Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008-09 Starting Lineups

2008-09 Boston Celtics Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 62-20, Finished 1st in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doc Rivers (62-20)

PTS/G: 100.9 (11th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 93.4 (3rd of 30)
SRS: 7.44 (2nd of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.4 (18th of 30)
Off Rtg: 110.5 (6th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.3 (2nd of 30)
Expected W-L: 61-21 (2nd of 30)

Arena: TD Banknorth Garden ▪ Attendance: 763,584 (12th of 30)

NBA 2009 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Orlando Magic  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Tue, Oct 28, 2008 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 90 85 1 0 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2008 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 96 80 2 0 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 79 95 2 1 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
4 Tue, Nov 4, 2008 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 103 99 3 1 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
5 Wed, Nov 5, 2008 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 96 83 4 1 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
6 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 89 5 1 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
7 Sun, Nov 9, 2008 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 88 76 6 1 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
8 Mon, Nov 10, 2008 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 94 87 7 1 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
9 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 102 8 1 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
10 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 85 94 8 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
11 Sat, Nov 15, 2008 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 102 97 9 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
12 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 101 10 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo ▪ B. Scalabrine
13 Thu, Nov 20, 2008 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 98 80 11 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
14 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 95 78 12 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
15 Sun, Nov 23, 2008 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 118 103 13 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
16 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 119 111 14 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
17 Fri, Nov 28, 2008 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 78 15 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
18 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 89 84 16 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
19 Mon, Dec 1, 2008 Box Score Orlando Magic W 107 88 17 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
20 Wed, Dec 3, 2008 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 114 96 18 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
21 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 93 78 19 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
22 Sun, Dec 7, 2008 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 122 117 20 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
23 Thu, Dec 11, 2008 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 122 88 21 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
24 Fri, Dec 12, 2008 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 94 82 22 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
25 Mon, Dec 15, 2008 Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 91 23 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
26 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 88 85 24 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
27 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 126 108 25 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
28 Sun, Dec 21, 2008 Box Score New York Knicks W 124 105 26 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
29 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 91 27 2 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
30 Thu, Dec 25, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 83 92 27 3 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
31 Fri, Dec 26, 2008 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 89 99 27 4 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ P. Pierce ▪ L. Powe ▪ R. Rondo
32 Sun, Dec 28, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 108 63 28 4 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
33 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 86 91 28 5 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
34 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards W 108 83 29 5 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
35 Sun, Jan 4, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 100 29 6 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
36 Tue, Jan 6, 2009 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L OT 106 114 29 7 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
37 Wed, Jan 7, 2009 Box Score Houston Rockets L 85 89 29 8 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
38 Fri, Jan 9, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 83 98 29 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
39 Sun, Jan 11, 2009 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 94 88 30 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo ▪ B. Scalabrine
40 Mon, Jan 12, 2009 Box Score Toronto Raptors W OT 115 109 31 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo ▪ B. Scalabrine
41 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 86 32 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo ▪ B. Scalabrine
42 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 105 85 33 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo ▪ B. Scalabrine
43 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 104 87 34 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo ▪ B. Scalabrine
44 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 98 83 35 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
45 Thu, Jan 22, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 90 80 36 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
46 Sun, Jan 25, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 124 100 37 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
47 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 119 100 38 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
48 Fri, Jan 30, 2009 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 86 78 39 9 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
49 Sun, Feb 1, 2009 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 109 101 40 9 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
50 Tue, Feb 3, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 100 99 41 9 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
51 Thu, Feb 5, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 109 110 41 10 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
52 Fri, Feb 6, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 110 100 42 10 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
53 Sun, Feb 8, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 99 105 42 11 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
54 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 89 77 43 11 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
55 Thu, Feb 12, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 99 92 44 11 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
56 Thu, Feb 19, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 85 90 44 12 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
57 Sun, Feb 22, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 128 108 45 12 R. Allen ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo ▪ B. Scalabrine
58 Mon, Feb 23, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 114 76 46 12 R. Allen ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo ▪ B. Scalabrine
59 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 91 93 46 13 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
60 Fri, Feb 27, 2009 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 104 99 47 13 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
61 Sun, Mar 1, 2009 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 95 105 47 14 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
62 Wed, Mar 4, 2009 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 115 111 48 14 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
63 Fri, Mar 6, 2009 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 94 49 14 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
64 Sun, Mar 8, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic L 79 86 49 15 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ S. Marbury ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce
65 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 99 107 49 16 R. Allen ▪ S. Marbury ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ L. Powe
66 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 102 92 50 16 R. Allen ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ L. Powe ▪ R. Rondo
67 Sun, Mar 15, 2009 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 77 86 50 17 R. Allen ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ L. Powe ▪ R. Rondo
68 Tue, Mar 17, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 121 127 50 18 R. Allen ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ L. Powe ▪ R. Rondo
69 Wed, Mar 18, 2009 Box Score Miami Heat W OT 112 108 51 18 G. Davis ▪ S. Marbury ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
70 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 80 77 52 18 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
71 Sat, Mar 21, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 105 87 53 18 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
72 Mon, Mar 23, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 90 77 54 18 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
73 Wed, Mar 25, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 82 84 54 19 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
74 Fri, Mar 27, 2009 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 99 93 55 19 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
75 Sun, Mar 29, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 103 84 56 19 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
76 Wed, Apr 1, 2009 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 2OT 111 109 57 19 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
77 Fri, Apr 3, 2009 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 92 58 19 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
78 Wed, Apr 8, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 106 104 59 19 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
79 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 Box Score Miami Heat W 105 98 60 19 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
80 Sun, Apr 12, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 76 107 60 20 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
81 Tue, Apr 14, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 100 98 61 20 T. Allen ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ L. Powe ▪ R. Rondo
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards W 115 107 62 20 T. Allen ▪ S. Marbury ▪ K. Perkins ▪ L. Powe ▪ R. Rondo

11 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
51 39 12 .765 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
14 11 3 .786 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
5 5 0 1.000 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo ▪ B. Scalabrine
3 3 0 1.000 R. Allen ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo ▪ B. Scalabrine
3 1 2 .333 R. Allen ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ L. Powe ▪ R. Rondo
1 0 1 .000 R. Allen ▪ G. Davis ▪ S. Marbury ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce
1 0 1 .000 R. Allen ▪ K. Garnett ▪ P. Pierce ▪ L. Powe ▪ R. Rondo
1 1 0 1.000 T. Allen ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ L. Powe ▪ R. Rondo
1 1 0 1.000 G. Davis ▪ S. Marbury ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rondo
1 1 0 1.000 T. Allen ▪ S. Marbury ▪ K. Perkins ▪ L. Powe ▪ R. Rondo
1 0 1 .000 R. Allen ▪ S. Marbury ▪ K. Perkins ▪ P. Pierce ▪ L. Powe