Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976-77 Schedule and Results

1976-77 Chicago Bulls Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 44-38, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ed Badger (44-38)

PTS/G: 98.9 (21st of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 98.0 (1st of 22)
SRS: 0.93 (9th of 22) ▪ Pace: 100.0 (22nd of 22)
Off Rtg: 98.3 (15th of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.4 (2nd of 22)
Expected W-L: 44-38 (9th of 22)

Arena: Chicago Stadium ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1977 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (1-2) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 22, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 106 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 23, 1976 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 102 97 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Oct 26, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 90 88 2 1 W 2
4 Fri, Oct 29, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 82 95 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Oct 30, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 74 102 2 3 L 2
6 Thu, Nov 4, 1976 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 87 97 2 4 L 3
7 Fri, Nov 5, 1976 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 85 99 2 5 L 4
8 Tue, Nov 9, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets L 92 111 2 6 L 5
9 Wed, Nov 10, 1976 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 88 103 2 7 L 6
10 Sat, Nov 13, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 103 106 2 8 L 7
11 Sun, Nov 21, 1976 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 101 2 9 L 8
12 Wed, Nov 24, 1976 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L OT 115 117 2 10 L 9
13 Fri, Nov 26, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 101 2 11 L 10
14 Sun, Nov 28, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 84 103 2 12 L 11
15 Tue, Nov 30, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 120 125 2 13 L 12
16 Fri, Dec 3, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 109 115 2 14 L 13
17 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 107 99 3 14 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 7, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 89 81 4 14 W 2
19 Wed, Dec 8, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 100 107 4 15 L 1
20 Fri, Dec 10, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 92 78 5 15 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 11, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics W 84 76 6 15 W 2
22 Tue, Dec 14, 1976 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 101 88 7 15 W 3
23 Fri, Dec 17, 1976 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 103 101 8 15 W 4
24 Sat, Dec 18, 1976 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 106 111 8 16 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 21, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 2OT 103 101 9 16 W 1
26 Thu, Dec 23, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 101 95 10 16 W 2
27 Sat, Dec 25, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 96 91 11 16 W 3
28 Tue, Dec 28, 1976 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 79 84 11 17 L 1
29 Thu, Dec 30, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 106 124 11 18 L 2
30 Sat, Jan 1, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 82 89 11 19 L 3
31 Sun, Jan 2, 1977 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 79 83 11 20 L 4
32 Tue, Jan 4, 1977 Box Score New York Nets W 88 80 12 20 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 5, 1977 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 94 109 12 21 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 7, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks W 108 88 13 21 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 8, 1977 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 99 119 13 22 L 1
36 Tue, Jan 11, 1977 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 93 90 14 22 W 1
37 Wed, Jan 12, 1977 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 99 85 15 22 W 2
38 Fri, Jan 14, 1977 Box Score Washington Bullets L 89 94 15 23 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 15, 1977 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 96 93 16 23 W 1
40 Sun, Jan 16, 1977 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 102 83 17 23 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 18, 1977 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 85 103 17 24 L 1
42 Wed, Jan 19, 1977 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 107 115 17 25 L 2
43 Fri, Jan 21, 1977 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 110 89 18 25 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 23, 1977 Box Score @ New York Nets L 86 95 18 26 L 1
45 Tue, Jan 25, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 91 108 18 27 L 2
46 Wed, Jan 26, 1977 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 93 19 27 W 1
47 Fri, Jan 28, 1977 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 94 105 19 28 L 1
48 Sat, Jan 29, 1977 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 109 101 20 28 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 1, 1977 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 86 97 20 29 L 1
50 Thu, Feb 3, 1977 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 107 98 21 29 W 1
51 Sat, Feb 5, 1977 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 96 99 21 30 L 1
52 Sun, Feb 6, 1977 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 111 21 31 L 2
53 Tue, Feb 8, 1977 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 111 89 22 31 W 1
54 Wed, Feb 9, 1977 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 103 108 22 32 L 1
55 Fri, Feb 11, 1977 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 110 92 23 32 W 1
56 Tue, Feb 15, 1977 Box Score New York Nets W 114 106 24 32 W 2
57 Wed, Feb 16, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 103 123 24 33 L 1
58 Fri, Feb 18, 1977 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 87 90 24 34 L 2
59 Tue, Feb 22, 1977 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 118 102 25 34 W 1
60 Fri, Feb 25, 1977 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 96 87 26 34 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Feb 26, 1977 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 98 27 34 W 3
62 Tue, Mar 1, 1977 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 102 85 28 34 W 4
63 Wed, Mar 2, 1977 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W OT 108 104 29 34 W 5
64 Fri, Mar 4, 1977 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 114 99 30 34 W 6
65 Sun, Mar 6, 1977 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 94 86 31 34 W 7
66 Fri, Mar 11, 1977 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 90 95 31 35 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 13, 1977 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 106 102 32 35 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 15, 1977 Box Score Boston Celtics W 107 96 33 35 W 2
69 Wed, Mar 16, 1977 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 104 97 34 35 W 3
70 Fri, Mar 18, 1977 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 114 112 35 35 W 4
71 Sat, Mar 19, 1977 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 104 92 36 35 W 5
72 Tue, Mar 22, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 102 86 37 35 W 6
73 Fri, Mar 25, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks W 105 87 38 35 W 7
74 Sun, Mar 27, 1977 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 95 90 39 35 W 8
75 Tue, Mar 29, 1977 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 113 119 39 36 L 1
76 Wed, Mar 30, 1977 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 88 90 39 37 L 2 at Hartford, CT
77 Fri, Apr 1, 1977 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 107 97 40 37 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 3, 1977 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 101 82 41 37 W 2
79 Tue, Apr 5, 1977 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 91 89 42 37 W 3
80 Wed, Apr 6, 1977 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 96 97 42 38 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 8, 1977 Box Score Houston Rockets W 113 109 43 38 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 10, 1977 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 120 99 44 38 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Apr 12, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 83 96 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Apr 15, 1977 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 104 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Apr 17, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 98 106 1 2 L 1