Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Boston Celtics > 1987-88 Starting Lineups

1987-88 Boston Celtics Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 57-25, Finished 1st in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: K.C. Jones (57-25)

PTS/G: 113.6 (3rd of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.7 (14th of 23)
SRS: 6.15 (1st of 23) ▪ Pace: 97.9 (17th of 23)
Off Rtg: 115.4 (1st of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.4 (17th of 23)
Expected W-L: 56-26 (1st of 23)

Arena: Boston Garden ▪ Attendance: 611,231 (6th of 23)

NBA 1988 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Finals (4-2) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-3) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-1) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 125 108 1 0 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 2OT 140 139 2 0 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
3 Mon, Nov 9, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 96 87 3 0 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
4 Wed, Nov 11, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 120 106 4 0 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
5 Fri, Nov 13, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 128 114 5 0 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
6 Sun, Nov 15, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 103 98 6 0 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
7 Tue, Nov 17, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 88 109 6 1 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
8 Wed, Nov 18, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 2OT 111 109 7 1 D. Ainge ▪ D. Daye ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
9 Fri, Nov 20, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 85 116 7 2 D. Ainge ▪ D. Daye ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
10 Sat, Nov 21, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 107 97 8 2 D. Ainge ▪ D. Daye ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
11 Mon, Nov 23, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 102 107 8 3 D. Ainge ▪ D. Daye ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
12 Wed, Nov 25, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 117 102 9 3 D. Ainge ▪ D. Daye ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
13 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 117 112 10 3 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Daye ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish
14 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 112 10 4 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Daye ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish
15 Tue, Dec 1, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 106 120 10 5 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Daye ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish
16 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 130 99 11 5 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
17 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 105 128 11 6 L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish ▪ J. Sichting
18 Wed, Dec 9, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 119 124 11 7 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
19 Fri, Dec 11, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 114 115 11 8 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
20 Tue, Dec 15, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 122 102 12 8 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
21 Wed, Dec 16, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 121 111 13 8 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
22 Sun, Dec 20, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 124 87 14 8 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
23 Tue, Dec 22, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 118 115 15 8 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
24 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 106 97 16 8 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
25 Sun, Dec 27, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 114 102 17 8 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
26 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 105 111 17 9 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
27 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 115 110 18 9 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
28 Mon, Jan 4, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 107 99 19 9 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
29 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 108 20 9 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
30 Fri, Jan 8, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 125 109 21 9 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
31 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 98 106 21 10 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
32 Tue, Jan 12, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 104 97 22 10 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ K. McHale ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ R. Parish
33 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 143 105 23 10 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
34 Fri, Jan 15, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 122 86 24 10 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
35 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 103 96 25 10 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
36 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 121 101 26 10 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ K. McHale ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ R. Parish
37 Wed, Jan 20, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 131 115 27 10 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ K. McHale ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ R. Parish
38 Fri, Jan 22, 1988 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 124 106 28 10 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ K. McHale ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ R. Parish
39 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 119 28 11 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
40 Tue, Jan 26, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 102 97 29 11 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
41 Wed, Jan 27, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 106 100 30 11 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
42 Fri, Jan 29, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 108 125 30 12 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
43 Sun, Jan 31, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 85 31 12 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
44 Wed, Feb 3, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 118 103 32 12 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
45 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 111 32 13 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
46 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 120 129 32 14 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
47 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 136 120 33 14 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
48 Fri, Feb 12, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 105 104 34 14 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
49 Sun, Feb 14, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 115 34 15 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
50 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 107 106 35 15 M. Acres ▪ D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale
51 Wed, Feb 17, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 125 138 35 16 M. Acres ▪ D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale
52 Fri, Feb 19, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 124 104 36 16 M. Acres ▪ D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale
53 Mon, Feb 22, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 95 93 37 16 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
54 Wed, Feb 24, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 113 112 38 16 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ B. Lohaus ▪ R. Parish
55 Fri, Feb 26, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 132 96 39 16 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
56 Sun, Feb 28, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 101 106 39 17 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
57 Tue, Mar 1, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 116 117 39 18 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
58 Wed, Mar 2, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 107 117 39 19 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ B. Lohaus ▪ R. Parish
59 Fri, Mar 4, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 121 90 40 19 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ B. Lohaus ▪ R. Parish
60 Sun, Mar 6, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 127 98 41 19 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
61 Wed, Mar 9, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 119 118 42 19 M. Acres ▪ D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale
62 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 122 112 43 19 M. Acres ▪ D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale
63 Sun, Mar 13, 1988 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 117 100 44 19 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
64 Tue, Mar 15, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 119 113 45 19 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
65 Fri, Mar 18, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 103 113 45 20 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
66 Sun, Mar 20, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 137 107 46 20 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
67 Wed, Mar 23, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 104 89 47 20 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
68 Fri, Mar 25, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 93 97 47 21 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ A. Gilmore ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale
69 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 118 106 48 21 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ A. Gilmore ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale
70 Mon, Mar 28, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 105 49 21 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ A. Gilmore ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale
71 Wed, Mar 30, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets W 117 110 50 21 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
72 Fri, Apr 1, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 121 110 51 21 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
73 Sun, Apr 3, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 101 52 21 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
74 Fri, Apr 8, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 127 90 53 21 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
75 Sun, Apr 10, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 117 108 54 21 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
76 Wed, Apr 13, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 123 104 55 21 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
77 Fri, Apr 15, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 109 120 55 22 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ K. McHale ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ R. Parish
78 Sun, Apr 17, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 92 98 55 23 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish ▪ J. Paxson
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 121 110 56 23 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish ▪ J. Paxson
80 Thu, Apr 21, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 126 119 57 23 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 106 133 57 24 D. Ainge ▪ A. Gilmore ▪ K. McHale ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ F. Roberts
82 Sun, Apr 24, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 108 115 57 25 D. Ainge ▪ D. Johnson ▪ B. Lohaus ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts

12 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
46 34 12 .739 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish
7 6 1 .857 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
5 4 1 .800 M. Acres ▪ D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale
5 3 2 .600 D. Ainge ▪ D. Daye ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
5 4 1 .800 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ K. McHale ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ R. Parish
3 2 1 .667 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ A. Gilmore ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale
3 2 1 .667 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ B. Lohaus ▪ R. Parish
3 1 2 .333 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ D. Daye ▪ D. Johnson ▪ R. Parish
2 1 1 .500 D. Ainge ▪ L. Bird ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish ▪ J. Paxson
1 0 1 .000 D. Ainge ▪ D. Johnson ▪ B. Lohaus ▪ R. Parish ▪ F. Roberts
1 0 1 .000 D. Ainge ▪ A. Gilmore ▪ K. McHale ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ F. Roberts
1 0 1 .000 L. Bird ▪ D. Johnson ▪ K. McHale ▪ R. Parish ▪ J. Sichting