Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Charlotte Hornets > 1997-98 Starting Lineups

1997-98 Charlotte Hornets Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 51-31, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dave Cowens (51-31)

PTS/G: 96.6 (10th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.6 (14th of 29)
SRS: 2.45 (12th of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.4 (20th of 29)
Off Rtg: 107.5 (11th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.3 (15th of 29)
Expected W-L: 47-35 (12th of 29)

Arena: Charlotte Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 959,634 (2nd of 29)

NBA 1998 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-1) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks L 85 97 0 1 V. Divac ▪ T. Farmer ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 90 106 0 2 V. Divac ▪ T. Farmer ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
3 Mon, Nov 3, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 112 99 1 2 C. Beck ▪ V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
4 Wed, Nov 5, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 103 2 2 C. Beck ▪ V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
5 Fri, Nov 7, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 107 92 3 2 C. Beck ▪ V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
6 Sat, Nov 8, 1997 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 89 82 4 2 C. Beck ▪ V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
7 Fri, Nov 14, 1997 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 92 105 4 3 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
8 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 130 96 5 3 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
9 Wed, Nov 19, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 92 6 3 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
10 Fri, Nov 21, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat W 119 102 7 3 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
11 Sat, Nov 22, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 95 94 8 3 C. Beck ▪ V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice
12 Tue, Nov 25, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 90 85 9 3 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
13 Fri, Nov 28, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 97 9 4 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
14 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 80 98 9 5 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
15 Tue, Dec 2, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 121 102 10 5 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
16 Thu, Dec 4, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 102 10 6 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
17 Sat, Dec 6, 1997 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 79 90 10 7 D. Curry ▪ V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
18 Tue, Dec 9, 1997 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 95 82 11 7 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
19 Wed, Dec 10, 1997 Box Score Washington Wizards W 104 101 12 7 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
20 Fri, Dec 12, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 79 77 13 7 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
21 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 85 84 14 7 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
22 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 99 90 15 7 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
23 Fri, Dec 19, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 86 106 15 8 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
24 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 100 109 15 9 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
25 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 81 79 16 9 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
26 Tue, Dec 23, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 96 102 16 10 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
27 Fri, Dec 26, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 88 17 10 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
28 Sat, Dec 27, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 87 96 17 11 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
29 Mon, Dec 29, 1997 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 120 101 18 11 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
30 Fri, Jan 2, 1998 Box Score Miami Heat W OT 99 88 19 11 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
31 Sun, Jan 4, 1998 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 90 106 19 12 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
32 Tue, Jan 6, 1998 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 81 102 19 13 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
33 Wed, Jan 7, 1998 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 91 89 20 13 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
34 Fri, Jan 9, 1998 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 98 90 21 13 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
35 Sun, Jan 11, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 98 93 22 13 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
36 Tue, Jan 13, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 68 81 22 14 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
37 Thu, Jan 15, 1998 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 94 95 22 15 C. Beck ▪ M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
38 Fri, Jan 16, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 71 76 22 16 C. Beck ▪ M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
39 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 109 88 23 16 C. Beck ▪ M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
40 Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 79 110 23 17 C. Beck ▪ M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
41 Thu, Jan 22, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets W 93 86 24 17 C. Beck ▪ M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
42 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 94 92 25 17 C. Beck ▪ M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
43 Tue, Jan 27, 1998 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 2OT 120 113 26 17 C. Beck ▪ M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
44 Fri, Jan 30, 1998 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 97 95 27 17 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
45 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 83 103 27 18 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
46 Tue, Feb 3, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics W 93 89 28 18 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Royal ▪ D. Wesley
47 Thu, Feb 5, 1998 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 108 93 29 18 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Royal ▪ D. Wesley
48 Tue, Feb 10, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 91 99 29 19 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Royal ▪ D. Wesley
49 Wed, Feb 11, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 90 92 29 20 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Royal ▪ D. Wesley
50 Fri, Feb 13, 1998 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 103 96 30 20 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Royal ▪ D. Wesley
51 Mon, Feb 16, 1998 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 90 96 30 21 C. Beck ▪ M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
52 Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 77 88 30 22 C. Beck ▪ M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
53 Fri, Feb 20, 1998 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 99 115 30 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
54 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 111 98 31 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
55 Mon, Feb 23, 1998 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 118 98 32 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
56 Wed, Feb 25, 1998 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 98 88 33 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
57 Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Box Score Orlando Magic W 90 80 34 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
58 Mon, Mar 2, 1998 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 112 83 35 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
59 Wed, Mar 4, 1998 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 102 36 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
60 Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 104 98 37 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
61 Sun, Mar 8, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 109 100 38 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
62 Wed, Mar 11, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks W 85 78 39 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
63 Fri, Mar 13, 1998 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 100 82 40 23 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
64 Sat, Mar 14, 1998 Box Score Washington Wizards L 80 83 40 24 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
65 Mon, Mar 16, 1998 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 109 87 41 24 M. Geiger ▪ B. Phills ▪ J. Reid ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
66 Wed, Mar 18, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz W 111 85 42 24 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
67 Fri, Mar 20, 1998 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 92 82 43 24 V. Divac ▪ M. Geiger ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
68 Tue, Mar 24, 1998 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 106 89 44 24 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
69 Thu, Mar 26, 1998 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 94 80 45 24 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
70 Fri, Mar 27, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 96 133 45 25 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
71 Sun, Mar 29, 1998 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 82 97 45 26 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
72 Tue, Mar 31, 1998 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 101 93 46 26 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
73 Fri, Apr 3, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 96 89 47 26 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
74 Sat, Apr 4, 1998 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 88 101 47 27 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
75 Mon, Apr 6, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 115 125 47 28 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
76 Wed, Apr 8, 1998 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 109 47 29 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
77 Fri, Apr 10, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 87 99 47 30 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1998 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 88 86 48 30 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
79 Tue, Apr 14, 1998 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 104 82 49 30 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 109 103 50 30 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1998 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 104 121 50 31 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1998 Box Score Orlando Magic W 89 76 51 31 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley

10 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
32 20 12 .625 V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
26 17 9 .654 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
9 4 5 .444 C. Beck ▪ M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
5 3 2 .600 M. Geiger ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Royal ▪ D. Wesley
4 4 0 1.000 C. Beck ▪ V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
2 0 2 .000 V. Divac ▪ T. Farmer ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
1 1 0 1.000 C. Beck ▪ V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice
1 0 1 .000 D. Curry ▪ V. Divac ▪ A. Mason ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
1 1 0 1.000 V. Divac ▪ M. Geiger ▪ B. Phills ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley
1 1 0 1.000 M. Geiger ▪ B. Phills ▪ J. Reid ▪ G. Rice ▪ D. Wesley