Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1986-87 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1986-87 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 57-25, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Fratello (57-25)

PTS/G: 110.0 (12th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.8 (1st of 23)
SRS: 7.19 (2nd of 23) ▪ Pace: 97.4 (21st of 23)
Off Rtg: 112.6 (4th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.2 (2nd of 23)
Expected W-L: 59-23 (2nd of 23)

Arena: Omni Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 549,526 (8th of 23)

NBA 1987 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-3) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 1, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 131 111 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Nov 2, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 122 113 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 4, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 107 98 3 0 W 3
4 Fri, Nov 7, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 106 86 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Nov 8, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 110 91 5 0 W 5
6 Tue, Nov 11, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 110 112 5 1 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 14, 1986 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 105 100 6 1 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 15, 1986 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 109 90 7 1 W 2
9 Wed, Nov 19, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 111 7 2 L 1
10 Thu, Nov 20, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 89 8 2 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 22, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics W 97 96 9 2 W 2
12 Tue, Nov 25, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 113 107 10 2 W 3
13 Wed, Nov 26, 1986 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 120 10 3 L 1
14 Fri, Nov 28, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 97 88 11 3 W 1
15 Sun, Nov 30, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 113 109 12 3 W 2
16 Tue, Dec 2, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 116 100 13 3 W 3
17 Thu, Dec 4, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 109 93 14 3 W 4
18 Fri, Dec 5, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 113 119 14 4 L 1
19 Tue, Dec 9, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 122 98 15 4 W 1
20 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 123 95 16 4 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 12, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 130 120 17 4 W 3
22 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 122 110 18 4 W 4
23 Tue, Dec 16, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 100 111 18 5 L 1
24 Thu, Dec 18, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 95 104 18 6 L 2
25 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 111 96 19 6 W 1
26 Sat, Dec 27, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 119 108 20 6 W 2
27 Mon, Dec 29, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 106 107 20 7 L 1
28 Fri, Jan 2, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 118 101 21 7 W 1
29 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 114 92 22 7 W 2
30 Tue, Jan 6, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 118 22 8 L 1
31 Wed, Jan 7, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 109 22 9 L 2
32 Sat, Jan 10, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 129 104 23 9 W 1
33 Mon, Jan 12, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 125 115 24 9 W 2
34 Wed, Jan 14, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 93 96 24 10 L 1
35 Thu, Jan 15, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 130 91 25 10 W 1
36 Sun, Jan 18, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 91 100 25 11 L 1
37 Mon, Jan 19, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 98 108 25 12 L 2
38 Wed, Jan 21, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 109 112 25 13 L 3
39 Fri, Jan 23, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 126 25 14 L 4
40 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 97 87 26 14 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 27, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 114 98 27 14 W 2
42 Thu, Jan 29, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 102 27 15 L 1
43 Fri, Jan 30, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 106 98 28 15 W 1
44 Sun, Feb 1, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets L 104 106 28 16 L 1
45 Tue, Feb 3, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W OT 126 123 29 16 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 10, 1987 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 125 113 30 16 W 2
47 Wed, Feb 11, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 109 82 31 16 W 3
48 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 96 103 31 17 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 15, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 98 31 18 L 2
50 Tue, Feb 17, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 103 32 18 W 1
51 Fri, Feb 20, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 105 107 32 19 L 1
52 Sat, Feb 21, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 97 102 32 20 L 2
53 Mon, Feb 23, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 112 103 33 20 W 1
54 Tue, Feb 24, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 103 113 33 21 L 1
55 Fri, Feb 27, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 105 34 21 W 1
56 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 123 102 35 21 W 2
57 Mon, Mar 2, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 121 99 36 21 W 3
58 Tue, Mar 3, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 109 108 37 21 W 4
59 Fri, Mar 6, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 111 83 38 21 W 5
60 Sat, Mar 7, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 122 97 39 21 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 9, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 103 40 21 W 7
62 Tue, Mar 10, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 113 106 41 21 W 8
63 Fri, Mar 13, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 113 105 42 21 W 9
64 Sun, Mar 15, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 104 100 43 21 W 10
65 Tue, Mar 17, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 118 98 44 21 W 11
66 Wed, Mar 18, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 109 44 22 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 20, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 114 97 45 22 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 21, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 97 85 46 22 W 2
69 Tue, Mar 24, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 96 87 47 22 W 3
70 Thu, Mar 26, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 120 112 48 22 W 4
71 Sat, Mar 28, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 114 120 48 23 L 1
72 Wed, Apr 1, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 104 48 24 L 2
73 Fri, Apr 3, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 126 89 49 24 W 1
74 Sat, Apr 4, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 110 97 50 24 W 2
75 Mon, Apr 6, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 105 51 24 W 3
76 Wed, Apr 8, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 92 52 24 W 4
77 Fri, Apr 10, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 101 99 53 24 W 5
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 115 88 54 24 W 6
79 Mon, Apr 13, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 101 55 24 W 7
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 136 116 56 24 W 8
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 16, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 117 114 57 24 W 9
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 118 57 25 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 24, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 110 94 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Apr 26, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 94 93 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Apr 29, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 87 96 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, May 1, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 101 97 3 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Sun, May 3, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 111 112 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, May 5, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 115 102 4 2 W 1
7 Fri, May 8, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 99 108 4 3 L 1
8 Sun, May 10, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 88 89 4 4 L 2
9 Wed, May 13, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 96 104 4 5 L 3