Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1988-89 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1988-89 Charlotte Hornets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Next Season

Record: 20-62, Finished 6th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dick Harter (20-62)

PTS/G: 104.5 (22nd of 25) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 113.0 (21st of 25)
SRS: -7.74 (23rd of 25) ▪ Pace: 100.3 (11th of 25)
Off Rtg: 103.7 (21st of 25) ▪ Def Rtg: 112.1 (25th of 25)
Expected W-L: 21-61 (23rd of 25)

Arena: Charlotte Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 949,858 (1st of 25)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 4, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 133 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 5, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 85 94 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 8, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 117 105 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 11, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 87 96 1 3 L 1
5 Sat, Nov 12, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 111 132 1 4 L 2
6 Tue, Nov 15, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 99 106 1 5 L 3
7 Thu, Nov 17, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 93 105 1 6 L 4
8 Sat, Nov 19, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 107 105 2 6 W 1
9 Tue, Nov 22, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 93 99 2 7 L 1
10 Wed, Nov 23, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 109 114 2 8 L 2
11 Fri, Nov 25, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 116 123 2 9 L 3
12 Sat, Nov 26, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets L 113 120 2 10 L 4
13 Tue, Nov 29, 1988 Box Score Miami Heat W 99 84 3 10 W 1
14 Thu, Dec 1, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 109 107 4 10 W 2
15 Sat, Dec 3, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 104 108 4 11 L 1
16 Fri, Dec 9, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 96 95 5 11 W 1
17 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 112 121 5 12 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 13, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 104 115 5 13 L 2
19 Wed, Dec 14, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 115 106 6 13 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 16, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 98 107 6 14 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 100 6 15 L 2
22 Tue, Dec 20, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 115 125 6 16 L 3
23 Wed, Dec 21, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 100 112 6 17 L 4
24 Fri, Dec 23, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 101 7 17 W 1
25 Mon, Dec 26, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets L 95 97 7 18 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 28, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 122 7 19 L 2
27 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 122 111 8 19 W 1
28 Tue, Jan 3, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 106 109 8 20 L 1
29 Wed, Jan 4, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 86 109 8 21 L 2
30 Fri, Jan 6, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 92 115 8 22 L 3
31 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 Box Score Washington Bullets W 107 104 9 22 W 1
32 Mon, Jan 9, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz L 92 114 9 23 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 11, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 106 9 24 L 2
34 Thu, Jan 12, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 89 106 9 25 L 3
35 Sun, Jan 15, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 109 116 9 26 L 4
36 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 127 122 10 26 W 1
37 Wed, Jan 18, 1989 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 106 118 10 27 L 1
38 Thu, Jan 19, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 112 126 10 28 L 2
39 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 113 137 10 29 L 3
40 Tue, Jan 24, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 103 106 10 30 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 26, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 89 88 11 30 W 1
42 Fri, Jan 27, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 114 11 31 L 1
43 Mon, Jan 30, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 118 130 11 32 L 2
44 Wed, Feb 1, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics L 94 107 11 33 L 3
45 Fri, Feb 3, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 106 12 33 W 1
46 Sun, Feb 5, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 110 12 34 L 1
47 Tue, Feb 7, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 93 118 12 35 L 2
48 Thu, Feb 9, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 110 108 13 35 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 14, 1989 Box Score New York Knicks L 117 129 13 36 L 1
50 Fri, Feb 17, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 102 103 13 37 L 2
51 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 119 114 14 37 W 1
52 Wed, Feb 22, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 102 130 14 38 L 1
53 Thu, Feb 23, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 114 139 14 39 L 2
54 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 124 113 15 39 W 1
55 Tue, Feb 28, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics L 87 112 15 40 L 1
56 Thu, Mar 2, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 103 114 15 41 L 2
57 Fri, Mar 3, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 109 133 15 42 L 3
58 Sun, Mar 5, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 101 114 15 43 L 4
59 Wed, Mar 8, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 99 112 15 44 L 5
60 Fri, Mar 10, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 90 123 15 45 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 12, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 105 114 15 46 L 7
62 Tue, Mar 14, 1989 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 102 125 15 47 L 8
63 Thu, Mar 16, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 88 108 15 48 L 9
64 Fri, Mar 17, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 108 105 16 48 W 1
65 Sun, Mar 19, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 117 124 16 49 L 1
66 Mon, Mar 20, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 117 110 17 49 W 1
67 Thu, Mar 23, 1989 Box Score Washington Bullets L 97 102 17 50 L 1
68 Sat, Mar 25, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 101 113 17 51 L 2
69 Mon, Mar 27, 1989 Box Score New York Knicks L 105 121 17 52 L 3
70 Thu, Mar 30, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 104 113 17 53 L 4
71 Sat, Apr 1, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 121 125 17 54 L 5
72 Tue, Apr 4, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 121 17 55 L 6
73 Fri, Apr 7, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 108 118 17 56 L 7
74 Sun, Apr 9, 1989 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 116 122 17 57 L 8
75 Mon, Apr 10, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 105 112 17 58 L 9
76 Wed, Apr 12, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 104 99 18 58 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 14, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 119 115 19 58 W 2
78 Sat, Apr 15, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 105 115 19 59 L 1
79 Mon, Apr 17, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 108 113 19 60 L 2
80 Tue, Apr 18, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 121 105 20 60 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 21, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 110 117 20 61 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 23, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 120 20 62 L 2