Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1947-48 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1947-48 Baltimore Bullets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Next Season

Record: 28-20, Finished 2nd in BAA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Buddy Jeannette (28-20)

PTS/G: 74.4 (3rd of 8) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 70.5 (2nd of 8)
SRS: 3.70 (1st of 8)
Expected W-L: 33-15 (1st of 8)

Arena: Baltimore Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

BAA 1948 Playoffs:
Won BAA Finals (2-4) versus Philadelphia Warriors
Won BAA Semifinals (0-2) versus Chicago Stags
Won BAA Quarterfinals (1-2) versus New York Knicks
Won BAA Western Division Tiebreaker (0-1) versus Chicago Stags

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 12, 1947 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 55 63 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Nov 13, 1947 Box Score Boston Celtics W 85 74 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 15, 1947 Box Score @ Chicago Stags W 67 63 2 1 W 2
4 Thu, Nov 20, 1947 Box Score New York Knicks W 68 56 3 1 W 3
5 Fri, Nov 21, 1947 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 89 73 4 1 W 4
6 Sat, Nov 22, 1947 Box Score Chicago Stags W 75 72 5 1 W 5
7 Thu, Nov 27, 1947 Box Score @ Providence Steam Rollers W 76 61 6 1 W 6
8 Sat, Nov 29, 1947 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers W 71 67 7 1 W 7
9 Tue, Dec 2, 1947 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W OT 77 69 8 1 W 8
10 Wed, Dec 3, 1947 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 73 58 9 1 W 9
11 Thu, Dec 4, 1947 Box Score St. Louis Bombers L 51 65 9 2 L 1
12 Sat, Dec 6, 1947 Box Score @ Chicago Stags L 65 73 9 3 L 2
13 Thu, Dec 11, 1947 Box Score Washington Capitols L OT 69 71 9 4 L 3
14 Sat, Dec 13, 1947 Box Score New York Knicks L 66 80 9 5 L 4
15 Wed, Dec 17, 1947 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 64 66 9 6 L 5
16 Thu, Dec 18, 1947 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W 74 67 10 6 W 1
17 Sun, Dec 21, 1947 Box Score @ Chicago Stags L 83 93 10 7 L 1
18 Thu, Dec 25, 1947 Box Score Chicago Stags W 87 70 11 7 W 1
19 Sun, Dec 28, 1947 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers L 63 67 11 8 L 1
20 Thu, Jan 1, 1948 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 60 72 11 9 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Jan 3, 1948 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 79 70 12 9 W 1
22 Tue, Jan 6, 1948 Box Score Providence Steam Rollers W 82 64 13 9 W 2
23 Thu, Jan 8, 1948 Box Score Chicago Stags W 78 75 14 9 W 3
24 Sun, Jan 11, 1948 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers L 54 69 14 10 L 1
25 Thu, Jan 15, 1948 Box Score @ Providence Steam Rollers W 98 78 15 10 W 1
26 Fri, Jan 16, 1948 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 63 72 15 11 L 1
27 Sat, Jan 17, 1948 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 77 79 15 12 L 2
28 Thu, Jan 22, 1948 Box Score St. Louis Bombers L 68 71 15 13 L 3
29 Sat, Jan 24, 1948 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 72 58 16 13 W 1
30 Tue, Jan 27, 1948 Box Score @ Chicago Stags L 74 78 16 14 L 1
31 Fri, Jan 30, 1948 Box Score Washington Capitols W 95 71 17 14 W 1 at Baltimore's Fifth Regiment Armory
32 Sat, Jan 31, 1948 Box Score @ Providence Steam Rollers W 68 62 18 14 W 2
33 Wed, Feb 4, 1948 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 72 77 18 15 L 1
34 Thu, Feb 5, 1948 Box Score Providence Steam Rollers W 100 74 19 15 W 1
35 Thu, Feb 12, 1948 Box Score New York Knicks W 96 86 20 15 W 2
36 Sun, Feb 15, 1948 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers L 63 69 20 16 L 1
37 Thu, Feb 19, 1948 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W OT 79 76 21 16 W 1
38 Sat, Feb 21, 1948 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 72 85 21 17 L 1
39 Tue, Feb 24, 1948 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 71 83 21 18 L 2
40 Thu, Feb 26, 1948 Box Score Washington Capitols W 97 70 22 18 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Feb 28, 1948 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 78 56 23 18 W 2
42 Sun, Feb 29, 1948 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 62 65 23 19 L 1
43 Thu, Mar 4, 1948 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W 84 75 24 19 W 1
44 Sat, Mar 6, 1948 Box Score Boston Celtics W 81 68 25 19 W 2
45 Thu, Mar 11, 1948 Box Score Chicago Stags W 86 83 26 19 W 3
46 Sat, Mar 13, 1948 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 64 62 27 19 W 4
47 Thu, Mar 18, 1948 Box Score Washington Capitols L 64 71 27 20 L 1
48 Sat, Mar 20, 1948 Box Score Providence Steam Rollers W 75 58 28 20 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Mar 25, 1948 Box Score @ Chicago Stags W 75 72 1 0 W 1 Tiebreaker
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
2 Sat, Mar 27, 1948 Box Score New York Knicks W 85 81 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Mar 28, 1948 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 69 79 2 1 L 1
4 Thu, Apr 1, 1948 Box Score New York Knicks W 84 77 3 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Wed, Apr 7, 1948 Box Score @ Chicago Stags W 73 67 4 1 W 2
6 Thu, Apr 8, 1948 Box Score Chicago Stags W 89 72 5 1 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Sat, Apr 10, 1948 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 60 71 5 2 L 1
8 Tue, Apr 13, 1948 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 66 63 6 2 W 1
9 Thu, Apr 15, 1948 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 72 70 7 2 W 2
10 Sat, Apr 17, 1948 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 78 75 8 2 W 3
11 Tue, Apr 20, 1948 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 82 91 8 3 L 1
12 Wed, Apr 21, 1948 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 88 73 9 3 W 1