Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Baltimore Bullets > 1950-51 Schedule and Results

1950-51 Baltimore Bullets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 24-42, Finished 5th in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Buddy Jeannette (14-23), Walt Budko (10-19)

PTS/G: 82.0 (9th of 11) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 84.3 (5th of 11)
SRS: -1.94 (8th of 11) ▪ Pace: 96.8 (6th of 11)
Off Rtg: 83.9 (7th of 11) ▪ Def Rtg: 86.3 (8th of 11)
Expected W-L: 27-39 (8th of 11)

Arena: Baltimore Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 1, 1950 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 81 71 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1950 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 102 86 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 7, 1950 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 64 83 2 1 L 1 at Providence, RI
4 Wed, Nov 8, 1950 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 81 86 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Nov 11, 1950 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 85 77 3 2 W 1
6 Sun, Nov 12, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 57 83 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Nov 14, 1950 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 72 84 3 4 L 2
8 Wed, Nov 15, 1950 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 80 72 4 4 W 1
9 Thu, Nov 16, 1950 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 73 82 4 5 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 18, 1950 Box Score Boston Celtics L 76 80 4 6 L 2
11 Sun, Nov 19, 1950 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 80 84 4 7 L 3
12 Tue, Nov 21, 1950 Box Score N Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 65 76 4 8 L 4 at New York, NY
13 Wed, Nov 22, 1950 Box Score New York Knicks L 73 87 4 9 L 5
14 Sat, Nov 25, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 81 92 4 10 L 6
15 Sun, Nov 26, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 71 85 4 11 L 7
16 Tue, Nov 28, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 73 65 5 11 W 1
17 Sat, Dec 2, 1950 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L OT 96 99 5 12 L 1
18 Sun, Dec 3, 1950 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 85 97 5 13 L 2
19 Wed, Dec 6, 1950 Box Score Rochester Royals L 70 74 5 14 L 3
20 Sat, Dec 9, 1950 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 76 75 6 14 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 10, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 86 76 7 14 W 2
22 Tue, Dec 12, 1950 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 87 102 7 15 L 1
23 Wed, Dec 13, 1950 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 83 55 8 15 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 16, 1950 Box Score Boston Celtics W 119 88 9 15 W 2
25 Wed, Dec 20, 1950 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 91 84 10 15 W 3
26 Mon, Dec 25, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 72 87 10 16 L 1
27 Wed, Dec 27, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 63 81 10 17 L 2
28 Sat, Dec 30, 1950 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L OT 80 90 10 18 L 3
29 Mon, Jan 1, 1951 Box Score Washington Capitols W 83 71 11 18 W 1
30 Wed, Jan 3, 1951 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 82 92 11 19 L 1
31 Thu, Jan 4, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 69 92 11 20 L 2
32 Sat, Jan 6, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 64 57 12 20 W 1
33 Sun, Jan 7, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 65 73 12 21 L 1
34 Wed, Jan 10, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals L OT 78 80 12 22 L 2
35 Sat, Jan 13, 1951 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 79 92 12 23 L 3
36 Sun, Jan 14, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks W 2OT 93 91 13 23 W 1
37 Wed, Jan 17, 1951 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 81 70 14 23 W 2
38 Sat, Jan 20, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 102 63 15 23 W 3
39 Tue, Jan 23, 1951 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 79 89 15 24 L 1 at Johnstown, PA
40 Wed, Jan 24, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 87 82 16 24 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 27, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 97 91 17 24 W 2
42 Tue, Jan 30, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 90 95 17 25 L 1
43 Wed, Jan 31, 1951 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 77 89 17 26 L 2
44 Sat, Feb 3, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks L 72 83 17 27 L 3
45 Sun, Feb 4, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 108 95 18 27 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 6, 1951 Box Score N New York Knicks L 82 91 18 28 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
47 Wed, Feb 7, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 102 82 19 28 W 1
48 Thu, Feb 8, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 75 86 19 29 L 1
49 Sat, Feb 10, 1951 Box Score Boston Celtics W 81 76 20 29 W 1
50 Sun, Feb 11, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 72 80 20 30 L 1
51 Wed, Feb 14, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 71 99 20 31 L 2
52 Thu, Feb 15, 1951 Box Score N Indianapolis Olympians L 60 69 20 32 L 3 at Cincinnati, OH
53 Sat, Feb 17, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 112 91 21 32 W 1
54 Tue, Feb 20, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 89 105 21 33 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 21, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 81 83 21 34 L 2
56 Thu, Feb 22, 1951 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 69 72 21 35 L 3 at New York, NY
57 Sat, Feb 24, 1951 Box Score Boston Celtics W 84 75 22 35 W 1
58 Sun, Feb 25, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 92 102 22 36 L 1
59 Tue, Feb 27, 1951 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 74 96 22 37 L 2
60 Wed, Feb 28, 1951 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 85 100 22 38 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 3, 1951 Box Score Boston Celtics L 87 95 22 39 L 4
62 Wed, Mar 7, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 84 95 22 40 L 5
63 Thu, Mar 8, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 2OT 90 94 22 41 L 6
64 Sun, Mar 11, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks W 112 89 23 41 W 1
65 Thu, Mar 15, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals W 93 87 24 41 W 2
66 Sat, Mar 17, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians L 91 92 24 42 L 1