Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1981-82 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1981-82 Chicago Bulls Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 34-48, Finished 5th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Sloan (19-32), Phil Johnson (0-1), Rod Thorn (15-15)

PTS/G: 106.6 (15th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 108.6 (11th of 23)
SRS: -1.57 (17th of 23) ▪ Pace: 99.0 (19th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.6 (10th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.6 (17th of 23)
Expected W-L: 36-46 (17th of 23)

Arena: Chicago Stadium ▪ Attendance: 372,613 (17th of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 30, 1981 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 94 96 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 31, 1981 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 106 119 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 3, 1981 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 96 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Nov 4, 1981 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 93 115 1 3 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 6, 1981 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 114 93 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Nov 7, 1981 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 105 3 3 W 2
7 Mon, Nov 9, 1981 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 101 102 3 4 L 1
8 Tue, Nov 10, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 119 107 4 4 W 1
9 Wed, Nov 11, 1981 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 90 117 4 5 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 14, 1981 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 99 104 4 6 L 2
11 Tue, Nov 17, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics L 95 98 4 7 L 3
12 Fri, Nov 20, 1981 Box Score Utah Jazz L 103 105 4 8 L 4
13 Sat, Nov 21, 1981 Box Score Washington Bullets W 117 105 5 8 W 1
14 Tue, Nov 24, 1981 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 109 102 6 8 W 2
15 Fri, Nov 27, 1981 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 107 111 6 9 L 1
16 Sun, Nov 29, 1981 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 109 114 6 10 L 2
17 Tue, Dec 1, 1981 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 103 6 11 L 3
18 Wed, Dec 2, 1981 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 119 120 6 12 L 4
19 Fri, Dec 4, 1981 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 105 101 7 12 W 1
20 Tue, Dec 8, 1981 Box Score Indiana Pacers W OT 118 116 8 12 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 11, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets W 118 105 9 12 W 3
22 Sat, Dec 12, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 114 117 9 13 L 1
23 Tue, Dec 15, 1981 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 89 10 13 W 1
24 Wed, Dec 16, 1981 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 98 97 11 13 W 2
25 Fri, Dec 18, 1981 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 106 121 11 14 L 1
26 Sat, Dec 19, 1981 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 102 11 15 L 2
27 Tue, Dec 22, 1981 Box Score Washington Bullets W 92 90 12 15 W 1
28 Sat, Dec 26, 1981 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 94 96 12 16 L 1
29 Sun, Dec 27, 1981 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 96 108 12 17 L 2
30 Tue, Dec 29, 1981 Box Score New York Knicks L 108 111 12 18 L 3
31 Sat, Jan 2, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 121 128 12 19 L 4
32 Tue, Jan 5, 1982 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 134 128 13 19 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 6, 1982 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 116 102 14 19 W 2
34 Fri, Jan 8, 1982 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 119 113 15 19 W 3
35 Tue, Jan 12, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 111 122 15 20 L 1
36 Thu, Jan 14, 1982 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 104 130 15 21 L 2
37 Fri, Jan 15, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 90 93 15 22 L 3
38 Sun, Jan 17, 1982 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 103 116 15 23 L 4
39 Tue, Jan 19, 1982 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 110 100 16 23 W 1
40 Fri, Jan 22, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 93 17 23 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 23, 1982 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 140 139 18 23 W 3
42 Tue, Jan 26, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 84 94 18 24 L 1
43 Thu, Jan 28, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 110 111 18 25 L 2
44 Tue, Feb 2, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 112 116 18 26 L 3
45 Wed, Feb 3, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 113 18 27 L 4
46 Fri, Feb 5, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 103 110 18 28 L 5
47 Sun, Feb 7, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 123 18 29 L 6
48 Tue, Feb 9, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 123 128 18 30 L 7
49 Wed, Feb 10, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 91 73 19 30 W 1
50 Sat, Feb 13, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 90 120 19 31 L 1
51 Tue, Feb 16, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 86 91 19 32 L 2
52 Wed, Feb 17, 1982 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 105 115 19 33 L 3
53 Sun, Feb 21, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 97 113 19 34 L 4
54 Tue, Feb 23, 1982 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 123 122 20 34 W 1
55 Fri, Feb 26, 1982 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W OT 116 110 21 34 W 2
56 Sun, Feb 28, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 118 104 22 34 W 3
57 Tue, Mar 2, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 112 109 23 34 W 4
58 Thu, Mar 4, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 97 122 23 35 L 1
59 Fri, Mar 5, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 90 107 23 36 L 2
60 Sun, Mar 7, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 2OT 122 124 23 37 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 9, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 109 104 24 37 W 1
62 Wed, Mar 10, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 101 98 25 37 W 2
63 Fri, Mar 12, 1982 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 111 105 26 37 W 3
64 Sun, Mar 14, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 117 119 26 38 L 1
65 Wed, Mar 17, 1982 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 102 92 27 38 W 1
66 Fri, Mar 19, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 120 130 27 39 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 21, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 93 28 39 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 23, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics L 103 110 28 40 L 1
69 Fri, Mar 26, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks W 131 107 29 40 W 1
70 Sun, Mar 28, 1982 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 101 102 29 41 L 1
71 Tue, Mar 30, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 92 107 29 42 L 2
72 Wed, Mar 31, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 98 99 29 43 L 3
73 Fri, Apr 2, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 105 114 29 44 L 4
74 Sun, Apr 4, 1982 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 112 114 29 45 L 5
75 Tue, Apr 6, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 104 117 29 46 L 6
76 Wed, Apr 7, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 122 105 30 46 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 9, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets L 98 114 30 47 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 11, 1982 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 89 108 30 48 L 2
79 Tue, Apr 13, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 115 31 48 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 14, 1982 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 120 116 32 48 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 16, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 112 102 33 48 W 3
82 Sun, Apr 18, 1982 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 112 104 34 48 W 4