Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Boston Celtics > 2000-01 Schedule and Results

2000-01 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-46, Finished 5th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Pitino (12-22), Jim O'Brien (24-24)

PTS/G: 94.6 (16th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.8 (20th of 29)
SRS: -2.40 (22nd of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.6 (9th of 29)
Off Rtg: 101.4 (17th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.7 (15th of 29)
Expected W-L: 35-47 (20th of 29)

Arena: FleetCenter ▪ Attendance: 629,201 (19th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 1, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 83 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 3, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 93 91 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 91 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 7, 2000 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 75 105 2 2 L 2
5 Fri, Nov 10, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 101 103 2 3 L 3
6 Sat, Nov 11, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 83 85 2 4 L 4
7 Wed, Nov 15, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards W 116 109 3 4 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 17, 2000 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 106 99 4 4 W 2
9 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 89 109 4 5 L 1
10 Mon, Nov 20, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 90 114 4 6 L 2
11 Wed, Nov 22, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets W 96 81 5 6 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 24, 2000 Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 103 98 6 6 W 2
13 Sun, Nov 26, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 87 98 6 7 L 1
14 Tue, Nov 28, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 87 72 7 7 W 1
15 Thu, Nov 30, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 108 7 8 L 1
16 Fri, Dec 1, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 98 102 7 9 L 2
17 Sun, Dec 3, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 96 87 8 9 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 5, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 101 8 10 L 1
19 Fri, Dec 8, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 91 104 8 11 L 2
20 Sun, Dec 10, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets W OT 104 102 9 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 13, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 86 104 9 12 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 15, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 81 104 9 13 L 2
23 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 87 99 9 14 L 3
24 Mon, Dec 18, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 98 106 9 15 L 4
25 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 99 86 10 15 W 1
26 Thu, Dec 21, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 92 86 11 15 W 2
27 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 99 104 11 16 L 1
28 Tue, Dec 26, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 101 11 17 L 2
29 Thu, Dec 28, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 112 111 12 17 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 Box Score Orlando Magic L 90 95 12 18 L 1
31 Tue, Jan 2, 2001 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 81 92 12 19 L 2
32 Wed, Jan 3, 2001 Box Score New York Knicks L 91 100 12 20 L 3
33 Fri, Jan 5, 2001 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 88 100 12 21 L 4
34 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 86 112 12 22 L 5
35 Mon, Jan 8, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 90 98 12 23 L 6
36 Wed, Jan 10, 2001 Box Score Miami Heat W 88 76 13 23 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 12, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 72 93 13 24 L 1
38 Mon, Jan 15, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 102 14 24 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 17, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 106 111 14 25 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 18, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 82 79 15 25 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 21, 2001 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 91 94 15 26 L 1
42 Tue, Jan 23, 2001 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 83 82 16 26 W 1
43 Fri, Jan 26, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 99 83 17 26 W 2
44 Mon, Jan 29, 2001 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 99 87 18 26 W 3
45 Wed, Jan 31, 2001 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 102 96 19 26 W 4
46 Fri, Feb 2, 2001 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 102 95 20 26 W 5
47 Sun, Feb 4, 2001 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 82 21 26 W 6
48 Mon, Feb 5, 2001 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 98 110 21 27 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 7, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 94 91 22 27 W 1
50 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 98 99 22 28 L 1
51 Thu, Feb 15, 2001 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 108 88 23 28 W 1
52 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 85 81 24 28 W 2
53 Mon, Feb 19, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 99 114 24 29 L 1
54 Tue, Feb 20, 2001 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 84 101 24 30 L 2
55 Thu, Feb 22, 2001 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 91 98 24 31 L 3
56 Fri, Feb 23, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 82 100 24 32 L 4
57 Mon, Feb 26, 2001 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 85 82 25 32 W 1
58 Thu, Mar 1, 2001 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 95 25 33 L 1
59 Fri, Mar 2, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz W 103 99 26 33 W 1
60 Sun, Mar 4, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 97 116 26 34 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 7, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 94 101 26 35 L 2
62 Fri, Mar 9, 2001 Box Score Washington Wizards W 104 72 27 35 W 1
63 Sun, Mar 11, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 91 97 27 36 L 1
64 Tue, Mar 13, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 112 27 37 L 2
65 Thu, Mar 15, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 105 101 28 37 W 1
66 Fri, Mar 16, 2001 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 87 83 29 37 W 2
67 Wed, Mar 21, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 77 97 29 38 L 1
68 Thu, Mar 22, 2001 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 113 98 30 38 W 1
69 Sun, Mar 25, 2001 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 102 98 31 38 W 2
70 Tue, Mar 27, 2001 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W OT 115 112 32 38 W 3
71 Thu, Mar 29, 2001 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 106 104 33 38 W 4
72 Fri, Mar 30, 2001 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 87 92 33 39 L 1
73 Sun, Apr 1, 2001 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 79 80 33 40 L 2
74 Tue, Apr 3, 2001 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 82 77 34 40 W 1
75 Wed, Apr 4, 2001 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 101 108 34 41 L 1
76 Fri, Apr 6, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 100 34 42 L 2
77 Sat, Apr 7, 2001 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 102 100 35 42 W 1
78 Mon, Apr 9, 2001 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 95 108 35 43 L 1
79 Wed, Apr 11, 2001 Box Score Miami Heat L 97 102 35 44 L 2
80 Fri, Apr 13, 2001 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L OT 108 113 35 45 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Apr 15, 2001 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 95 88 36 45 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 92 97 36 46 L 1