Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Chicago Bulls > 1975-76 Schedule and Results

1975-76 Chicago Bulls Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 24-58, Finished 4th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dick Motta (24-58)

PTS/G: 95.9 (18th of 18) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 98.8 (1st of 18)
SRS: -2.90 (18th of 18) ▪ Pace: 100.3 (18th of 18)
Off Rtg: 95.2 (18th of 18) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.0 (9th of 18)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (18th of 18)

Arena: Chicago Stadium ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 24, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 103 110 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 25, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 91 87 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Oct 28, 1975 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 90 2 1 W 2
4 Thu, Oct 30, 1975 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 108 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Nov 1, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics W 84 82 3 2 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 4, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 80 96 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 5, 1975 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 82 115 3 4 L 2
8 Fri, Nov 7, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 122 124 3 5 L 3
9 Thu, Nov 13, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 87 98 3 6 L 4
10 Fri, Nov 14, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 89 93 3 7 L 5
11 Sun, Nov 16, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 110 3 8 L 6
12 Wed, Nov 19, 1975 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 97 3 9 L 7
13 Fri, Nov 21, 1975 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 98 107 3 10 L 8
14 Tue, Nov 25, 1975 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 98 3 11 L 9
15 Fri, Nov 28, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 89 69 4 11 W 1
16 Sat, Nov 29, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 85 88 4 12 L 1
17 Tue, Dec 2, 1975 Box Score Houston Rockets L 77 91 4 13 L 2
18 Wed, Dec 3, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 109 106 5 13 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 6, 1975 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 77 90 5 14 L 1
20 Sun, Dec 7, 1975 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 114 5 15 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 10, 1975 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 79 99 5 16 L 3
22 Fri, Dec 12, 1975 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 99 109 5 17 L 4
23 Sat, Dec 13, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 101 103 5 18 L 5
24 Tue, Dec 16, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 87 91 5 19 L 6
25 Fri, Dec 19, 1975 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 104 91 6 19 W 1
26 Sat, Dec 20, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 89 96 6 20 L 1
27 Sun, Dec 21, 1975 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W OT 97 90 7 20 W 1
28 Tue, Dec 23, 1975 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 94 103 7 21 L 1
29 Fri, Dec 26, 1975 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 87 101 7 22 L 2
30 Sat, Dec 27, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 112 99 8 22 W 1
31 Mon, Dec 29, 1975 Box Score New York Knicks L 93 94 8 23 L 1
32 Tue, Dec 30, 1975 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 81 96 8 24 L 2
33 Fri, Jan 2, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets L OT 99 107 8 25 L 3
34 Mon, Jan 5, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets W 98 97 9 25 W 1
35 Tue, Jan 6, 1976 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 98 104 9 26 L 1
36 Fri, Jan 9, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 107 100 10 26 W 1
37 Sat, Jan 10, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 111 84 11 26 W 2
38 Tue, Jan 13, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 102 104 11 27 L 1
39 Fri, Jan 16, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 104 110 11 28 L 2
40 Sat, Jan 17, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics L 92 94 11 29 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 20, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 86 100 11 30 L 4
42 Wed, Jan 21, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 102 93 12 30 W 1
43 Sun, Jan 25, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 110 118 12 31 L 1
44 Tue, Jan 27, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 110 103 13 31 W 1
45 Wed, Jan 28, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 87 84 14 31 W 2
46 Fri, Jan 30, 1976 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 91 14 32 L 1
47 Sat, Jan 31, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 96 104 14 33 L 2
48 Sun, Feb 1, 1976 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 80 84 14 34 L 3
49 Fri, Feb 6, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 112 106 15 34 W 1
50 Sat, Feb 7, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 87 89 15 35 L 1
51 Sun, Feb 8, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 96 92 16 35 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 10, 1976 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 84 85 16 36 L 1
53 Thu, Feb 12, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 83 86 16 37 L 2
54 Sat, Feb 14, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 89 95 16 38 L 3
55 Tue, Feb 17, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 114 111 17 38 W 1
56 Fri, Feb 20, 1976 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 130 74 18 38 W 2
57 Sun, Feb 22, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 112 115 18 39 L 1
58 Tue, Feb 24, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets L 83 92 18 40 L 2
59 Sat, Feb 28, 1976 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 85 93 18 41 L 3
60 Tue, Mar 2, 1976 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 105 116 18 42 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 4, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 110 124 18 43 L 5
62 Fri, Mar 5, 1976 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 99 18 44 L 6
63 Sun, Mar 7, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 91 88 19 44 W 1
64 Tue, Mar 9, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 102 101 20 44 W 2
65 Fri, Mar 12, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 73 95 20 45 L 1
66 Sat, Mar 13, 1976 Box Score New Orleans Jazz L 111 117 20 46 L 2
67 Tue, Mar 16, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 120 87 21 46 W 1
68 Wed, Mar 17, 1976 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 108 21 47 L 1
69 Fri, Mar 19, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 108 101 22 47 W 1
70 Sun, Mar 21, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 101 112 22 48 L 1
71 Tue, Mar 23, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 109 122 22 49 L 2
72 Wed, Mar 24, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 87 94 22 50 L 3
73 Fri, Mar 26, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 77 85 22 51 L 4
74 Sat, Mar 27, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 84 99 22 52 L 5
75 Tue, Mar 30, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 84 94 22 53 L 6
76 Wed, Mar 31, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 102 22 54 L 7
77 Fri, Apr 2, 1976 Box Score New York Knicks L 95 110 22 55 L 8
78 Sat, Apr 3, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 97 93 23 55 W 1
79 Mon, Apr 5, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 97 102 23 56 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 7, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 114 115 23 57 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 9, 1976 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 88 100 23 58 L 3
82 Sun, Apr 11, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 77 24 58 W 1