Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Atlanta Hawks > 1999-00 Schedule and Results

1999-00 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 28-54, Finished 7th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lenny Wilkens (28-54)

PTS/G: 94.3 (25th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.7 (18th of 29)
SRS: -5.41 (26th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.7 (22nd of 29)
Off Rtg: 102.0 (24th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.9 (25th of 29)
Expected W-L: 26-56 (25th of 29)

Arena: Philips Arena ▪ Attendance: 600,954 (25th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 2, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 87 94 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Nov 4, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 109 119 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Nov 6, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 113 97 1 2 W 1
4 Mon, Nov 8, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 100 115 1 3 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 10, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L OT 97 102 1 4 L 2
6 Sat, Nov 13, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 95 131 1 5 L 3
7 Sun, Nov 14, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 88 93 1 6 L 4
8 Tue, Nov 16, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 103 98 2 6 W 1
9 Fri, Nov 19, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 105 99 3 6 W 2
10 Sat, Nov 20, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic L 103 107 3 7 L 1
11 Tue, Nov 23, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat W 113 106 4 7 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 24, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 91 93 4 8 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 26, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 93 4 9 L 2
14 Sat, Nov 27, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics W 94 84 5 9 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 30, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 107 89 6 9 W 2
16 Thu, Dec 2, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 110 100 7 9 W 3
17 Sat, Dec 4, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 112 110 8 9 W 4
18 Wed, Dec 8, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 81 9 9 W 5
19 Fri, Dec 10, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 99 107 9 10 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 11, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 116 127 9 11 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 14, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 105 94 10 11 W 1
22 Thu, Dec 16, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 88 95 10 12 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 18, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 96 106 10 13 L 2
24 Sun, Dec 19, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 88 96 10 14 L 3
25 Wed, Dec 22, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 81 98 10 15 L 4
26 Thu, Dec 23, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 90 11 15 W 1
27 Mon, Dec 27, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 104 108 11 16 L 1
28 Wed, Dec 29, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 89 116 11 17 L 2
29 Thu, Dec 30, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 105 106 11 18 L 3
30 Tue, Jan 4, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 113 116 11 19 L 4
31 Wed, Jan 5, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 108 120 11 20 L 5
32 Fri, Jan 7, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 105 97 12 20 W 1
33 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 85 95 12 21 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 14, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 89 83 13 21 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 98 101 13 22 L 1
36 Mon, Jan 17, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 101 107 13 23 L 2
37 Wed, Jan 19, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 89 107 13 24 L 3
38 Fri, Jan 21, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 79 101 13 25 L 4
39 Sat, Jan 22, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards W 111 93 14 25 W 1
40 Tue, Jan 25, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 96 89 15 25 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 28, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 98 96 16 25 W 3
42 Sat, Jan 29, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 87 103 16 26 L 1
43 Wed, Feb 2, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 97 89 17 26 W 1
44 Fri, Feb 4, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 90 97 17 27 L 1
45 Sat, Feb 5, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 94 18 27 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 8, 2000 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 88 109 18 28 L 1
47 Wed, Feb 9, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets W 116 100 19 28 W 1
48 Tue, Feb 15, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 103 86 20 28 W 2
49 Fri, Feb 18, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 73 85 20 29 L 1
50 Mon, Feb 21, 2000 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 96 20 30 L 2
51 Wed, Feb 23, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 100 94 21 30 W 1
52 Fri, Feb 25, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 95 87 22 30 W 2
53 Sat, Feb 26, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 77 78 22 31 L 1
54 Mon, Feb 28, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 75 80 22 32 L 2
55 Wed, Mar 1, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards L 83 102 22 33 L 3
56 Fri, Mar 3, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks W 83 70 23 33 W 1
57 Sat, Mar 4, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 81 93 23 34 L 1
58 Mon, Mar 6, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 78 111 23 35 L 2
59 Tue, Mar 7, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 82 89 23 36 L 3
60 Thu, Mar 9, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 79 105 23 37 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 11, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 91 86 24 37 W 1
62 Tue, Mar 14, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 79 94 24 38 L 1
63 Wed, Mar 15, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 107 113 24 39 L 2
64 Fri, Mar 17, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics L 90 114 24 40 L 3
65 Sun, Mar 19, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 85 89 24 41 L 4
66 Tue, Mar 21, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat W 82 77 25 41 W 1
67 Wed, Mar 22, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 90 103 25 42 L 1
68 Fri, Mar 24, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 83 95 25 43 L 2
69 Sat, Mar 25, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 70 86 25 44 L 3
70 Tue, Mar 28, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 116 111 26 44 W 1
71 Thu, Mar 30, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 74 118 26 45 L 1
72 Sat, Apr 1, 2000 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 93 115 26 46 L 2
73 Tue, Apr 4, 2000 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L OT 76 86 26 47 L 3
74 Wed, Apr 5, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 86 107 26 48 L 4
75 Fri, Apr 7, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 84 104 26 49 L 5
76 Sat, Apr 8, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 98 108 26 50 L 6
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 99 26 51 L 7
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 87 119 26 52 L 8
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 92 104 26 53 L 9
80 Sun, Apr 16, 2000 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 101 27 53 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 2OT 111 109 28 53 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 111 28 54 L 1