Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1975-76 Schedule and Results

1975-76 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 29-53, Finished 5th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cotton Fitzsimmons (28-46), Gene Tormohlen (1-7)

PTS/G: 102.6 (15th of 18) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.5 (11th of 18)
SRS: -2.66 (16th of 18) ▪ Pace: 103.6 (16th of 18)
Off Rtg: 98.4 (9th of 18) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.2 (17th of 18)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (17th of 18)

Arena: Omni Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 23, 1975 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 109 91 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 25, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 102 108 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Nov 2, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 113 116 1 2 L 2
4 Tue, Nov 4, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 98 97 2 2 W 1
5 Thu, Nov 6, 1975 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 108 113 2 3 L 1
6 Sat, Nov 8, 1975 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 107 94 3 3 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 11, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 100 91 4 3 W 2 at Hartford, CT
8 Wed, Nov 12, 1975 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 109 106 5 3 W 3
9 Fri, Nov 14, 1975 Box Score Washington Bullets W 97 88 6 3 W 4
10 Sat, Nov 15, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 92 6 4 L 1
11 Sun, Nov 16, 1975 Box Score New York Knicks W 97 96 7 4 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 19, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 104 98 8 4 W 2
13 Thu, Nov 20, 1975 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 96 105 8 5 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 22, 1975 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 85 89 8 6 L 2
15 Sun, Nov 23, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 115 111 9 6 W 1
16 Wed, Nov 26, 1975 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 113 108 10 6 W 2
17 Fri, Nov 28, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 114 10 7 L 1
18 Thu, Dec 4, 1975 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 94 87 11 7 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 6, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics L 104 111 11 8 L 1
20 Wed, Dec 10, 1975 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 94 100 11 9 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 11, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 122 99 12 9 W 1
22 Sat, Dec 13, 1975 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 115 101 13 9 W 2
23 Tue, Dec 16, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 96 97 13 10 L 1
24 Thu, Dec 18, 1975 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 114 98 14 10 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 19, 1975 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 107 113 14 11 L 1
26 Sat, Dec 20, 1975 Box Score Houston Rockets W 123 108 15 11 W 1
27 Sun, Dec 21, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls L OT 90 97 15 12 L 1
28 Thu, Dec 25, 1975 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 94 99 15 13 L 2
29 Fri, Dec 26, 1975 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 97 16 13 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 27, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 87 82 17 13 W 2
31 Fri, Jan 2, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 95 111 17 14 L 1
32 Sat, Jan 3, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 89 100 17 15 L 2
33 Tue, Jan 6, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 91 87 18 15 W 1
34 Thu, Jan 8, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets L 106 115 18 16 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 10, 1976 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 106 18 17 L 2
36 Sun, Jan 11, 1976 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 109 116 18 18 L 3
37 Wed, Jan 14, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 110 112 18 19 L 4
38 Thu, Jan 15, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 91 19 19 W 1
39 Sat, Jan 17, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 97 91 20 19 W 2
40 Tue, Jan 20, 1976 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 100 86 21 19 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 21, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 94 102 21 20 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 23, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 104 119 21 21 L 2
43 Sat, Jan 24, 1976 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 116 130 21 22 L 3
44 Sun, Jan 25, 1976 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 109 112 21 23 L 4
45 Tue, Jan 27, 1976 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 114 113 22 23 W 1
46 Wed, Jan 28, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 110 22 24 L 1
47 Thu, Jan 29, 1976 Box Score New York Knicks W 112 109 23 24 W 1
48 Sat, Jan 31, 1976 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 95 108 23 25 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 1, 1976 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 84 80 24 25 W 1
50 Thu, Feb 5, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 108 111 24 26 L 1
51 Sat, Feb 7, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets L 90 103 24 27 L 2
52 Sun, Feb 8, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 89 97 24 28 L 3
53 Tue, Feb 10, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 111 89 25 28 W 1
54 Thu, Feb 12, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 104 113 25 29 L 1
55 Fri, Feb 13, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 119 25 30 L 2
56 Sun, Feb 15, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 112 104 26 30 W 1
57 Tue, Feb 17, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 92 112 26 31 L 1
58 Sat, Feb 21, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 95 103 26 32 L 2
59 Sun, Feb 22, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 94 102 26 33 L 3
60 Thu, Feb 26, 1976 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 115 26 34 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 29, 1976 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 98 102 26 35 L 5
62 Thu, Mar 4, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics W 103 98 27 35 W 1
63 Sat, Mar 6, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 101 27 36 L 1
64 Sun, Mar 7, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets W 123 106 28 36 W 1
65 Thu, Mar 11, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 104 28 37 L 1
66 Fri, Mar 12, 1976 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 109 28 38 L 2
67 Sun, Mar 14, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L OT 113 114 28 39 L 3
68 Wed, Mar 17, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 112 124 28 40 L 4
69 Fri, Mar 19, 1976 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 108 28 41 L 5
70 Sat, Mar 20, 1976 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 107 28 42 L 6
71 Tue, Mar 23, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 100 118 28 43 L 7
72 Thu, Mar 25, 1976 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 98 107 28 44 L 8
73 Fri, Mar 26, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 85 107 28 45 L 9
74 Sun, Mar 28, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 112 127 28 46 L 10
75 Tue, Mar 30, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L OT 126 130 28 47 L 11
76 Fri, Apr 2, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 93 101 28 48 L 12
77 Sat, Apr 3, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 106 115 28 49 L 13
78 Sun, Apr 4, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 92 120 28 50 L 14
79 Mon, Apr 5, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets L 105 133 28 51 L 15
80 Fri, Apr 9, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 108 116 28 52 L 16
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 10, 1976 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 123 109 29 52 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 11, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets L 111 122 29 53 L 1