Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1979-80 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1979-80 Chicago Bulls Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 4th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Sloan (30-52)

PTS/G: 107.5 (17th of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 110.2 (14th of 22)
SRS: -2.63 (17th of 22) ▪ Pace: 101.8 (15th of 22)
Off Rtg: 104.3 (14th of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.0 (15th of 22)
Expected W-L: 34-48 (17th of 22)

Arena: Chicago Stadium ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 13, 1979 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 102 96 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Oct 14, 1979 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 112 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Oct 16, 1979 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 105 1 2 L 2
4 Thu, Oct 18, 1979 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 107 111 1 3 L 3
5 Sat, Oct 20, 1979 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 116 104 2 3 W 1
6 Sun, Oct 21, 1979 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 111 113 2 4 L 1
7 Tue, Oct 23, 1979 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 103 3 4 W 1
8 Thu, Oct 25, 1979 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 105 113 3 5 L 1
9 Fri, Oct 26, 1979 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 95 3 6 L 2
10 Sun, Oct 28, 1979 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 108 3 7 L 3
11 Tue, Oct 30, 1979 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 105 111 3 8 L 4
12 Fri, Nov 2, 1979 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 99 113 3 9 L 5
13 Sat, Nov 3, 1979 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L OT 134 136 3 10 L 6
14 Tue, Nov 6, 1979 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 97 114 3 11 L 7
15 Fri, Nov 9, 1979 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 107 92 4 11 W 1
16 Sat, Nov 10, 1979 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 90 94 4 12 L 1
17 Tue, Nov 13, 1979 Box Score Houston Rockets L 127 128 4 13 L 2
18 Wed, Nov 14, 1979 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 105 118 4 14 L 3
19 Fri, Nov 16, 1979 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 97 103 4 15 L 4 at St. Louis, MO
20 Sat, Nov 17, 1979 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 106 103 5 15 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 20, 1979 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 91 124 5 16 L 1
22 Fri, Nov 23, 1979 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 98 6 16 W 1
23 Sat, Nov 24, 1979 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 101 106 6 17 L 1
24 Tue, Nov 27, 1979 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 103 128 6 18 L 2
25 Fri, Nov 30, 1979 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 107 100 7 18 W 1
26 Sat, Dec 1, 1979 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 86 99 7 19 L 1
27 Wed, Dec 5, 1979 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 90 97 7 20 L 2
28 Fri, Dec 7, 1979 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 95 93 8 20 W 1
29 Sun, Dec 9, 1979 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 121 112 9 20 W 2
30 Tue, Dec 11, 1979 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 104 93 10 20 W 3
31 Sat, Dec 15, 1979 Box Score Washington Bullets L OT 113 115 10 21 L 1
32 Tue, Dec 18, 1979 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 118 129 10 22 L 2
33 Wed, Dec 19, 1979 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 108 102 11 22 W 1
34 Fri, Dec 21, 1979 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 117 127 11 23 L 1
35 Sat, Dec 22, 1979 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 126 117 12 23 W 1
36 Wed, Dec 26, 1979 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 110 12 24 L 1
37 Fri, Dec 28, 1979 Box Score New York Knicks L 102 120 12 25 L 2
38 Fri, Jan 4, 1980 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 121 118 13 25 W 1
39 Sat, Jan 5, 1980 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 117 124 13 26 L 1
40 Tue, Jan 8, 1980 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 102 14 26 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 10, 1980 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 83 104 14 27 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 11, 1980 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 105 110 14 28 L 2
43 Sun, Jan 13, 1980 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 102 107 14 29 L 3
44 Tue, Jan 15, 1980 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 111 109 15 29 W 1
45 Wed, Jan 16, 1980 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 104 114 15 30 L 1
46 Fri, Jan 18, 1980 Box Score Utah Jazz L 102 107 15 31 L 2
47 Sat, Jan 19, 1980 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 117 108 16 31 W 1
48 Tue, Jan 22, 1980 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 145 131 17 31 W 2
49 Fri, Jan 25, 1980 Box Score Kansas City Kings W OT 113 107 18 31 W 3
50 Sat, Jan 26, 1980 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 104 109 18 32 L 1
51 Sun, Jan 27, 1980 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 127 128 18 33 L 2
52 Tue, Jan 29, 1980 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 103 18 34 L 3
53 Thu, Jan 31, 1980 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 107 18 35 L 4
54 Tue, Feb 5, 1980 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 106 116 18 36 L 5
55 Wed, Feb 6, 1980 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 111 122 18 37 L 6
56 Fri, Feb 8, 1980 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 109 113 18 38 L 7
57 Sun, Feb 10, 1980 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 123 117 19 38 W 1
58 Tue, Feb 12, 1980 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 100 94 20 38 W 2
59 Wed, Feb 13, 1980 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 111 20 39 L 1
60 Fri, Feb 15, 1980 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 124 131 20 40 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Feb 16, 1980 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 92 100 20 41 L 3
62 Sun, Feb 17, 1980 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 100 108 20 42 L 4
63 Tue, Feb 19, 1980 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 106 21 42 W 1
64 Wed, Feb 20, 1980 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 117 125 21 43 L 1
65 Sun, Feb 24, 1980 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 110 102 22 43 W 1
66 Tue, Feb 26, 1980 Box Score Utah Jazz W 105 85 23 43 W 2
67 Fri, Feb 29, 1980 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 101 108 23 44 L 1
68 Sun, Mar 2, 1980 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 107 110 23 45 L 2
69 Wed, Mar 5, 1980 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 106 105 24 45 W 1
70 Fri, Mar 7, 1980 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 101 24 46 L 1
71 Sun, Mar 9, 1980 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 103 113 24 47 L 2
72 Tue, Mar 11, 1980 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 100 98 25 47 W 1
73 Fri, Mar 14, 1980 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 101 122 25 48 L 1
74 Sat, Mar 15, 1980 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 110 108 26 48 W 1
75 Tue, Mar 18, 1980 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 115 101 27 48 W 2
76 Wed, Mar 19, 1980 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 103 27 49 L 1
77 Fri, Mar 21, 1980 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 3OT 128 134 27 50 L 2
78 Sun, Mar 23, 1980 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 129 115 28 50 W 1
79 Tue, Mar 25, 1980 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 111 122 28 51 L 1
80 Wed, Mar 26, 1980 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 122 115 29 51 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Mar 29, 1980 Box Score Utah Jazz W 111 106 30 51 W 2
82 Sun, Mar 30, 1980 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 110 114 30 52 L 1