Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Boston Celtics > 1951-52 Schedule and Results

1951-52 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 39-27, Finished 2nd in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Red Auerbach (39-27)

PTS/G: 91.3 (1st of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 87.2 (8th of 10)
SRS: 3.61 (3rd of 10) ▪ Pace: 100.0 (1st of 10)
Off Rtg: 90.4 (2nd of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 86.4 (4th of 10)
Expected W-L: 43-23 (3rd of 10)

Arena: Boston Garden ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1952 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (2-1) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Nov 4, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 97 65 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 10, 1951 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors W 83 69 2 0 W 2 at New York, NY
3 Sun, Nov 11, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 77 72 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Nov 14, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W OT 98 91 4 0 W 4
5 Thu, Nov 15, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 95 97 4 1 L 1
6 Sat, Nov 17, 1951 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 88 75 5 1 W 1
7 Sun, Nov 18, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 93 5 2 L 1
8 Thu, Nov 22, 1951 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W 103 72 6 2 W 1
9 Fri, Nov 23, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W OT 102 100 7 2 W 2
10 Sat, Nov 24, 1951 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 70 68 8 2 W 3
11 Sun, Nov 25, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 103 85 9 2 W 4
12 Wed, Nov 28, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 76 90 9 3 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 30, 1951 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 87 92 9 4 L 2
14 Sun, Dec 2, 1951 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 103 82 10 4 W 1
15 Wed, Dec 5, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons L 88 91 10 5 L 1
16 Sun, Dec 9, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks W 103 94 11 5 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 11, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 78 79 11 6 L 1
18 Wed, Dec 12, 1951 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W 89 84 12 6 W 1
19 Sun, Dec 16, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W OT 92 90 13 6 W 2
20 Mon, Dec 17, 1951 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 80 92 13 7 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 19, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 103 97 14 7 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 21, 1951 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 106 89 15 7 W 2 at Providence, RI
23 Sun, Dec 23, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W OT 91 88 16 7 W 3
24 Tue, Dec 25, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 93 100 16 8 L 1
25 Wed, Dec 26, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 86 94 16 9 L 2
26 Sun, Dec 30, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 90 17 9 W 1
27 Mon, Dec 31, 1951 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 86 87 17 10 L 1
28 Tue, Jan 1, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 91 106 17 11 L 2
29 Thu, Jan 3, 1952 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 81 107 17 12 L 3
30 Sat, Jan 5, 1952 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 94 73 18 12 W 1
31 Sun, Jan 6, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals W 91 80 19 12 W 2
32 Tue, Jan 8, 1952 Box Score @ Milwaukee Hawks W 83 76 20 12 W 3
33 Thu, Jan 10, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 94 85 21 12 W 4
34 Fri, Jan 11, 1952 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 79 100 21 13 L 1
35 Wed, Jan 16, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 94 108 21 14 L 2
36 Sun, Jan 20, 1952 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 117 98 22 14 W 1
37 Wed, Jan 23, 1952 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 117 75 23 14 W 2
38 Sat, Jan 26, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 85 89 23 15 L 1
39 Sun, Jan 27, 1952 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 86 91 23 16 L 2
40 Tue, Jan 29, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 96 97 23 17 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Feb 1, 1952 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 100 77 24 17 W 1 at Worcester, MA
42 Sat, Feb 2, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 83 91 24 18 L 1
43 Sun, Feb 3, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 95 25 18 W 1
44 Wed, Feb 6, 1952 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 99 88 26 18 W 2
45 Sat, Feb 9, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 100 104 26 19 L 1
46 Sun, Feb 10, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals L 97 111 26 20 L 2
47 Thu, Feb 14, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 90 94 26 21 L 3
48 Sat, Feb 16, 1952 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 77 75 27 21 W 1 at Saint Paul, MN
49 Sun, Feb 17, 1952 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks L 95 97 27 22 L 1 at Moline, IL
50 Mon, Feb 18, 1952 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 106 84 28 22 W 1 at Hammond, IN
51 Tue, Feb 19, 1952 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 81 82 28 23 L 1
52 Thu, Feb 21, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 88 67 29 23 W 1
53 Sun, Feb 24, 1952 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 77 75 30 23 W 2
54 Wed, Feb 27, 1952 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 88 81 31 23 W 3
55 Thu, Feb 28, 1952 Box Score N Rochester Royals W 91 72 32 23 W 4 at Raleigh, NC
56 Sat, Mar 1, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 105 32 24 L 1
57 Sun, Mar 2, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks L 87 89 32 25 L 2
58 Tue, Mar 4, 1952 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 91 80 33 25 W 1 at New York, NY
59 Wed, Mar 5, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 82 74 34 25 W 2
60 Sat, Mar 8, 1952 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 100 77 35 25 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 9, 1952 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 89 72 36 25 W 4
62 Tue, Mar 11, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 88 84 37 25 W 5
63 Wed, Mar 12, 1952 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 71 89 37 26 L 1
64 Thu, Mar 13, 1952 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 70 89 37 27 L 2
65 Sat, Mar 15, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals W 118 106 38 27 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 16, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 96 89 39 27 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Mar 19, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks W 105 94 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Mar 23, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 101 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Mar 26, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks L 2OT 87 88 1 2 L 2