7 at Auburn, AL
14 Tue, Nov 11, 1969 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 124 107 11 3 W 8
15 Fri, Nov 14, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 120 109 12 3 W 9
16 Sat, Nov 15, 1969 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 118 133 12 4 L 1
17 Sun, Nov 16, 1969 Box Score N Phoenix Suns L 118 139 12 5 L 2 at Albuquerque, NM
18 Wed, Nov 19, 1969 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 137 116 13 5 W 1
19 Fri, Nov 21, 1969 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 118 106 14 5 W 2
20 Sat, Nov 22, 1969 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 116 132 14 6 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 25, 1969 Box Score N Milwaukee Bucks L 115 130 14 7 L 2 at St. Louis, MO
22 Wed, Nov 26, 1969 Box Score New York Knicks L 108 138 14 8 L 3
23 Fri, Nov 28, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 130 105 15 8 W 1
24 Sat, Nov 29, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 128 111 16 8 W 2
25 Thu, Dec 4, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 119 111 17 8 W 3
26 Fri, Dec 5, 1969 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 127 156 17 9 L 1
27 Sun, Dec 7, 1969 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 104 103 18 9 W 1
28 Tue, Dec 9, 1969 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 117 115 19 9 W 2 at Salt Lake City, UT
29 Wed, Dec 10, 1969 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 107 126 19 10 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 12, 1969 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 121 107 20 10 W 1
31 Sat, Dec 13, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 100 121 20 11 L 1
32 Tue, Dec 16, 1969 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 125 124 21 11 W 1
33 Wed, Dec 17, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 133 138 21 12 L 1
34 Thu, Dec 18, 1969 Box Score N Chicago Bulls L 112 114 21 13 L 2 at Kansas City, KS
35 Sat, Dec 20, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics W 122 106 22 13 W 1
36 Sun, Dec 21, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 118 111 23 13 W 2
37 Fri, Dec 26, 1969 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 110 130 23 14 L 1 at Cleveland, OH
38 Sat, Dec 27, 1969 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 112 107 24 14 W 1
39 Mon, Dec 29, 1969 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 122 118 25 14 W 2
40 Wed, Dec 31, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 122 111 26 14 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 2, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 117 121 26 15 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 3, 1970 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 102 104 26 16 L 2
43 Sun, Jan 4, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 126 125 27 16 W 1
44 Tue, Jan 6, 1970 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 97 28 16 W 2
45 Wed, Jan 7, 1970 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 112 106 29 16 W 3
46 Fri, Jan 9, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 112 127 29 17 L 1
47 Sat, Jan 10, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 109 130 29 18 L 2
48 Mon, Jan 12, 1970 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 100 113 29 19 L 3 at Memphis, TN
49 Tue, Jan 13, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 105 136 29 20 L 4
50 Wed, Jan 14, 1970 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 101 103 29 21 L 5
51 Fri, Jan 16, 1970 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 117 100 30 21 W 1 at Columbia, SC
52 Sun, Jan 18, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 125 107 31 21 W 2
53 Sun, Jan 25, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 116 131 31 22 L 1
54 Mon, Jan 26, 1970 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 131 104 32 22 W 1
55 Wed, Jan 28, 1970 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 119 120 32 23 L 1
56 Thu, Jan 29, 1970 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 111 32 24 L 2
57 Fri, Jan 30, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 87 102 32 25 L 3
58 Sun, Feb 1, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 124 133 32 26 L 4
59 Mon, Feb 2, 1970 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 125 121 33 26 W 1 at Greensville, SC
60 Wed, Feb 4, 1970 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 96 34 26 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Feb 6, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 104 93 35 26 W 3
62 Sun, Feb 8, 1970 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 107 117 35 27 L 1
63 Tue, Feb 10, 1970 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 104 113 35 28 L 2 at Oakland, CA
64 Wed, Feb 11, 1970 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 155 131 36 28 W 1
65 Thu, Feb 12, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 114 136 36 29 L 1
66 Sun, Feb 15, 1970 Box Score Boston Celtics W 146 125 37 29 W 1
67 Wed, Feb 18, 1970 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W OT 139 125 38 29 W 2 at Memphis, TN
68 Sat, Feb 21, 1970 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 122 106 39 29 W 3
69 Sun, Feb 22, 1970 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 114 116 39 30 L 1
70 Tue, Feb 24, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 118 106 40 30 W 1
71 Wed, Feb 25, 1970 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 112 120 40 31 L 1
72 Fri, Feb 27, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 107 114 40 32 L 2
73 Sun, Mar 1, 1970 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 98 109 40 33 L 3
74 Tue, Mar 3, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 101 93 41 33 W 1
75 Thu, Mar 5, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 126 117 42 33 W 2
76 Sun, Mar 8, 1970 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 119 130 42 34 L 1
77 Tue, Mar 10, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 140 127 43 34 W 1
78 Wed, Mar 11, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 122 121 44 34 W 2
79 Sun, Mar 15, 1970 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 126 111 45 34 W 3
80 Tue, Mar 17, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 128 125 46 34 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 20, 1970 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 102 47 34 W 5
82 Sun, Mar 22, 1970 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 130 126 48 34 W 6

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Mar 25, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 129 111 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Mar 28, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 124 104 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Mar 31, 1970 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 106 101 3 0 W 3
4 Fri, Apr 3, 1970 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 120 131 3 1 L 1
5 Sun, Apr 5, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 113 107 4 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, Apr 12, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 115 119 4 2 L 1
7 Tue, Apr 14, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 105 4 3 L 2
8 Fri, Apr 17, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 114 115 4 4 L 3
9 Sun, Apr 19, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 114 133 4 5 L 4