Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982-83 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1982-83 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 43-39, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Kevin Loughery (43-39)

PTS/G: 101.6 (19th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.6 (5th of 23)
SRS: -0.72 (16th of 23) ▪ Pace: 98.9 (21st of 23)
Off Rtg: 102.2 (18th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.2 (9th of 23)
Expected W-L: 38-44 (16th of 23)

Arena: Omni Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 292,126 (19th of 23)

NBA 1983 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-2) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 29, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 86 94 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 30, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics L 97 112 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 2, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets W 105 88 1 2 W 1
4 Thu, Nov 4, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 100 104 1 3 L 1
5 Sat, Nov 6, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 95 93 2 3 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 9, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 106 105 3 3 W 2
7 Fri, Nov 12, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 106 98 4 3 W 3
8 Sat, Nov 13, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 101 114 4 4 L 1
9 Tue, Nov 16, 1982 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 87 106 4 5 L 2
10 Wed, Nov 17, 1982 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 119 4 6 L 3
11 Sat, Nov 20, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 80 91 4 7 L 4
12 Tue, Nov 23, 1982 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 132 102 5 7 W 1
13 Sat, Nov 27, 1982 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 117 98 6 7 W 2
14 Tue, Nov 30, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 97 7 7 W 3
15 Wed, Dec 1, 1982 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 97 122 7 8 L 1
16 Fri, Dec 3, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 99 107 7 9 L 2
17 Sat, Dec 4, 1982 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 80 79 8 9 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 7, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 90 9 9 W 2
19 Wed, Dec 8, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 85 132 9 10 L 1
20 Fri, Dec 10, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 83 104 9 11 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 11, 1982 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 117 107 10 11 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 15, 1982 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 107 101 11 11 W 2
23 Thu, Dec 16, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 97 12 11 W 3
24 Sat, Dec 18, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 103 107 12 12 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 21, 1982 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 2OT 116 124 12 13 L 2
26 Thu, Dec 23, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 90 101 12 14 L 3
27 Sat, Dec 25, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 97 91 13 14 W 1
28 Tue, Dec 28, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 123 113 14 14 W 2
29 Wed, Dec 29, 1982 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 99 104 14 15 L 1
30 Sun, Jan 2, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 104 108 14 16 L 2
31 Tue, Jan 4, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 95 104 14 17 L 3
32 Thu, Jan 6, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 99 98 15 17 W 1
33 Fri, Jan 7, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 102 16 17 W 2
34 Sat, Jan 8, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 109 89 17 17 W 3
35 Tue, Jan 11, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 99 109 17 18 L 1
36 Fri, Jan 14, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks W 88 80 18 18 W 1
37 Sat, Jan 15, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 101 120 18 19 L 1
38 Mon, Jan 17, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 102 96 19 19 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 19, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 116 111 20 19 W 2
40 Sat, Jan 22, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 109 111 20 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 24, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 108 112 20 21 L 2
42 Tue, Jan 25, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 96 94 21 21 W 1
43 Thu, Jan 27, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 100 110 21 22 L 1
44 Fri, Jan 28, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 85 109 21 23 L 2
45 Tue, Feb 1, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 93 84 22 23 W 1
46 Thu, Feb 3, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 112 126 22 24 L 1
47 Fri, Feb 4, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 81 23 24 W 1
48 Sun, Feb 6, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 116 111 24 24 W 2
49 Tue, Feb 8, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 109 115 24 25 L 1
50 Wed, Feb 9, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 93 106 24 26 L 2
51 Tue, Feb 15, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 101 91 25 26 W 1
52 Sat, Feb 19, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 122 25 27 L 1
53 Sun, Feb 20, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 100 103 25 28 L 2
54 Tue, Feb 22, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 97 109 25 29 L 3
55 Thu, Feb 24, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 116 107 26 29 W 1
56 Sat, Feb 26, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 95 88 27 29 W 2
57 Sun, Feb 27, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 125 107 28 29 W 3
58 Tue, Mar 1, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 109 106 29 29 W 4
59 Thu, Mar 3, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets W 91 89 30 29 W 5
60 Fri, Mar 4, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 115 87 31 29 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 6, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 91 102 31 30 L 1
62 Tue, Mar 8, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 110 93 32 30 W 1
63 Wed, Mar 9, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 109 32 31 L 1
64 Sat, Mar 12, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 120 119 33 31 W 1
65 Tue, Mar 15, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 119 33 32 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 16, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets W OT 94 81 34 32 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 18, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 73 35 32 W 2
68 Sat, Mar 19, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz W 99 94 36 32 W 3
69 Tue, Mar 22, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 111 102 37 32 W 4
70 Wed, Mar 23, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 114 37 33 L 1
71 Fri, Mar 25, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks L 87 104 37 34 L 2
72 Sat, Mar 26, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 81 102 37 35 L 3
73 Tue, Mar 29, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 95 82 38 35 W 1
74 Wed, Mar 30, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 113 120 38 36 L 1
75 Fri, Apr 1, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 108 107 39 36 W 1
76 Sat, Apr 2, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 109 99 40 36 W 2
77 Tue, Apr 5, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics L 95 117 40 37 L 1
78 Fri, Apr 8, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 138 101 41 37 W 1
79 Sat, Apr 9, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 78 100 41 38 L 1
80 Tue, Apr 12, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 97 42 38 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Wed, Apr 13, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 103 114 42 39 L 1
82 Sat, Apr 16, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 96 79 43 39 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Apr 19, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 103 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Apr 22, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics W 95 93 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Apr 24, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 79 98 1 2 L 1