Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Chicago Bulls > 1982-83 Schedule and Results

1982-83 Chicago Bulls Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 28-54, Finished 4th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Westhead (28-54)

PTS/G: 111.0 (9th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 115.9 (22nd of 23)
SRS: -4.41 (19th of 23) ▪ Pace: 106.1 (4th of 23)
Off Rtg: 103.4 (16th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.0 (18th of 23)
Expected W-L: 29-53 (19th of 23)

Arena: Chicago Stadium ▪ Attendance: 296,411 (18th of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 29, 1982 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 102 114 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 30, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets L 125 143 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 3, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 144 152 0 3 L 3
4 Thu, Nov 4, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 118 111 1 3 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 6, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 129 124 2 3 W 2
6 Tue, Nov 9, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 111 112 2 4 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 10, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 108 145 2 5 L 2
8 Fri, Nov 12, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 113 105 3 5 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 13, 1982 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 115 119 3 6 L 1
10 Tue, Nov 16, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 125 120 4 6 W 1
11 Fri, Nov 19, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz W 127 111 5 6 W 2
12 Sat, Nov 20, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 131 128 6 6 W 3
13 Tue, Nov 23, 1982 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 102 132 6 7 L 1
14 Wed, Nov 24, 1982 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 127 133 6 8 L 2
15 Fri, Nov 26, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 120 122 6 9 L 3
16 Sat, Nov 27, 1982 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 99 108 6 10 L 4
17 Wed, Dec 1, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 132 143 6 11 L 5
18 Fri, Dec 3, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 124 132 6 12 L 6
19 Sat, Dec 4, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 124 131 6 13 L 7
20 Tue, Dec 7, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks W 91 85 7 13 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 8, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 101 8 13 W 2
22 Sat, Dec 11, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 107 117 8 14 L 1
23 Tue, Dec 14, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets L 102 108 8 15 L 2
24 Fri, Dec 17, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 93 115 8 16 L 3
25 Sat, Dec 18, 1982 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 131 127 9 16 W 1
26 Tue, Dec 21, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 2OT 124 116 10 16 W 2
27 Wed, Dec 22, 1982 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 131 140 10 17 L 1
28 Mon, Dec 27, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 87 89 10 18 L 2
29 Tue, Dec 28, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 103 113 10 19 L 3
30 Thu, Dec 30, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 102 105 10 20 L 4
31 Tue, Jan 4, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 2OT 147 138 11 20 W 1
32 Fri, Jan 7, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 98 111 11 21 L 1
33 Sat, Jan 8, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 89 109 11 22 L 2
34 Tue, Jan 11, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 96 109 11 23 L 3
35 Wed, Jan 12, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 96 12 23 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 14, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 126 123 13 23 W 2
37 Sat, Jan 15, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 2OT 126 128 13 24 L 1
38 Mon, Jan 17, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 109 119 13 25 L 2
39 Wed, Jan 19, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 106 126 13 26 L 3
40 Fri, Jan 21, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics L 106 117 13 27 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 22, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 95 86 14 27 W 1
42 Tue, Jan 25, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 99 116 14 28 L 1
43 Wed, Jan 26, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 124 119 15 28 W 1
44 Fri, Jan 28, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks L 91 93 15 29 L 1
45 Sat, Jan 29, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 126 128 15 30 L 2
46 Mon, Jan 31, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 104 110 15 31 L 3 at Hartford, CT
47 Tue, Feb 1, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 129 76 16 31 W 1
48 Fri, Feb 4, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 98 120 16 32 L 1
49 Sat, Feb 5, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 113 17 32 W 1
50 Tue, Feb 8, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 109 17 33 L 1
51 Thu, Feb 10, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 110 116 17 34 L 2
52 Tue, Feb 15, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 110 113 17 35 L 3
53 Wed, Feb 16, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 117 113 18 35 W 1
54 Sun, Feb 20, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 124 111 19 35 W 2
55 Tue, Feb 22, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 144 133 20 35 W 3
56 Wed, Feb 23, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 86 119 20 36 L 1
57 Fri, Feb 25, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 111 116 20 37 L 2
58 Sat, Feb 26, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 79 94 20 38 L 3
59 Tue, Mar 1, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 111 114 20 39 L 4
60 Fri, Mar 4, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 124 119 21 39 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 6, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 106 98 22 39 W 2
62 Wed, Mar 9, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 92 110 22 40 L 1
63 Fri, Mar 11, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 2OT 123 130 22 41 L 2
64 Sat, Mar 12, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 116 123 22 42 L 3
65 Tue, Mar 15, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 108 116 22 43 L 4
66 Wed, Mar 16, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 113 111 23 43 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 18, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 117 101 24 43 W 2
68 Sun, Mar 20, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 116 128 24 44 L 1
69 Tue, Mar 22, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 116 134 24 45 L 2
70 Thu, Mar 24, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets L 96 102 24 46 L 3
71 Sat, Mar 26, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics W 118 108 25 46 W 1
72 Tue, Mar 29, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 97 95 26 46 W 2
73 Fri, Apr 1, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 107 108 26 47 L 1
74 Sun, Apr 3, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 107 122 26 48 L 2
75 Tue, Apr 5, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 101 26 49 L 3
76 Fri, Apr 8, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 101 138 26 50 L 4
77 Sat, Apr 9, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 104 115 26 51 L 5
78 Sun, Apr 10, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 91 121 26 52 L 6
79 Tue, Apr 12, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 102 112 26 53 L 7
80 Wed, Apr 13, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 107 98 27 53 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 15, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 120 117 28 53 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 17, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks L 103 120 28 54 L 1