Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997-98 Starting Lineups

1997-98 Boston Celtics Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-46, Finished 6th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Pitino (36-46)

PTS/G: 95.9 (14th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 98.5 (22nd of 29)
SRS: -1.96 (22nd of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.3 (2nd of 29)
Off Rtg: 102.6 (23rd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.4 (16th of 29)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (22nd of 29)

Arena: FleetCenter ▪ Attendance: 739,422 (10th of 29)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 92 85 1 0 D. Barros ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
2 Sun, Nov 2, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic L 96 107 1 1 D. Barros ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
3 Tue, Nov 4, 1997 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 70 102 1 2 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
4 Wed, Nov 5, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat L 74 90 1 3 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
5 Fri, Nov 7, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 92 96 1 4 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
6 Sat, Nov 8, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 96 105 1 5 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
7 Wed, Nov 12, 1997 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 96 86 2 5 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
8 Fri, Nov 14, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 103 99 3 5 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
9 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 107 101 4 5 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
10 Tue, Nov 18, 1997 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 122 109 5 5 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
11 Wed, Nov 19, 1997 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 100 108 5 6 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
12 Fri, Nov 21, 1997 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 101 93 6 6 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
13 Sun, Nov 23, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 90 86 7 6 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
14 Wed, Nov 26, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 103 118 7 7 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
15 Fri, Nov 28, 1997 Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 108 112 7 8 T. Edney ▪ P. Ellison ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
16 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 97 103 7 9 T. Edney ▪ P. Ellison ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
17 Wed, Dec 3, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 87 97 7 10 T. Edney ▪ P. Ellison ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
18 Fri, Dec 5, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 97 117 7 11 T. Edney ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
19 Wed, Dec 10, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 96 91 8 11 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
20 Fri, Dec 12, 1997 Box Score Washington Wizards W 97 88 9 11 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
21 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 77 93 9 12 C. Billups ▪ P. Ellison ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
22 Mon, Dec 15, 1997 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 83 10 12 C. Billups ▪ B. Bowen ▪ P. Ellison ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
23 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 88 83 11 12 C. Billups ▪ B. Bowen ▪ P. Ellison ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
24 Sun, Dec 21, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 77 12 12 D. Barros ▪ B. Bowen ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
25 Tue, Dec 23, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 102 96 13 12 C. Billups ▪ B. Bowen ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
26 Fri, Dec 26, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 101 13 13 C. Billups ▪ B. Bowen ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
27 Sun, Dec 28, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 108 102 14 13 C. Billups ▪ B. Bowen ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
28 Tue, Dec 30, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 90 100 14 14 C. Billups ▪ B. Bowen ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
29 Fri, Jan 2, 1998 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 93 89 15 14 C. Billups ▪ B. Bowen ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
30 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 106 99 16 14 C. Billups ▪ B. Bowen ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
31 Tue, Jan 6, 1998 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 79 90 16 15 C. Billups ▪ P. Ellison ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
32 Wed, Jan 7, 1998 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 108 110 16 16 C. Billups ▪ P. Ellison ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
33 Fri, Jan 9, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 92 111 16 17 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
34 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 82 90 16 18 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
35 Tue, Jan 13, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 88 97 16 19 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
36 Thu, Jan 15, 1998 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 97 93 17 19 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
37 Sun, Jan 18, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 96 103 17 20 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
38 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 82 98 17 21 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
39 Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 95 104 17 22 C. Billups ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ J. Thomas ▪ A. Walker
40 Fri, Jan 23, 1998 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 89 85 18 22 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
41 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 88 95 18 23 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
42 Mon, Jan 26, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks W 94 85 19 23 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
43 Wed, Jan 28, 1998 Box Score Washington Wizards W 104 102 20 23 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
44 Fri, Jan 30, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 95 97 20 24 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
45 Sun, Feb 1, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 96 21 24 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
46 Tue, Feb 3, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 89 93 21 25 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
47 Wed, Feb 4, 1998 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 99 22 25 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
48 Tue, Feb 10, 1998 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 99 112 22 26 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
49 Thu, Feb 12, 1998 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 118 22 27 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ T. Knight ▪ J. Thomas ▪ A. Walker
50 Fri, Feb 13, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 97 96 23 27 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
51 Sun, Feb 15, 1998 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 87 101 23 28 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
52 Tue, Feb 17, 1998 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 99 102 23 29 A. DeClercq ▪ T. Edney ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
53 Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 114 105 24 29 A. DeClercq ▪ T. Edney ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
54 Fri, Feb 20, 1998 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 106 96 25 29 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
55 Sun, Feb 22, 1998 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 96 121 25 30 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
56 Wed, Feb 25, 1998 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 111 94 26 30 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
57 Fri, Feb 27, 1998 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 120 88 27 30 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
58 Sun, Mar 1, 1998 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 102 101 28 30 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
59 Wed, Mar 4, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz L 94 110 28 31 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
60 Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Box Score Washington Wizards W 108 98 29 31 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
61 Sun, Mar 8, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 100 104 29 32 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
62 Wed, Mar 11, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 105 110 29 33 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
63 Fri, Mar 13, 1998 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 92 96 29 34 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
64 Sun, Mar 15, 1998 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 77 93 29 35 A. DeClercq ▪ T. Edney ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
65 Tue, Mar 17, 1998 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 93 99 29 36 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
66 Thu, Mar 19, 1998 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 96 105 29 37 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
67 Sun, Mar 22, 1998 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 108 90 30 37 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
68 Mon, Mar 23, 1998 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 88 111 30 38 D. Barros ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
69 Wed, Mar 25, 1998 Box Score Miami Heat L 91 105 30 39 D. Barros ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
70 Fri, Mar 27, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 82 76 31 39 D. Barros ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
71 Sun, Mar 29, 1998 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 99 31 40 D. Barros ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
72 Tue, Mar 31, 1998 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 95 121 31 41 D. Barros ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
73 Wed, Apr 1, 1998 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 98 87 32 41 D. Barros ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ T. Knight ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
74 Fri, Apr 3, 1998 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 101 100 33 41 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
75 Sun, Apr 5, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks W 102 92 34 41 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
76 Wed, Apr 8, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 104 117 34 42 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
77 Fri, Apr 10, 1998 Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 82 80 35 42 D. Barros ▪ T. Knight ▪ R. Mercer ▪ Z. Tabak ▪ A. Walker
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 87 93 35 43 D. Barros ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
79 Tue, Apr 14, 1998 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 95 35 44 D. Barros ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ Z. Tabak ▪ A. Walker
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1998 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 109 117 35 45 D. Barros ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ Z. Tabak ▪ A. Walker
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1998 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 78 71 36 45 D. Barros ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ Z. Tabak ▪ A. Walker
82 Sat, Apr 18, 1998 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 95 112 36 46 D. Barros ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ Z. Tabak ▪ A. Walker

23 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
11 5 6 .455 C. Billups ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
11 5 6 .455 C. Billups ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
10 5 5 .500 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
6 4 2 .667 C. Billups ▪ B. Bowen ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
6 1 5 .167 D. Barros ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
5 2 3 .400 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
4 1 3 .250 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
4 3 1 .750 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
4 1 3 .250 D. Barros ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ Z. Tabak ▪ A. Walker
3 0 3 .000 C. Billups ▪ P. Ellison ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
3 1 2 .333 A. DeClercq ▪ T. Edney ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
2 1 1 .500 D. Barros ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
2 2 0 1.000 C. Billups ▪ B. Bowen ▪ P. Ellison ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
2 0 2 .000 T. Edney ▪ P. Ellison ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
1 0 1 .000 T. Edney ▪ P. Ellison ▪ R. Mercer ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
1 1 0 1.000 K. Anderson ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
1 1 0 1.000 D. Barros ▪ T. Knight ▪ R. Mercer ▪ Z. Tabak ▪ A. Walker
1 1 0 1.000 D. Barros ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ T. Knight ▪ G. Minor ▪ A. Walker
1 0 1 .000 T. Edney ▪ T. Knight ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker
1 1 0 1.000 D. Barros ▪ B. Bowen ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ W. McCarty ▪ A. Walker
1 0 1 .000 C. Billups ▪ W. McCarty ▪ R. Mercer ▪ J. Thomas ▪ A. Walker
1 0 1 .000 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ T. Knight ▪ J. Thomas ▪ A. Walker
1 1 0 1.000 C. Billups ▪ D. Brown ▪ A. DeClercq ▪ R. Mercer ▪ A. Walker