Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012-13 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2012-13 Brooklyn Nets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-33, Finished 2nd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Avery Johnson (14-14), P.J. Carlesimo (35-19)

PTS/G: 96.9 (17th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 95.1 (6th of 30)
SRS: 1.25 (12th of 30) ▪ Pace: 88.8 (28th of 30)
Off Rtg: 108.2 (8th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.2 (17th of 30)
Expected W-L: 46-36 (10th of 30)

Arena: Barclays Center ▪ Attendance: 704,702 (16th of 30)

NBA 2013 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 3, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 107 100 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Nov 5, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 96 107 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Nov 7, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 73 103 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 107 68 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 3:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 82 74 3 2 W 2
6 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 114 101 4 2 W 3
7 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 102 97 5 2 W 4
8 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 3:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 99 90 6 2 W 5
9 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 95 6 3 L 1
10 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 93 102 6 4 L 2
11 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 86 76 7 4 W 1
12 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 3:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 98 85 8 4 W 2
13 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W OT 96 89 9 4 W 3
14 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 95 83 10 4 W 4
15 Fri, Nov 30, 2012 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 98 86 11 4 W 5
16 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 89 102 11 5 L 1
17 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 111 117 11 6 L 2
18 Fri, Dec 7, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 102 109 11 7 L 3
19 Sun, Dec 9, 2012 6:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 88 97 11 8 L 4
20 Tue, Dec 11, 2012 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 97 100 11 9 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 94 88 12 9 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 14, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 2OT 107 105 13 9 W 2
23 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 82 83 13 10 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 90 92 13 11 L 2
25 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 7:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 100 13 12 L 3
26 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 3:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 95 92 14 12 W 1
27 Tue, Dec 25, 2012 12:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 76 93 14 13 L 1
28 Wed, Dec 26, 2012 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 93 108 14 14 L 2
29 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 97 81 15 14 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 100 16 14 W 2
31 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 6:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 73 104 16 15 L 1
32 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 110 93 17 15 W 1
33 Fri, Jan 4, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 2OT 115 113 18 15 W 2
34 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 93 19 15 W 3
35 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 109 89 20 15 W 4
36 Fri, Jan 11, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 99 79 21 15 W 5
37 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 6:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 97 86 22 15 W 6
38 Tue, Jan 15, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 113 106 23 15 W 7
39 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 95 109 23 16 L 1
40 Fri, Jan 18, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 94 89 24 16 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 3:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 88 85 25 16 W 2
42 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 91 83 26 16 W 3
43 Fri, Jan 25, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 77 101 26 17 L 1
44 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 106 119 26 18 L 2
45 Mon, Jan 28, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 97 77 27 18 W 1
46 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 8:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 85 105 27 19 L 1
47 Fri, Feb 1, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 93 89 28 19 W 1
48 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 83 92 28 20 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 93 90 29 20 W 1
50 Fri, Feb 8, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 74 89 29 21 L 1
51 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 86 111 29 22 L 2
52 Mon, Feb 11, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 89 84 30 22 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 119 108 31 22 W 2
54 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 113 111 32 22 W 3
55 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 97 94 33 22 W 4
56 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 96 106 33 23 L 1
57 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 72 76 33 24 L 2
58 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 101 97 34 24 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 8:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 90 98 34 25 L 1
60 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 85 96 34 26 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 99 78 35 26 W 1
62 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 95 78 36 26 W 2
63 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 93 80 37 26 W 3
64 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 97 106 37 27 L 1
65 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 108 98 38 27 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 8:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 93 105 38 28 L 1
67 Mon, Mar 18, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 119 82 39 28 W 1
68 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 113 96 40 28 W 2
69 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 101 40 29 L 1
70 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 6:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 102 100 41 29 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 111 93 42 29 W 2
72 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 87 109 42 30 L 1
73 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 107 116 42 31 L 2
74 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 95 43 31 W 1
75 Thu, Apr 4, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 90 92 43 32 L 1
76 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 105 96 44 32 W 1
77 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 83 45 32 W 2
78 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 8:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 101 93 46 32 W 3
79 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 117 109 47 32 W 4
80 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 3:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 87 93 47 33 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 15, 2013 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 106 101 48 33 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 99 49 33 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 89 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 22, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 82 90 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, Apr 25, 2013 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 76 79 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 3OT 134 142 1 3 L 3
5 Mon, Apr 29, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 110 91 2 3 W 1
6 Thu, May 2, 2013 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 95 92 3 3 W 2
7 Sat, May 4, 2013 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 93 99 3 4 L 1