Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003-04 Schedule and Results

2003-04 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-46, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim O'Brien (22-24), John Carroll (14-22)

PTS/G: 95.3 (8th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.7 (20th of 29)
SRS: -1.99 (20th of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.2 (3rd of 29)
Off Rtg: 102.1 (17th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.7 (17th of 29)
Expected W-L: 37-45 (19th of 29)

Arena: FleetCenter ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2004 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-4) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2003 Box Score Miami Heat W 98 75 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2003 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 93 91 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 90 97 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2003 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 88 96 2 2 L 2
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2003 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 87 94 2 3 L 3
6 Sun, Nov 9, 2003 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 91 82 3 3 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 11, 2003 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 78 76 4 3 W 2
8 Wed, Nov 12, 2003 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 82 89 4 4 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 14, 2003 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 91 82 5 4 W 1
10 Mon, Nov 17, 2003 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 89 5 5 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 19, 2003 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 73 81 5 6 L 2
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2003 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 85 87 5 7 L 3
13 Mon, Nov 24, 2003 Box Score New York Knicks L 88 94 5 8 L 4
14 Wed, Nov 26, 2003 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 94 92 6 8 W 1
15 Fri, Nov 28, 2003 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 106 96 7 8 W 2
16 Sat, Nov 29, 2003 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 100 7 9 L 1
17 Mon, Dec 1, 2003 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 89 96 7 10 L 2
18 Wed, Dec 3, 2003 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 95 105 7 11 L 3
19 Fri, Dec 5, 2003 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 106 110 7 12 L 4
20 Sun, Dec 7, 2003 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 116 111 8 12 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 8, 2003 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 102 80 9 12 W 2
22 Wed, Dec 10, 2003 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 126 112 10 12 W 3
23 Fri, Dec 12, 2003 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 114 111 11 12 W 4
24 Sat, Dec 13, 2003 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 98 12 12 W 5
25 Mon, Dec 15, 2003 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 95 116 12 13 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 17, 2003 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 103 13 13 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 19, 2003 Box Score Utah Jazz L 96 99 13 14 L 1
28 Sun, Dec 21, 2003 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 87 84 14 14 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 88 93 14 15 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 26, 2003 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 104 102 15 15 W 1
31 Sun, Dec 28, 2003 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 105 15 16 L 1
32 Mon, Dec 29, 2003 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 100 91 16 16 W 1
33 Wed, Dec 31, 2003 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 94 96 16 17 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 2, 2004 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 90 103 16 18 L 2
35 Sat, Jan 3, 2004 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 88 77 17 18 W 1
36 Mon, Jan 5, 2004 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 68 78 17 19 L 1
37 Wed, Jan 7, 2004 Box Score Orlando Magic W 101 93 18 19 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 9, 2004 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 107 82 19 19 W 2
39 Sun, Jan 11, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 97 93 20 19 W 3
40 Tue, Jan 13, 2004 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 103 111 20 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 14, 2004 Box Score Houston Rockets L 80 95 20 21 L 2
42 Fri, Jan 16, 2004 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L OT 118 124 20 22 L 3
43 Sun, Jan 18, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 92 109 20 23 L 4
44 Tue, Jan 20, 2004 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 86 84 21 23 W 1
45 Fri, Jan 23, 2004 Box Score Washington Wizards W 100 89 22 23 W 2
46 Sun, Jan 25, 2004 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 91 110 22 24 L 1
47 Wed, Jan 28, 2004 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 103 106 22 25 L 2
48 Fri, Jan 30, 2004 Box Score New York Knicks L 74 92 22 26 L 3
49 Sat, Jan 31, 2004 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 98 99 22 27 L 4
50 Wed, Feb 4, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 86 95 22 28 L 5
51 Fri, Feb 6, 2004 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 96 100 22 29 L 6
52 Sat, Feb 7, 2004 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 110 80 23 29 W 1
53 Mon, Feb 9, 2004 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 97 23 30 L 1
54 Thu, Feb 12, 2004 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 87 107 23 31 L 2
55 Tue, Feb 17, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 111 127 23 32 L 3
56 Thu, Feb 19, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 100 102 23 33 L 4
57 Sat, Feb 21, 2004 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 84 105 23 34 L 5
58 Sun, Feb 22, 2004 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 108 23 35 L 6
59 Wed, Feb 25, 2004 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 104 106 23 36 L 7
60 Fri, Feb 27, 2004 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 88 75 24 36 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 29, 2004 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 91 82 25 36 W 2
62 Mon, Mar 1, 2004 Box Score Orlando Magic W 117 96 26 36 W 3
63 Fri, Mar 5, 2004 Box Score Washington Wizards W 94 90 27 36 W 4
64 Sun, Mar 7, 2004 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 80 77 28 36 W 5
65 Tue, Mar 9, 2004 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 87 84 29 36 W 6
66 Wed, Mar 10, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 109 117 29 37 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 12, 2004 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 81 99 29 38 L 2
68 Sat, Mar 13, 2004 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 111 102 30 38 W 1
69 Wed, Mar 17, 2004 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 104 100 31 38 W 2
70 Fri, Mar 19, 2004 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 104 120 31 39 L 1
71 Sat, Mar 20, 2004 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 87 103 31 40 L 2
72 Fri, Mar 26, 2004 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 102 93 32 40 W 1
73 Sun, Mar 28, 2004 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 89 65 33 40 W 2
74 Mon, Mar 29, 2004 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 84 80 34 40 W 3
75 Wed, Mar 31, 2004 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 98 105 34 41 L 1
76 Fri, Apr 2, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 106 35 41 W 1
77 Sun, Apr 4, 2004 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 102 112 35 42 L 1
78 Wed, Apr 7, 2004 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 101 104 35 43 L 2
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2004 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 80 89 35 44 L 3
80 Sat, Apr 10, 2004 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 99 110 35 45 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 12, 2004 Box Score Miami Heat L 77 84 35 46 L 5
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 137 132 36 46 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 17, 2004 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 88 104 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Apr 20, 2004 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 90 103 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Apr 23, 2004 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 85 108 0 3 L 3
4 Sun, Apr 25, 2004 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 75 90 0 4 L 4