Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983-84 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1983-84 Chicago Bulls Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 27-55, Finished 5th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Kevin Loughery (27-55)

PTS/G: 103.7 (20th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 108.9 (9th of 23)
SRS: -4.69 (23rd of 23) ▪ Pace: 99.8 (14th of 23)
Off Rtg: 102.4 (22nd of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.5 (10th of 23)
Expected W-L: 28-54 (23rd of 23)

Arena: Chicago Stadium ▪ Attendance: 256,430 (21st of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 29, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 104 97 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 1, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 91 99 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, Nov 3, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 107 112 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Nov 4, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 90 103 1 3 L 3
5 Tue, Nov 8, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 100 97 2 3 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 11, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 2OT 124 125 2 4 L 1
7 Sat, Nov 12, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 116 2 5 L 2
8 Tue, Nov 15, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 112 110 3 5 W 1
9 Thu, Nov 17, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 110 119 3 6 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 19, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 110 105 4 6 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 23, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 128 117 5 6 W 2 at Las Vegas, NV
12 Fri, Nov 25, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 94 120 5 7 L 1
13 Sun, Nov 27, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 100 103 5 8 L 2
14 Tue, Nov 29, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 110 116 5 9 L 3
15 Fri, Dec 2, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 94 123 5 10 L 4
16 Sat, Dec 3, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 110 5 11 L 5
17 Tue, Dec 6, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics L 105 118 5 12 L 6
18 Fri, Dec 9, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets L OT 112 115 5 13 L 7
19 Sat, Dec 10, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 101 5 14 L 8
20 Tue, Dec 13, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 96 88 6 14 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 15, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 107 7 14 W 2
22 Sat, Dec 17, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 102 84 8 14 W 3
23 Thu, Dec 22, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 116 99 9 14 W 4
24 Fri, Dec 23, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets W 114 93 10 14 W 5
25 Tue, Dec 27, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks W 102 96 11 14 W 6
26 Thu, Dec 29, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 100 99 12 14 W 7
27 Fri, Dec 30, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 103 12 15 L 1
28 Tue, Jan 3, 1984 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 102 97 13 15 W 1
29 Wed, Jan 4, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 89 102 13 16 L 1
30 Fri, Jan 6, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L OT 88 96 13 17 L 2
31 Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets W 87 73 14 17 W 1
32 Tue, Jan 10, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 104 15 17 W 2
33 Wed, Jan 11, 1984 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 105 120 15 18 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 13, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 104 115 15 19 L 2
35 Sat, Jan 14, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks L 111 113 15 20 L 3
36 Tue, Jan 17, 1984 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 103 105 15 21 L 4
37 Thu, Jan 19, 1984 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 92 109 15 22 L 5
38 Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 94 16 22 W 1
39 Tue, Jan 24, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 93 100 16 23 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 26, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 125 126 16 24 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 31, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics L 83 106 16 25 L 3
42 Wed, Feb 1, 1984 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 103 116 16 26 L 4
43 Fri, Feb 3, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 76 106 16 27 L 5
44 Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 105 108 16 28 L 6
45 Tue, Feb 7, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 89 17 28 W 1
46 Wed, Feb 8, 1984 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 114 110 18 28 W 2
47 Fri, Feb 10, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 100 91 19 28 W 3
48 Sat, Feb 11, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 101 96 20 28 W 4
49 Tue, Feb 14, 1984 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 112 99 21 28 W 5
50 Fri, Feb 17, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 109 111 21 29 L 1
51 Sun, Feb 19, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 103 113 21 30 L 2
52 Tue, Feb 21, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz L 95 117 21 31 L 3
53 Wed, Feb 22, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 121 111 22 31 W 1
54 Fri, Feb 24, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets L 96 102 22 32 L 1
55 Sat, Feb 25, 1984 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 87 122 22 33 L 2
56 Tue, Feb 28, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 108 124 22 34 L 3
57 Wed, Feb 29, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 83 112 22 35 L 4
58 Fri, Mar 2, 1984 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 104 22 36 L 5 at Hartford, CT
59 Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 102 98 23 36 W 1
60 Tue, Mar 6, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 108 124 23 37 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 8, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 110 115 23 38 L 2
62 Sat, Mar 10, 1984 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 110 115 23 39 L 3
63 Tue, Mar 13, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 112 101 24 39 W 1
64 Thu, Mar 15, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 106 24 40 L 1
65 Fri, Mar 16, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 4OT 156 155 25 40 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 18, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 104 107 25 41 L 1
67 Tue, Mar 20, 1984 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 108 104 26 41 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 23, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 112 119 26 42 L 1
69 Sun, Mar 25, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 99 102 26 43 L 2
70 Tue, Mar 27, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 83 111 26 44 L 3
71 Wed, Mar 28, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 101 108 26 45 L 4
72 Fri, Mar 30, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 86 119 26 46 L 5
73 Sat, Mar 31, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 104 111 26 47 L 6
74 Mon, Apr 2, 1984 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 113 115 26 48 L 7
75 Tue, Apr 3, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks L 96 113 26 49 L 8
76 Thu, Apr 5, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 114 26 50 L 9
77 Fri, Apr 6, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 111 103 27 50 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 8, 1984 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 117 27 51 L 1
79 Mon, Apr 9, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 2OT 134 136 27 52 L 2
80 Wed, Apr 11, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 112 129 27 53 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 13, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 85 109 27 54 L 4
82 Sun, Apr 15, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 115 129 27 55 L 5