Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Schedule and Results

1998-99 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 31-19, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lenny Wilkens (31-19)

PTS/G: 86.3 (28th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 83.4 (1st of 29)
SRS: 2.82 (8th of 29) ▪ Pace: 85.3 (28th of 29)
Off Rtg: 100.5 (19th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.1 (2nd of 29)
Expected W-L: 31-19 (7th of 29)

Arena: Georgia Dome ▪ Attendance: 331,831 (27th of 29)

NBA 1999 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (0-4) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 83 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 111 106 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Feb 7, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 69 79 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 87 71 3 1 W 1
5 Thu, Feb 11, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 100 88 4 1 W 2 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
6 Sun, Feb 14, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 70 78 4 2 L 1
7 Tue, Feb 16, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 83 67 5 2 W 1
8 Fri, Feb 19, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic L OT 94 99 5 3 L 1 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
9 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 76 69 6 3 W 1
10 Mon, Feb 22, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 68 77 6 4 L 1 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
11 Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 85 89 6 5 L 2
12 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 93 87 7 5 W 1
13 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 103 74 8 5 W 2 at Anaheim, CA
14 Mon, Mar 1, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 67 70 8 6 L 1
15 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards L 77 97 8 7 L 2 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
16 Thu, Mar 4, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 77 86 8 8 L 3 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
17 Mon, Mar 8, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 114 110 9 8 W 1
18 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 78 88 9 9 L 1
19 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics W 99 85 10 9 W 1 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
20 Sat, Mar 13, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 86 75 11 9 W 2 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Mar 14, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 85 72 12 9 W 3
22 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 85 79 13 9 W 4
23 Wed, Mar 17, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat L 85 86 13 10 L 1
24 Fri, Mar 19, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 93 85 14 10 W 1
25 Sat, Mar 20, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 77 83 14 11 L 1
26 Mon, Mar 22, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 80 71 15 11 W 1
27 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 103 102 16 11 W 2
28 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 93 81 17 11 W 3
29 Sat, Mar 27, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 103 99 18 11 W 4
30 Mon, Mar 29, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 83 82 19 11 W 5
31 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 77 93 19 12 L 1
32 Thu, Apr 1, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 85 90 19 13 L 2
33 Fri, Apr 2, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 84 81 20 13 W 1 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
34 Sun, Apr 4, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 85 83 21 13 W 2 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
35 Mon, Apr 5, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 77 71 22 13 W 3
36 Wed, Apr 7, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 82 89 22 14 L 1
37 Fri, Apr 9, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks L 78 86 22 15 L 2
38 Sat, Apr 10, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 67 81 22 16 L 3
39 Tue, Apr 13, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 84 91 22 17 L 4
40 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 77 70 23 17 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 91 79 24 17 W 2
42 Tue, Apr 20, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 103 81 25 17 W 3
43 Thu, Apr 22, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics W 106 94 26 17 W 4 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
44 Fri, Apr 23, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 89 78 27 17 W 5
45 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 85 70 28 17 W 6 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
46 Wed, Apr 28, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks W 76 73 29 17 W 7
47 Fri, Apr 30, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L OT 90 92 29 18 L 1
48 Sun, May 2, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 76 65 30 18 W 1
49 Tue, May 4, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 79 93 30 19 L 1
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 100 92 31 19 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, May 8, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 90 70 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, May 10, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 89 69 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, May 12, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 63 79 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, May 14, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 82 103 2 2 L 2
5 Sun, May 16, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 87 75 3 2 W 1 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Tue, May 18, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 100 3 3 L 1
7 Thu, May 20, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks L 70 77 3 4 L 2
8 Sun, May 23, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 78 90 3 5 L 3
9 Mon, May 24, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 66 79 3 6 L 4