Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1949-50 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1949-50 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 22-46, Finished 6th in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Alvin Julian (22-46)

PTS/G: 79.7 (9th of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 82.2 (12th of 17)
SRS: -1.72 (11th of 17)
Expected W-L: 27-41 (11th of 17)

Arena: Boston Garden ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Nov 3, 1949 Box Score @ Sheboygan Red Skins L 83 98 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 5, 1949 Box Score @ Chicago Stags L 70 86 0 2 L 2
3 Sun, Nov 6, 1949 Box Score @ Waterloo Hawks L 66 80 0 3 L 3
4 Thu, Nov 10, 1949 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 84 98 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Nov 12, 1949 Box Score @ Washington Capitols W 76 68 1 4 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 15, 1949 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 76 81 1 5 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 16, 1949 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 80 93 1 6 L 2
8 Thu, Nov 17, 1949 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 90 68 2 6 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 19, 1949 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 91 82 3 6 W 2
10 Sun, Nov 20, 1949 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 89 99 3 7 L 1
11 Mon, Nov 21, 1949 Box Score @ Anderson Packers W 99 85 4 7 W 1
12 Tue, Nov 22, 1949 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 72 80 4 8 L 1
13 Thu, Nov 24, 1949 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons L 85 99 4 9 L 2
14 Sat, Nov 26, 1949 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 84 96 4 10 L 3
15 Wed, Nov 30, 1949 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 71 87 4 11 L 4
16 Sat, Dec 3, 1949 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 82 87 4 12 L 5
17 Sun, Dec 4, 1949 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers L 76 85 4 13 L 6
18 Tue, Dec 6, 1949 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 82 93 4 14 L 7
19 Thu, Dec 8, 1949 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 91 87 5 14 W 1
20 Sat, Dec 10, 1949 Box Score N Sheboygan Red Skins W 83 78 6 14 W 2 at Providence, RI
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 15, 1949 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W 83 81 7 14 W 3
22 Sun, Dec 18, 1949 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 72 77 7 15 L 1
23 Thu, Dec 22, 1949 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 87 69 8 15 W 1
24 Fri, Dec 23, 1949 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 73 86 8 16 L 1
25 Sun, Dec 25, 1949 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 79 88 8 17 L 2
26 Mon, Dec 26, 1949 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 82 57 9 17 W 1 at Providence, RI
27 Tue, Dec 27, 1949 Box Score New York Knicks W 97 78 10 17 W 2
28 Fri, Dec 30, 1949 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 92 73 11 17 W 3
29 Sun, Jan 1, 1950 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 72 80 11 18 L 1
30 Wed, Jan 4, 1950 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers L 68 72 11 19 L 2
31 Fri, Jan 6, 1950 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 74 53 12 19 W 1
32 Sun, Jan 8, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L OT 80 85 12 20 L 1
33 Tue, Jan 10, 1950 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 97 84 13 20 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 13, 1950 Box Score Chicago Stags L 76 77 13 21 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 14, 1950 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 80 82 13 22 L 2
36 Tue, Jan 17, 1950 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 79 105 13 23 L 3
37 Wed, Jan 18, 1950 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 86 94 13 24 L 4
38 Thu, Jan 19, 1950 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 86 63 14 24 W 1
39 Sun, Jan 22, 1950 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers L 47 71 14 25 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 26, 1950 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 89 68 15 25 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 28, 1950 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 75 82 15 26 L 1
42 Tue, Jan 31, 1950 Box Score Rochester Royals L 72 85 15 27 L 2
43 Wed, Feb 1, 1950 Box Score N Chicago Stags L 76 78 15 28 L 3 at Philadelphia, PA
44 Fri, Feb 3, 1950 Box Score Anderson Packers W 106 98 16 28 W 1
45 Sat, Feb 4, 1950 Box Score N Waterloo Hawks W 100 82 17 28 W 2 at Providence, RI
46 Sun, Feb 5, 1950 Box Score N Chicago Stags L 70 77 17 29 L 1 at New York, NY
47 Tue, Feb 7, 1950 Box Score Chicago Stags L 86 91 17 30 L 2
48 Fri, Feb 10, 1950 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W 89 79 18 30 W 1
49 Sun, Feb 12, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 70 88 18 31 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 14, 1950 Box Score N Denver Nuggets L 78 84 18 32 L 2 at Chicago, IL
51 Wed, Feb 15, 1950 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 78 84 18 33 L 3
52 Fri, Feb 17, 1950 Box Score Rochester Royals L 73 81 18 34 L 4
53 Sat, Feb 18, 1950 Box Score N Rochester Royals L 73 94 18 35 L 5 at Providence, RI
54 Thu, Feb 23, 1950 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors W 82 77 19 35 W 1 at Providence, RI
55 Fri, Feb 24, 1950 Box Score Washington Capitols W 89 74 20 35 W 2
56 Sat, Feb 25, 1950 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 82 66 21 35 W 3
57 Mon, Feb 27, 1950 Box Score Chicago Stags L 77 79 21 36 L 1
58 Wed, Mar 1, 1950 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 64 77 21 37 L 2
59 Thu, Mar 2, 1950 Box Score New York Knicks L 72 81 21 38 L 3
60 Sat, Mar 4, 1950 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 75 95 21 39 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 7, 1950 Box Score N Washington Capitols W 75 64 22 39 W 1 at Providence, RI
62 Thu, Mar 9, 1950 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 59 78 22 40 L 1
63 Fri, Mar 10, 1950 Box Score Washington Capitols L 66 76 22 41 L 2
64 Sat, Mar 11, 1950 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 75 79 22 42 L 3
65 Sun, Mar 12, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 72 96 22 43 L 4
66 Tue, Mar 14, 1950 Box Score St. Louis Bombers L 76 86 22 44 L 5
67 Wed, Mar 15, 1950 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 84 88 22 45 L 6
68 Fri, Mar 17, 1950 Box Score New York Knicks L 2OT 96 98 22 46 L 7