Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Boston Celtics > 1996-97 Schedule and Results

1996-97 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 15-67, Finished 7th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: M.L. Carr (15-67)

PTS/G: 100.6 (5th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.9 (29th of 29)
SRS: -6.62 (27th of 29) ▪ Pace: 95.8 (1st of 29)
Off Rtg: 103.9 (26th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 111.4 (25th of 29)
Expected W-L: 22-60 (27th of 29)

Arena: FleetCenter ▪ Attendance: 664,022 (20th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 98 107 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 102 124 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 6, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 94 84 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 8, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 105 115 1 3 L 1
5 Sat, Nov 9, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 92 104 1 4 L 2
6 Wed, Nov 13, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 85 2 4 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 15, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 80 82 2 5 L 1
8 Sat, Nov 16, 1996 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 92 106 2 6 L 2
9 Wed, Nov 20, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 83 108 2 7 L 3
10 Fri, Nov 22, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 91 118 2 8 L 4
11 Sun, Nov 24, 1996 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 91 3 8 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 27, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 110 94 4 8 W 2
13 Fri, Nov 29, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets L 94 120 4 9 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 77 78 4 10 L 2
15 Tue, Dec 3, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 95 105 4 11 L 3
16 Wed, Dec 4, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 89 94 4 12 L 4
17 Fri, Dec 6, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets L OT 108 110 4 13 L 5
18 Sun, Dec 8, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 87 100 4 14 L 6
19 Wed, Dec 11, 1996 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 3OT 115 113 5 14 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 13, 1996 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 94 97 5 15 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 15, 1996 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 89 99 5 16 L 2
22 Mon, Dec 16, 1996 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 91 107 5 17 L 3
23 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 100 101 5 18 L 4
24 Sun, Dec 22, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 98 102 5 19 L 5
25 Fri, Dec 27, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 109 5 20 L 6
26 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 96 126 5 21 L 7
27 Mon, Dec 30, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 104 102 6 21 W 1
28 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 87 99 6 22 L 1
29 Fri, Jan 3, 1997 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 84 94 6 23 L 2
30 Sun, Jan 5, 1997 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 102 7 23 W 1
31 Wed, Jan 8, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 107 83 8 23 W 2
32 Fri, Jan 10, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks L 98 111 8 24 L 1
33 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 99 112 8 25 L 2
34 Tue, Jan 14, 1997 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 116 108 9 25 W 1
35 Thu, Jan 16, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat L 94 102 9 26 L 1
36 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 Box Score Washington Bullets L 106 112 9 27 L 2
37 Wed, Jan 22, 1997 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 125 127 9 28 L 3
38 Fri, Jan 24, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic L OT 117 121 9 29 L 4
39 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 90 95 9 30 L 5
40 Tue, Jan 28, 1997 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 107 109 9 31 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 29, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 83 103 9 32 L 7
42 Fri, Jan 31, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 111 105 10 32 W 1
43 Sun, Feb 2, 1997 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 92 102 10 33 L 1
44 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 114 102 11 33 W 1
45 Wed, Feb 5, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat L 117 118 11 34 L 1
46 Thu, Feb 6, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 111 119 11 35 L 2
47 Tue, Feb 11, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 112 116 11 36 L 3
48 Wed, Feb 12, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 131 11 37 L 4
49 Fri, Feb 14, 1997 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 106 109 11 38 L 5
50 Sun, Feb 16, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 106 118 11 39 L 6
51 Mon, Feb 17, 1997 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 108 113 11 40 L 7
52 Wed, Feb 19, 1997 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 101 112 11 41 L 8
53 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 105 122 11 42 L 9
54 Sun, Feb 23, 1997 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 93 109 11 43 L 10
55 Wed, Feb 26, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 105 111 11 44 L 11
56 Fri, Feb 28, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 100 106 11 45 L 12
57 Sat, Mar 1, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 81 99 11 46 L 13
58 Mon, Mar 3, 1997 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 107 103 12 46 W 1
59 Tue, Mar 4, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 95 98 12 47 L 1
60 Thu, Mar 6, 1997 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L OT 121 122 12 48 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 7, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks L 102 113 12 49 L 3
62 Sun, Mar 9, 1997 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 90 114 12 50 L 4
63 Tue, Mar 11, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 106 117 12 51 L 5
64 Thu, Mar 13, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 109 12 52 L 6
65 Fri, Mar 14, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 92 103 12 53 L 7
66 Sun, Mar 16, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 101 119 12 54 L 8
67 Mon, Mar 17, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 126 117 13 54 W 1
68 Wed, Mar 19, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz L 100 113 13 55 L 1
69 Fri, Mar 21, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic L 99 104 13 56 L 2
70 Sun, Mar 23, 1997 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 91 100 13 57 L 3
71 Wed, Mar 26, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 92 105 13 58 L 4
72 Fri, Mar 28, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 105 113 13 59 L 5
73 Tue, Apr 1, 1997 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 106 111 13 60 L 6
74 Wed, Apr 2, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 87 96 13 61 L 7
75 Fri, Apr 4, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 102 117 13 62 L 8
76 Sun, Apr 6, 1997 Box Score Washington Bullets L 114 120 13 63 L 9
77 Wed, Apr 9, 1997 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 111 136 13 64 L 10
78 Fri, Apr 11, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 103 101 14 64 W 1
79 Sat, Apr 12, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 121 14 65 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 16, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 102 108 14 66 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 18, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 119 113 15 66 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 20, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 94 125 15 67 L 1