Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1960-61 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1960-61 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 57-22, Finished 1st in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Red Auerbach (57-22)

PTS/G: 119.7 (3rd of 8) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 114.1 (2nd of 8)
SRS: 4.93 (1st of 8) ▪ Pace: 134.4 (1st of 8)
Off Rtg: 88.7 (8th of 8) ▪ Def Rtg: 84.5 (1st of 8)
Expected W-L: 52-27 (1st of 8)

Arena: Boston Garden ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1961 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (1-4) versus St. Louis Hawks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Finals (1-4) versus Syracuse Nationals  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 22, 1960 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 118 116 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 28, 1960 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 110 101 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Oct 29, 1960 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 103 131 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Nov 5, 1960 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 104 113 2 2 L 2
5 Tue, Nov 8, 1960 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 136 120 3 2 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 11, 1960 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 128 110 4 2 W 2 at New York, NY
7 Sat, Nov 12, 1960 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers W 131 124 5 2 W 3 at Providence, RI
8 Tue, Nov 15, 1960 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L OT 114 115 5 3 L 1 at New York, NY
9 Wed, Nov 16, 1960 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 124 106 6 3 W 1
10 Sat, Nov 19, 1960 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 114 94 7 3 W 2
11 Sun, Nov 20, 1960 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 120 103 8 3 W 3
12 Wed, Nov 23, 1960 Box Score New York Knicks W 122 105 9 3 W 4
13 Thu, Nov 24, 1960 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 132 129 10 3 W 5
14 Fri, Nov 25, 1960 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 111 110 11 3 W 6
15 Sat, Nov 26, 1960 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 129 110 12 3 W 7
16 Tue, Nov 29, 1960 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 119 109 13 3 W 8
17 Wed, Nov 30, 1960 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 125 110 14 3 W 9
18 Thu, Dec 1, 1960 Box Score N New York Knicks L 111 116 14 4 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
19 Fri, Dec 2, 1960 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 117 120 14 5 L 2
20 Sun, Dec 4, 1960 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 113 103 15 5 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 5, 1960 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 123 101 16 5 W 2
22 Wed, Dec 7, 1960 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 134 142 16 6 L 1
23 Thu, Dec 8, 1960 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 115 118 16 7 L 2 at Philadelphia, PA
24 Fri, Dec 9, 1960 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 146 123 17 7 W 1
25 Sat, Dec 10, 1960 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 97 102 17 8 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 13, 1960 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 115 117 17 9 L 2
27 Thu, Dec 15, 1960 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 115 105 18 9 W 1 at Providence, RI
28 Sat, Dec 17, 1960 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 140 112 19 9 W 2
29 Tue, Dec 20, 1960 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 115 112 20 9 W 3 at New York, NY
30 Wed, Dec 21, 1960 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 120 108 21 9 W 4
31 Sat, Dec 24, 1960 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 150 106 22 9 W 5
32 Mon, Dec 26, 1960 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 119 115 23 9 W 6
33 Tue, Dec 27, 1960 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 101 116 23 10 L 1
34 Wed, Dec 28, 1960 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 99 105 23 11 L 2
35 Fri, Dec 30, 1960 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 120 106 24 11 W 1
36 Sun, Jan 1, 1961 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 113 96 25 11 W 2
37 Tue, Jan 3, 1961 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 102 96 26 11 W 3
38 Thu, Jan 5, 1961 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 125 107 27 11 W 4
39 Fri, Jan 6, 1961 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 108 102 28 11 W 5
40 Sun, Jan 8, 1961 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 104 133 28 12 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 10, 1961 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 118 98 29 12 W 1 at St. Louis, MO
42 Thu, Jan 12, 1961 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W OT 124 118 30 12 W 2 at Philadelphia, PA
43 Fri, Jan 13, 1961 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W OT 123 121 31 12 W 3
44 Sat, Jan 14, 1961 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 113 116 31 13 L 1
45 Sun, Jan 15, 1961 Box Score New York Knicks W 142 124 32 13 W 1
46 Wed, Jan 18, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 114 125 32 14 L 1
47 Thu, Jan 19, 1961 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers W 106 103 33 14 W 1 at Philadelphia, PA
48 Sat, Jan 21, 1961 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 124 127 33 15 L 1
49 Tue, Jan 24, 1961 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 125 112 34 15 W 1
50 Thu, Jan 26, 1961 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 129 121 35 15 W 2
51 Fri, Jan 27, 1961 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 140 111 36 15 W 3
52 Sun, Jan 29, 1961 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 128 115 37 15 W 4
53 Mon, Jan 30, 1961 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 88 116 37 16 L 1
54 Tue, Jan 31, 1961 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 109 103 38 16 W 1
55 Wed, Feb 1, 1961 Box Score N New York Knicks W 124 120 39 16 W 2 at Providence, RI
56 Fri, Feb 3, 1961 Box Score New York Knicks W 123 109 40 16 W 3
57 Sun, Feb 5, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 123 121 41 16 W 4
58 Tue, Feb 7, 1961 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers W 96 95 42 16 W 5 at New York, NY
59 Wed, Feb 8, 1961 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 108 130 42 17 L 1
60 Fri, Feb 10, 1961 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 134 137 42 18 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Feb 11, 1961 Box Score New York Knicks L 107 129 42 19 L 3
62 Sun, Feb 12, 1961 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 136 125 43 19 W 1
63 Tue, Feb 14, 1961 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers W 113 93 44 19 W 2 at St. Louis, MO
64 Thu, Feb 16, 1961 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 111 121 44 20 L 1 at Syracuse, NY
65 Fri, Feb 17, 1961 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 133 128 45 20 W 1
66 Sun, Feb 19, 1961 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 116 106 46 20 W 2
67 Wed, Feb 22, 1961 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 105 46 21 L 1
68 Fri, Feb 24, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 144 128 47 21 W 1
69 Sat, Feb 25, 1961 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 122 109 48 21 W 2
70 Sun, Feb 26, 1961 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 113 99 49 21 W 3
71 Tue, Feb 28, 1961 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 142 116 50 21 W 4
72 Wed, Mar 1, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 97 110 50 22 L 1
73 Sat, Mar 4, 1961 Box Score New York Knicks W 113 110 51 22 W 1
74 Sun, Mar 5, 1961 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 146 129 52 22 W 2
75 Tue, Mar 7, 1961 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 124 121 53 22 W 3 at Providence, RI
76 Wed, Mar 8, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 136 127 54 22 W 4
77 Thu, Mar 9, 1961 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 119 118 55 22 W 5 at Syracuse, NY
78 Sat, Mar 11, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 126 116 56 22 W 6
79 Sun, Mar 12, 1961 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W OT 136 134 57 22 W 7

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Mar 19, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 128 115 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Mar 21, 1961 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 98 115 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, Mar 23, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 133 110 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Mar 25, 1961 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 120 107 3 1 W 2
5 Sun, Mar 26, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 123 101 4 1 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, Apr 2, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 129 95 5 1 W 4
7 Wed, Apr 5, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 116 108 6 1 W 5
8 Sat, Apr 8, 1961 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 120 124 6 2 L 1
9 Sun, Apr 9, 1961 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 119 104 7 2 W 1
10 Tue, Apr 11, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 121 112 8 2 W 2