Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Boston Celtics > 1966-67 Schedule and Results

1966-67 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 60-21, Finished 2nd in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Russell (60-21)

PTS/G: 119.3 (4th of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.3 (1st of 10)
SRS: 7.24 (2nd of 10) ▪ Pace: 121.2 (7th of 10)
Off Rtg: 97.5 (4th of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 91.0 (1st of 10)
Expected W-L: 59-22 (2nd of 10)

Arena: Boston Garden ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1967 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Finals (4-1) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (3-1) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 15, 1966 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 121 113 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 21, 1966 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 111 91 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Oct 22, 1966 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 126 97 3 0 W 3
4 Thu, Oct 27, 1966 Box Score N Chicago Bulls W 123 100 4 0 W 4 at Providence, RI
5 Sat, Oct 29, 1966 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 96 138 4 1 L 1
6 Wed, Nov 2, 1966 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 133 108 5 1 W 1
7 Thu, Nov 3, 1966 Box Score N Chicago Bulls W 137 108 6 1 W 2 at New York, NY
8 Sat, Nov 5, 1966 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 105 87 7 1 W 3
9 Tue, Nov 8, 1966 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 112 101 8 1 W 4
10 Thu, Nov 10, 1966 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W OT 113 112 9 1 W 5
11 Fri, Nov 11, 1966 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 106 10 1 W 6
12 Sat, Nov 12, 1966 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 92 115 10 2 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 18, 1966 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 143 119 11 2 W 1
14 Sat, Nov 19, 1966 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 147 125 12 2 W 2
15 Wed, Nov 23, 1966 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 123 103 13 2 W 3
16 Thu, Nov 24, 1966 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 101 78 14 2 W 4
17 Fri, Nov 25, 1966 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 105 107 14 3 L 1
18 Sat, Nov 26, 1966 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 118 87 15 3 W 1
19 Tue, Nov 29, 1966 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 100 104 15 4 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
20 Fri, Dec 2, 1966 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 116 119 15 5 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 3, 1966 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 120 109 16 5 W 1
22 Tue, Dec 6, 1966 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 130 111 17 5 W 2 at New York, NY
23 Wed, Dec 7, 1966 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 119 91 18 5 W 3
24 Fri, Dec 9, 1966 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 117 99 19 5 W 4
25 Sat, Dec 10, 1966 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 125 110 20 5 W 5
26 Sun, Dec 11, 1966 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 117 103 21 5 W 6
27 Thu, Dec 15, 1966 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 114 116 21 6 L 1 at Providence, RI
28 Sat, Dec 17, 1966 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 118 110 22 6 W 1
29 Sun, Dec 18, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 125 127 22 7 L 1
30 Tue, Dec 20, 1966 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W OT 116 113 23 7 W 1 at Minneapolis, MN
31 Fri, Dec 23, 1966 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 114 103 24 7 W 2
32 Mon, Dec 26, 1966 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 121 106 25 7 W 3
33 Wed, Dec 28, 1966 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 108 113 25 8 L 1
34 Thu, Dec 29, 1966 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 112 110 26 8 W 1
35 Fri, Dec 30, 1966 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 110 106 27 8 W 2
36 Sun, Jan 1, 1967 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 110 111 27 9 L 1
37 Tue, Jan 3, 1967 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W OT 126 121 28 9 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 6, 1967 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 102 28 10 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 7, 1967 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 108 110 28 11 L 2
40 Fri, Jan 13, 1967 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 122 102 29 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 14, 1967 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 115 106 30 11 W 2
42 Sun, Jan 15, 1967 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 95 110 30 12 L 1
43 Tue, Jan 17, 1967 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 109 101 31 12 W 1
44 Wed, Jan 18, 1967 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 119 106 32 12 W 2
45 Fri, Jan 20, 1967 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 129 117 33 12 W 3
46 Sun, Jan 22, 1967 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 121 120 34 12 W 4
47 Tue, Jan 24, 1967 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 118 106 35 12 W 5
48 Wed, Jan 25, 1967 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 112 105 36 12 W 6
49 Fri, Jan 27, 1967 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 112 106 37 12 W 7
50 Sat, Jan 28, 1967 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 114 112 38 12 W 8
51 Sun, Jan 29, 1967 Box Score New York Knicks W 141 106 39 12 W 9
52 Mon, Jan 30, 1967 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 121 108 40 12 W 10 at Greensboro, NC
53 Wed, Feb 1, 1967 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 111 107 41 12 W 11
54 Fri, Feb 3, 1967 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 113 131 41 13 L 1
55 Sun, Feb 5, 1967 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 137 121 42 13 W 1
56 Tue, Feb 7, 1967 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 138 123 43 13 W 2 at Cleveland, OH
57 Thu, Feb 9, 1967 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 124 128 43 14 L 1 at Providence, RI
58 Fri, Feb 10, 1967 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 2OT 137 136 44 14 W 1
59 Sun, Feb 12, 1967 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 113 112 45 14 W 2
60 Tue, Feb 14, 1967 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors L 122 128 45 15 L 1 at Oakland, CA
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 15, 1967 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 114 124 45 16 L 2
62 Fri, Feb 17, 1967 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 120 119 46 16 W 1
63 Sat, Feb 18, 1967 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors L 124 130 46 17 L 1 at Phoenix, AZ
64 Tue, Feb 21, 1967 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 143 114 47 17 W 1
65 Wed, Feb 22, 1967 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 135 120 48 17 W 2
66 Thu, Feb 23, 1967 Box Score New York Knicks W 122 117 49 17 W 3
67 Sun, Feb 26, 1967 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 130 119 50 17 W 4
68 Wed, Mar 1, 1967 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 137 125 51 17 W 5
69 Thu, Mar 2, 1967 Box Score N Chicago Bulls W 114 108 52 17 W 6 at Philadelphia, PA
70 Fri, Mar 3, 1967 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 111 104 53 17 W 7
71 Sun, Mar 5, 1967 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 130 105 54 17 W 8
72 Mon, Mar 6, 1967 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 127 103 55 17 W 9 at Providence, RI
73 Tue, Mar 7, 1967 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 114 117 55 18 L 1
74 Wed, Mar 8, 1967 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 113 115 55 19 L 2
75 Sat, Mar 11, 1967 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 116 114 56 19 W 1
76 Sun, Mar 12, 1967 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 123 118 57 19 W 2
77 Mon, Mar 13, 1967 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 122 123 57 20 L 1 at Memphis, TN
78 Wed, Mar 15, 1967 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 108 112 57 21 L 2
79 Thu, Mar 16, 1967 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 132 109 58 21 W 1
80 Sat, Mar 18, 1967 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 140 123 59 21 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Mar 19, 1967 Box Score New York Knicks W 124 113 60 21 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Mar 21, 1967 Box Score New York Knicks W 140 110 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Mar 25, 1967 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 115 108 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Mar 26, 1967 Box Score New York Knicks L 112 123 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Mar 28, 1967 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 118 109 3 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Fri, Mar 31, 1967 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 113 127 3 2 L 1
6 Sun, Apr 2, 1967 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 107 3 3 L 2
7 Wed, Apr 5, 1967 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 104 115 3 4 L 3
8 Sun, Apr 9, 1967 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 121 117 4 4 W 1
9 Tue, Apr 11, 1967 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 116 140 4 5 L 1