Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2011-12 Schedule and Results

2011-12 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 40-26, Finished 2nd in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Drew (40-26)

PTS/G: 96.6 (17th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 93.2 (6th of 30)
SRS: 2.67 (8th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.2 (22nd of 30)
Off Rtg: 104.9 (16th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.2 (6th of 30)
Expected W-L: 41-25 (6th of 30)

Arena: Philips Arena ▪ Attendance: 501,593 (23rd of 30)

NBA 2012 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Dec 27, 2011 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 70 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Dec 28, 2011 Box Score Washington Wizards W 101 83 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 30, 2011 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 98 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 31, 2011 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 84 95 3 1 L 1
5 Mon, Jan 2, 2012 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 100 92 4 1 W 1
6 Tue, Jan 3, 2012 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 74 76 4 2 L 1
7 Thu, Jan 5, 2012 Box Score Miami Heat L 3OT 109 116 4 3 L 2
8 Fri, Jan 6, 2012 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W OT 102 96 5 3 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 7, 2012 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 109 94 6 3 W 2
10 Mon, Jan 9, 2012 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 101 7 3 W 3
11 Wed, Jan 11, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 84 96 7 4 L 1
12 Thu, Jan 12, 2012 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 111 81 8 4 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 14, 2012 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 93 91 9 4 W 2
14 Mon, Jan 16, 2012 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 93 84 10 4 W 3
15 Wed, Jan 18, 2012 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 92 89 11 4 W 4
16 Fri, Jan 20, 2012 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 76 90 11 5 L 1
17 Sat, Jan 21, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 121 94 12 5 W 1
18 Mon, Jan 23, 2012 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 97 92 13 5 W 2
19 Wed, Jan 25, 2012 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 83 105 13 6 L 1
20 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W OT 107 101 14 6 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Jan 29, 2012 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 94 72 15 6 W 2
22 Tue, Jan 31, 2012 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 100 77 16 6 W 3
23 Thu, Feb 2, 2012 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 77 96 16 7 L 1
24 Sat, Feb 4, 2012 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 87 98 16 8 L 2
25 Mon, Feb 6, 2012 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 90 99 16 9 L 3
26 Wed, Feb 8, 2012 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 97 87 17 9 W 1
27 Fri, Feb 10, 2012 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W OT 89 87 18 9 W 2
28 Sun, Feb 12, 2012 Box Score Miami Heat L 87 107 18 10 L 1
29 Tue, Feb 14, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 78 86 18 11 L 2
30 Wed, Feb 15, 2012 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 101 99 19 11 W 1
31 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 77 97 19 12 L 1
32 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 79 90 19 13 L 2
33 Wed, Feb 22, 2012 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 82 99 19 14 L 3
34 Thu, Feb 23, 2012 Box Score Orlando Magic W 83 78 20 14 W 1
35 Wed, Feb 29, 2012 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 82 85 20 15 L 1
36 Fri, Mar 2, 2012 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 99 94 21 15 W 1
37 Sat, Mar 3, 2012 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 97 90 22 15 W 2
38 Tue, Mar 6, 2012 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 101 96 23 15 W 3
39 Wed, Mar 7, 2012 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 86 89 23 16 L 1
40 Fri, Mar 9, 2012 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 85 86 23 17 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Mar 11, 2012 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 106 99 24 17 W 1
42 Tue, Mar 13, 2012 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L OT 117 118 24 18 L 1
43 Wed, Mar 14, 2012 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 82 96 24 19 L 2
44 Fri, Mar 16, 2012 Box Score Washington Wizards W 102 88 25 19 W 1
45 Sun, Mar 18, 2012 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 87 26 19 W 2
46 Mon, Mar 19, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics L 76 79 26 20 L 1
47 Wed, Mar 21, 2012 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 103 102 27 20 W 1
48 Fri, Mar 23, 2012 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 93 84 28 20 W 2
49 Sat, Mar 24, 2012 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 95 92 29 20 W 3
50 Sun, Mar 25, 2012 Box Score Utah Jazz W 4OT 139 133 30 20 W 4
51 Tue, Mar 27, 2012 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 108 30 21 L 1
52 Wed, Mar 28, 2012 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 77 98 30 22 L 2
53 Fri, Mar 30, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 90 31 22 W 1
54 Sat, Mar 31, 2012 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 90 95 31 23 L 1
55 Wed, Apr 4, 2012 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 120 93 32 23 W 1
56 Fri, Apr 6, 2012 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 101 96 33 23 W 2
57 Sat, Apr 7, 2012 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 116 96 34 23 W 3
58 Wed, Apr 11, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 86 88 34 24 L 1
59 Fri, Apr 13, 2012 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 109 81 35 24 W 1
60 Sun, Apr 15, 2012 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 86 102 35 25 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Apr 16, 2012 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 109 87 36 25 W 1
62 Wed, Apr 18, 2012 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 116 84 37 25 W 2
63 Fri, Apr 20, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics W 97 92 38 25 W 3
64 Sun, Apr 22, 2012 Box Score New York Knicks L 112 113 38 26 L 1
65 Tue, Apr 24, 2012 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 109 102 39 26 W 1
66 Thu, Apr 26, 2012 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 89 40 26 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 29, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics W 83 74 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, May 1, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics L 80 87 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, May 4, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 84 90 1 2 L 2
4 Sun, May 6, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 79 101 1 3 L 3
5 Tue, May 8, 2012 Box Score Boston Celtics W 87 86 2 3 W 1
6 Thu, May 10, 2012 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 80 83 2 4 L 1