Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Boston Celtics > 1993-94 Schedule and Results

1993-94 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 32-50, Finished 5th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Chris Ford (32-50)

PTS/G: 100.8 (16th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.1 (21st of 27)
SRS: -4.28 (19th of 27) ▪ Pace: 95.6 (10th of 27)
Off Rtg: 104.2 (19th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.7 (19th of 27)
Expected W-L: 29-53 (18th of 27)

Arena: Boston Garden ▪ Attendance: 604,867 (19th of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 5, 1993 Box Score New York Knicks L 108 111 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 6, 1993 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 100 88 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Nov 8, 1993 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 100 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Nov 10, 1993 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 91 89 3 1 W 3
5 Fri, Nov 12, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 107 110 3 2 L 1
6 Sat, Nov 13, 1993 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 98 97 4 2 W 1
7 Wed, Nov 17, 1993 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 100 5 2 W 2
8 Fri, Nov 19, 1993 Box Score Orlando Magic W 115 106 6 2 W 3
9 Sat, Nov 20, 1993 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 94 100 6 3 L 1
10 Mon, Nov 22, 1993 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 71 102 6 4 L 2 at Hartford, CT
11 Wed, Nov 24, 1993 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 118 103 7 4 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 26, 1993 Box Score Miami Heat L 93 101 7 5 L 1
13 Sat, Nov 27, 1993 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 85 89 7 6 L 2
14 Tue, Nov 30, 1993 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 114 122 7 7 L 3
15 Wed, Dec 1, 1993 Box Score Washington Bullets W 120 113 8 7 W 1
16 Fri, Dec 3, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 114 108 9 7 W 2
17 Tue, Dec 7, 1993 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 90 117 9 8 L 1
18 Wed, Dec 8, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 129 115 10 8 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 10, 1993 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 102 117 10 9 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 11, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 80 111 10 10 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 13, 1993 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 112 107 11 10 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 15, 1993 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 98 108 11 11 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 17, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz L 96 97 11 12 L 2
24 Wed, Dec 22, 1993 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 103 108 11 13 L 3
25 Thu, Dec 23, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 100 118 11 14 L 4
26 Sun, Dec 26, 1993 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 85 99 11 15 L 5
27 Mon, Dec 27, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 118 11 16 L 6
28 Wed, Dec 29, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 107 110 11 17 L 7
29 Thu, Dec 30, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 119 111 12 17 W 1
30 Sun, Jan 2, 1994 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 97 101 12 18 L 1
31 Wed, Jan 5, 1994 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 96 13 18 W 1
32 Fri, Jan 7, 1994 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 99 13 19 L 1
33 Sat, Jan 8, 1994 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 90 108 13 20 L 2
34 Mon, Jan 10, 1994 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 99 13 21 L 3
35 Wed, Jan 12, 1994 Box Score Houston Rockets L 84 94 13 22 L 4
36 Fri, Jan 14, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 95 102 13 23 L 5
37 Sun, Jan 16, 1994 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 105 100 14 23 W 1
38 Tue, Jan 18, 1994 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 95 83 15 23 W 2
39 Wed, Jan 19, 1994 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 89 84 16 23 W 3
40 Fri, Jan 21, 1994 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 124 116 17 23 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 24, 1994 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 102 18 23 W 5
42 Wed, Jan 26, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat W 103 98 19 23 W 6
43 Sun, Jan 30, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 106 94 20 23 W 7
44 Tue, Feb 1, 1994 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 79 114 20 24 L 1
45 Wed, Feb 2, 1994 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 84 97 20 25 L 2
46 Fri, Feb 4, 1994 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 91 100 20 26 L 3
47 Wed, Feb 9, 1994 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 95 102 20 27 L 4
48 Tue, Feb 15, 1994 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 92 102 20 28 L 5
49 Thu, Feb 17, 1994 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 98 117 20 29 L 6 at Hartford, CT
50 Sat, Feb 19, 1994 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 90 101 20 30 L 7
51 Sun, Feb 20, 1994 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 102 20 31 L 8
52 Tue, Feb 22, 1994 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 93 95 20 32 L 9
53 Wed, Feb 23, 1994 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 94 102 20 33 L 10
54 Fri, Feb 25, 1994 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 115 20 34 L 11
55 Sun, Feb 27, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 100 20 35 L 12
56 Wed, Mar 2, 1994 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 110 20 36 L 13
57 Fri, Mar 4, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 99 21 36 W 1
58 Mon, Mar 7, 1994 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 112 104 22 36 W 2
59 Fri, Mar 11, 1994 Box Score New York Knicks L 83 90 22 37 L 1
60 Sun, Mar 13, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat L 87 106 22 38 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 14, 1994 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L OT 101 107 22 39 L 3
62 Wed, Mar 16, 1994 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 100 101 22 40 L 4
63 Sat, Mar 19, 1994 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 91 105 22 41 L 5
64 Sun, Mar 20, 1994 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 80 101 22 42 L 6
65 Thu, Mar 24, 1994 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W OT 123 117 23 42 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 27, 1994 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 124 122 24 42 W 2 at Hartford, CT
67 Tue, Mar 29, 1994 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 119 107 25 42 W 3
68 Wed, Mar 30, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 99 103 25 43 L 1
69 Fri, Apr 1, 1994 Box Score Washington Bullets L 95 99 25 44 L 2
70 Sun, Apr 3, 1994 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 135 112 26 44 W 1
71 Tue, Apr 5, 1994 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 94 120 26 45 L 1
72 Wed, Apr 6, 1994 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 107 111 26 46 L 2
73 Fri, Apr 8, 1994 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 108 27 46 W 1
74 Sun, Apr 10, 1994 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 116 111 28 46 W 2
75 Mon, Apr 11, 1994 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 108 121 28 47 L 1
76 Wed, Apr 13, 1994 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 109 96 29 47 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 15, 1994 Box Score Orlando Magic W 2OT 113 110 30 47 W 2
78 Sun, Apr 17, 1994 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 100 142 30 48 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1994 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 120 112 31 48 W 1
80 Thu, Apr 21, 1994 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 89 95 31 49 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1994 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 2OT 104 94 32 49 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 24, 1994 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 117 32 50 L 1