Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995-96 Schedule and Results

1995-96 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 33-49, Finished 5th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: M.L. Carr (33-49)

PTS/G: 103.6 (5th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.0 (28th of 29)
SRS: -3.37 (21st of 29) ▪ Pace: 96.2 (1st of 29)
Off Rtg: 106.4 (17th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.9 (22nd of 29)
Expected W-L: 32-50 (21st of 29)

Arena: FleetCenter ▪ Attendance: 730,842 (9th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 100 101 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1995 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 85 107 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 8, 1995 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 113 109 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 10, 1995 Box Score Orlando Magic L 94 110 1 3 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 15, 1995 Box Score Utah Jazz L 90 102 1 4 L 2
6 Fri, Nov 17, 1995 Box Score Washington Bullets W 110 100 2 4 W 1
7 Sat, Nov 18, 1995 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 99 93 3 4 W 2
8 Mon, Nov 20, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets L 93 98 3 5 L 1
9 Wed, Nov 22, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 129 124 4 5 W 1
10 Fri, Nov 24, 1995 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 94 101 4 6 L 1
11 Sun, Nov 26, 1995 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 109 111 4 7 L 2
12 Wed, Nov 29, 1995 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 100 96 5 7 W 1
13 Fri, Dec 1, 1995 Box Score New Jersey Nets L OT 123 131 5 8 L 1
14 Sat, Dec 2, 1995 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 107 135 5 9 L 2 at Baltimore, MD
15 Mon, Dec 4, 1995 Box Score Miami Heat W 2OT 121 120 6 9 W 1
16 Wed, Dec 6, 1995 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 105 101 7 9 W 2
17 Sat, Dec 9, 1995 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 124 98 8 9 W 3
18 Sun, Dec 10, 1995 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 103 108 8 10 L 1
19 Tue, Dec 12, 1995 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 116 96 9 10 W 1
20 Wed, Dec 13, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 100 10 10 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 15, 1995 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 122 103 11 10 W 3
22 Mon, Dec 18, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 114 123 11 11 L 1
23 Thu, Dec 21, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 97 107 11 12 L 2
24 Fri, Dec 22, 1995 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 114 113 12 12 W 1
25 Tue, Dec 26, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 91 102 12 13 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 27, 1995 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 109 135 12 14 L 2
27 Fri, Dec 29, 1995 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 85 124 12 15 L 3
28 Sat, Dec 30, 1995 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 95 103 12 16 L 4
29 Wed, Jan 3, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 110 114 12 17 L 5
30 Fri, Jan 5, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 93 77 13 17 W 1
31 Sun, Jan 7, 1996 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 96 117 13 18 L 1
32 Tue, Jan 9, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 98 13 19 L 2
33 Wed, Jan 10, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 104 14 19 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 12, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 105 14 20 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 13, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 105 108 14 21 L 2
36 Tue, Jan 16, 1996 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 121 14 22 L 3
37 Thu, Jan 18, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 108 106 15 22 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 19, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 124 129 15 23 L 1
39 Sun, Jan 21, 1996 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 95 97 15 24 L 2
40 Wed, Jan 24, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 107 124 15 25 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 26, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 90 107 15 26 L 4
42 Tue, Jan 30, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 99 104 15 27 L 5
43 Wed, Jan 31, 1996 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 131 98 16 27 W 1
44 Fri, Feb 2, 1996 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 108 116 16 28 L 1
45 Sat, Feb 3, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 100 99 17 28 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 6, 1996 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 73 91 17 29 L 1
47 Wed, Feb 7, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 89 99 17 30 L 2
48 Tue, Feb 13, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 108 94 18 30 W 1
49 Wed, Feb 14, 1996 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 103 106 18 31 L 1
50 Fri, Feb 16, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 130 102 19 31 W 1
51 Sun, Feb 18, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 93 117 19 32 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 20, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 98 112 19 33 L 2
53 Wed, Feb 21, 1996 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 107 120 19 34 L 3
54 Sun, Feb 25, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 105 111 19 35 L 4
55 Mon, Feb 26, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers L OT 119 122 19 36 L 5
56 Wed, Feb 28, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W OT 121 116 20 36 W 1
57 Fri, Mar 1, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 96 106 20 37 L 1
58 Sat, Mar 2, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 75 107 20 38 L 2
59 Mon, Mar 4, 1996 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 105 98 21 38 W 1
60 Wed, Mar 6, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 110 97 22 38 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 8, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 96 22 39 L 1
62 Sun, Mar 10, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 110 103 23 39 W 1
63 Wed, Mar 13, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 100 24 39 W 2
64 Thu, Mar 14, 1996 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 73 98 24 40 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 17, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 2OT 107 106 25 40 W 1
66 Wed, Mar 20, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic L 90 112 25 41 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 22, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 99 98 26 41 W 1
68 Sun, Mar 24, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat L 95 111 26 42 L 1
69 Tue, Mar 26, 1996 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 96 103 26 43 L 2
70 Wed, Mar 27, 1996 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 121 116 27 43 W 1
71 Fri, Mar 29, 1996 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 101 95 28 43 W 2
72 Sun, Mar 31, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 92 93 28 44 L 1
73 Tue, Apr 2, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 89 109 28 45 L 2
74 Thu, Apr 4, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 100 98 29 45 W 1
75 Sun, Apr 7, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 98 97 30 45 W 2
76 Tue, Apr 9, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 97 30 46 L 1
77 Wed, Apr 10, 1996 Box Score Washington Bullets L 108 122 30 47 L 2
78 Fri, Apr 12, 1996 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 136 108 31 47 W 1
79 Sun, Apr 14, 1996 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 96 105 31 48 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 17, 1996 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 121 106 32 48 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 112 106 33 48 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks L 111 122 33 49 L 1