Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999-00 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1999-00 Charlotte Hornets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-33, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Silas (49-33)

PTS/G: 98.4 (14th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 95.8 (10th of 29)
SRS: 2.34 (10th of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.9 (12th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.3 (18th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.4 (8th of 29)
Expected W-L: 49-33 (9th of 29)

Arena: Charlotte Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 732,827 (11th of 29)

NBA 2000 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-3) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 2, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 100 86 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 4, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 98 89 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Nov 5, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 103 2 1 L 1
4 Sun, Nov 7, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 99 109 2 2 L 2
5 Wed, Nov 10, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 117 111 3 2 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 12, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 96 92 4 2 W 2
7 Sat, Nov 13, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 79 95 4 3 L 1
8 Tue, Nov 16, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 103 4 4 L 2
9 Wed, Nov 17, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 104 99 5 4 W 1
10 Fri, Nov 19, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 103 92 6 4 W 2
11 Sat, Nov 20, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 96 100 6 5 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 24, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 89 73 7 5 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 26, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 118 85 8 5 W 2
14 Sat, Nov 27, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 106 8 6 L 1
15 Wed, Dec 1, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 90 94 8 7 L 2
16 Fri, Dec 3, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 113 94 9 7 W 1
17 Sun, Dec 5, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 103 81 10 7 W 2
18 Wed, Dec 8, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 113 106 11 7 W 3
19 Fri, Dec 10, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 106 99 12 7 W 4
20 Sat, Dec 11, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 106 84 13 7 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 15, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 98 14 7 W 6
22 Fri, Dec 17, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 86 15 7 W 7
23 Sat, Dec 18, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 106 89 16 7 W 8
24 Mon, Dec 20, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 109 112 16 8 L 1
25 Thu, Dec 23, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic L 106 110 16 9 L 2
26 Sun, Dec 26, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 114 16 10 L 3
27 Mon, Dec 27, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 108 104 17 10 W 1
28 Wed, Dec 29, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 109 105 18 10 W 2
29 Thu, Dec 30, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 109 18 11 L 1
30 Tue, Jan 4, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 80 86 18 12 L 2
31 Wed, Jan 5, 2000 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 118 18 13 L 3
32 Fri, Jan 7, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 83 87 18 14 L 4
33 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 97 18 15 L 5
34 Mon, Jan 10, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 87 137 18 16 L 6
35 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 79 91 18 17 L 7
36 Mon, Jan 17, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 115 94 19 17 W 1
37 Wed, Jan 19, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 96 86 20 17 W 2
38 Thu, Jan 20, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 109 100 21 17 W 3
39 Sat, Jan 22, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics W 110 96 22 17 W 4
40 Tue, Jan 25, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 99 110 22 18 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 27, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 102 23 18 W 1
42 Sat, Jan 29, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 100 79 24 18 W 2
43 Tue, Feb 1, 2000 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 83 99 24 19 L 1
44 Thu, Feb 3, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 96 106 24 20 L 2
45 Sat, Feb 5, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 110 102 25 20 W 1
46 Mon, Feb 7, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks W 95 85 26 20 W 2
47 Wed, Feb 9, 2000 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 95 27 20 W 3
48 Tue, Feb 15, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 95 93 28 20 W 4
49 Wed, Feb 16, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 85 92 28 21 L 1
50 Fri, Feb 18, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 115 87 29 21 W 1
51 Sun, Feb 20, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat L 80 85 29 22 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 22, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets W 102 97 30 22 W 1
53 Thu, Feb 24, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 70 72 30 23 L 1
54 Sat, Feb 26, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 93 104 30 24 L 2
55 Mon, Feb 28, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 81 84 30 25 L 3
56 Tue, Feb 29, 2000 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 92 87 31 25 W 1
57 Thu, Mar 2, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 96 104 31 26 L 1
58 Fri, Mar 3, 2000 Box Score Utah Jazz L 87 89 31 27 L 2
59 Sun, Mar 5, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 100 94 32 27 W 1
60 Tue, Mar 7, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 102 99 33 27 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 8, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 92 105 33 28 L 1
62 Fri, Mar 10, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 118 101 34 28 W 1
63 Wed, Mar 15, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 77 74 35 28 W 2
64 Fri, Mar 17, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks L 99 118 35 29 L 1
65 Sat, Mar 18, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 113 35 30 L 2
66 Mon, Mar 20, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 96 102 35 31 L 3
67 Wed, Mar 22, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 119 103 36 31 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 24, 2000 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 102 84 37 31 W 2
69 Sat, Mar 25, 2000 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 86 70 38 31 W 3
70 Wed, Mar 29, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 98 91 39 31 W 4
71 Fri, Mar 31, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors W OT 110 101 40 31 W 5
72 Sat, Apr 1, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 90 87 41 31 W 6
73 Tue, Apr 4, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics W 112 105 42 31 W 7
74 Thu, Apr 6, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 70 76 42 32 L 1
75 Fri, Apr 7, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 82 97 42 33 L 2
76 Sun, Apr 9, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 96 80 43 33 W 1
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 107 105 44 33 W 2
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2000 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 119 87 45 33 W 3
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 109 106 46 33 W 4
80 Sun, Apr 16, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 105 102 47 33 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 88 48 33 W 6
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat W 83 73 49 33 W 7

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 22, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 82 92 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 24, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 108 98 1 1 W 1
3 Fri, Apr 28, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 76 81 1 2 L 1
4 Mon, May 1, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 105 1 3 L 2