Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Chicago Bulls > 1984-85 Schedule and Results

1984-85 Chicago Bulls Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 38-44, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Kevin Loughery (38-44)

PTS/G: 108.7 (15th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 109.6 (11th of 23)
SRS: -0.50 (14th of 23) ▪ Pace: 99.4 (21st of 23)
Off Rtg: 108.7 (11th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.6 (20th of 23)
Expected W-L: 39-43 (14th of 23)

Arena: Chicago Stadium ▪ Attendance: 487,297 (9th of 23)

NBA 1985 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-1) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 26, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets W 109 93 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 27, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 106 108 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Oct 29, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 110 2 1 W 1
4 Tue, Oct 30, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 109 104 3 1 W 2
5 Thu, Nov 1, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 113 129 3 2 L 1
6 Wed, Nov 7, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 122 118 4 2 W 1
7 Thu, Nov 8, 1984 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 121 106 5 2 W 2
8 Sat, Nov 10, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 118 116 6 2 W 3
9 Tue, Nov 13, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 120 117 7 2 W 4
10 Thu, Nov 15, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics L 105 125 7 3 L 1
11 Sat, Nov 17, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 109 7 4 L 2
12 Mon, Nov 19, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 120 137 7 5 L 3
13 Wed, Nov 21, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 108 7 6 L 4
14 Fri, Nov 23, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 113 94 8 6 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 24, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 131 141 8 7 L 1
16 Tue, Nov 27, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 103 109 8 8 L 2
17 Thu, Nov 29, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 100 8 9 L 3
18 Fri, Nov 30, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 104 100 9 9 W 1
19 Sun, Dec 2, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 113 112 10 9 W 2
20 Tue, Dec 4, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 112 97 11 9 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 7, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks W 95 93 12 9 W 4
22 Sat, Dec 8, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 99 97 13 9 W 5
23 Tue, Dec 11, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 101 108 13 10 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 12, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 102 13 11 L 2
25 Fri, Dec 14, 1984 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 109 111 13 12 L 3
26 Sat, Dec 15, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 114 13 13 L 4
27 Tue, Dec 18, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets L 96 104 13 14 L 5
28 Thu, Dec 20, 1984 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 2OT 132 129 14 14 W 1 at New Orleans, LA
29 Sat, Dec 22, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics W 110 85 15 14 W 2
30 Thu, Dec 27, 1984 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 112 108 16 14 W 3
31 Sat, Dec 29, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 101 104 16 15 L 1
32 Wed, Jan 2, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 107 121 16 16 L 2
33 Fri, Jan 4, 1985 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 106 101 17 16 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 5, 1985 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 113 119 17 17 L 1
35 Wed, Jan 9, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 108 111 17 18 L 2
36 Fri, Jan 11, 1985 Box Score New York Knicks W 113 97 18 18 W 1
37 Sat, Jan 12, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 101 18 19 L 1
38 Mon, Jan 14, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 122 113 19 19 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 16, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 94 100 19 20 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 17, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 93 20 20 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 19, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 107 110 20 21 L 1
42 Tue, Jan 22, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 123 115 21 21 W 1
43 Fri, Jan 25, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 93 76 22 21 W 2
44 Sat, Jan 26, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 117 104 23 21 W 3
45 Tue, Jan 29, 1985 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 103 97 24 21 W 4
46 Wed, Jan 30, 1985 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 95 106 24 22 L 1
47 Fri, Feb 1, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 110 121 24 23 L 2
48 Tue, Feb 5, 1985 Box Score Boston Celtics L 106 110 24 24 L 3
49 Thu, Feb 7, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 108 24 25 L 4
50 Tue, Feb 12, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 139 126 25 25 W 1
51 Fri, Feb 15, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 96 114 25 26 L 1
52 Sun, Feb 17, 1985 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 125 25 27 L 2
53 Tue, Feb 19, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 117 127 25 28 L 3
54 Fri, Feb 22, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 105 115 25 29 L 4 at Hartford, CT
55 Sat, Feb 23, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 140 125 26 29 W 1
56 Tue, Feb 26, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 118 123 26 30 L 1
57 Wed, Feb 27, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 99 108 26 31 L 2
58 Fri, Mar 1, 1985 Box Score New York Knicks W 109 104 27 31 W 1
59 Sun, Mar 3, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 113 117 27 32 L 1
60 Tue, Mar 5, 1985 Box Score Washington Bullets W 104 99 28 32 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 6, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 107 104 29 32 W 2
62 Fri, Mar 8, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 117 101 30 32 W 3
63 Sat, Mar 9, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz L 105 111 30 33 L 1
64 Mon, Mar 11, 1985 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 112 119 30 34 L 2
65 Tue, Mar 12, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 111 110 31 34 W 1
66 Thu, Mar 14, 1985 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 106 31 35 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 15, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 97 32 35 W 1
68 Sun, Mar 17, 1985 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 119 117 33 35 W 2
69 Tue, Mar 19, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 100 106 33 36 L 1
70 Wed, Mar 20, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 106 33 37 L 2
71 Sat, Mar 23, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 107 97 34 37 W 1
72 Sun, Mar 24, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 92 110 34 38 L 1
73 Tue, Mar 26, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 120 119 35 38 W 1
74 Thu, Mar 28, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 114 122 35 39 L 1
75 Sat, Mar 30, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 117 122 35 40 L 2
76 Tue, Apr 2, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 94 36 40 W 1
77 Wed, Apr 3, 1985 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 100 91 37 40 W 2
78 Fri, Apr 5, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 113 116 37 41 L 1
79 Sat, Apr 6, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 117 114 38 41 W 1
80 Mon, Apr 8, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 103 107 38 42 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 12, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 108 119 38 43 L 2
82 Sat, Apr 13, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 111 123 38 44 L 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 19, 1985 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 109 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 21, 1985 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 115 122 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Apr 24, 1985 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 109 107 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Apr 26, 1985 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 97 105 1 3 L 1