Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005-06 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

2005-06 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 26-56, Finished 5th in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Woodson (26-56)

PTS/G: 97.2 (16th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.0 (26th of 30)
SRS: -4.69 (28th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.4 (17th of 30)
Off Rtg: 106.4 (12th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 111.6 (27th of 30)
Expected W-L: 28-54 (28th of 30)

Arena: Philips Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 2, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 97 122 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 4, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 77 92 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Nov 5, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 94 0 3 L 3
4 Tue, Nov 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 103 0 4 L 4
5 Thu, Nov 10, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 95 102 0 5 L 5
6 Sat, Nov 12, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 84 85 0 6 L 6
7 Tue, Nov 15, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 79 103 0 7 L 7
8 Thu, Nov 17, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 78 87 0 8 L 8
9 Fri, Nov 18, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 92 95 0 9 L 9
10 Wed, Nov 23, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 117 1 9 W 1
11 Fri, Nov 25, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 87 85 2 9 W 2
12 Sun, Nov 27, 2005 2:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 75 77 2 10 L 1
13 Tue, Nov 29, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 85 100 2 11 L 2
14 Wed, Nov 30, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 74 96 2 12 L 3
15 Fri, Dec 2, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 101 102 2 13 L 4
16 Sun, Dec 4, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 94 112 2 14 L 5
17 Tue, Dec 6, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 116 125 2 15 L 6
18 Wed, Dec 7, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 83 95 2 16 L 7
19 Sat, Dec 10, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 94 84 3 16 W 1
20 Tue, Dec 13, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 94 4 16 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 14, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 106 4 17 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 16, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 122 111 5 17 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 18, 2005 2:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W OT 110 107 6 17 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 20, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 92 111 6 18 L 1
25 Fri, Dec 23, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 108 7 18 W 1
26 Tue, Dec 27, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 90 93 7 19 L 1
27 Wed, Dec 28, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 102 108 7 20 L 2
28 Fri, Dec 30, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 91 99 7 21 L 3
29 Tue, Jan 3, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 97 108 7 22 L 4
30 Fri, Jan 6, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 103 98 8 22 W 1
31 Sat, Jan 7, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 101 93 9 22 W 2
32 Tue, Jan 10, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 94 98 9 23 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 11, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 72 103 9 24 L 2
34 Fri, Jan 13, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 94 105 9 25 L 3
35 Sat, Jan 14, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards L OT 106 114 9 26 L 4
36 Mon, Jan 16, 2006 2:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 94 83 10 26 W 1
37 Wed, Jan 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 89 117 10 27 L 1
38 Fri, Jan 20, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 102 118 10 28 L 2
39 Mon, Jan 23, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 104 94 11 28 W 1
40 Wed, Jan 25, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 97 106 11 29 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 27, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 106 110 11 30 L 2
42 Sat, Jan 28, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 111 11 31 L 3
43 Mon, Jan 30, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 120 101 12 31 W 1
44 Wed, Feb 1, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 102 92 13 31 W 2
45 Fri, Feb 3, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 96 94 14 31 W 3
46 Sat, Feb 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 85 98 14 32 L 1
47 Tue, Feb 7, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 99 98 15 32 W 1
48 Fri, Feb 10, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 91 99 15 33 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 12, 2006 6:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 84 109 15 34 L 2
50 Wed, Feb 15, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 114 110 16 34 W 1
51 Tue, Feb 21, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 87 97 16 35 L 1
52 Wed, Feb 22, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 109 114 16 36 L 2
53 Fri, Feb 24, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 117 112 17 36 W 1
54 Sat, Feb 25, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 89 99 17 37 L 1
55 Mon, Feb 27, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W OT 104 102 18 37 W 1
56 Wed, Mar 1, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W OT 113 111 19 37 W 2
57 Fri, Mar 3, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 93 102 19 38 L 1
58 Sat, Mar 4, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 93 95 19 39 L 2
59 Tue, Mar 7, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 113 106 20 39 W 1
60 Sat, Mar 11, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 90 95 20 40 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 13, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 87 88 20 41 L 2
62 Wed, Mar 15, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 2OT 117 121 20 42 L 3
63 Fri, Mar 17, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 101 111 20 43 L 4
64 Sun, Mar 19, 2006 2:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 108 107 21 43 W 1
65 Mon, Mar 20, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 84 91 21 44 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 22, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 106 115 21 45 L 2
67 Sat, Mar 25, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 83 98 21 46 L 3
68 Sun, Mar 26, 2006 6:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 101 108 21 47 L 4
69 Tue, Mar 28, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 117 125 21 48 L 5
70 Wed, Mar 29, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 94 93 22 48 W 1
71 Fri, Mar 31, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 88 91 22 49 L 1
72 Sun, Apr 2, 2006 3:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 87 98 22 50 L 2
73 Tue, Apr 4, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 94 96 22 51 L 3
74 Wed, Apr 5, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 101 99 23 51 W 1
75 Fri, Apr 7, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 114 101 24 51 W 2
76 Sun, Apr 9, 2006 2:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 83 84 24 52 L 1
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 88 105 24 53 L 2
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 90 96 24 54 L 3
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 110 116 24 55 L 4
80 Sat, Apr 15, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 120 114 25 55 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 103 100 26 55 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 100 26 56 L 1