Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Chicago Bulls > 1989-90 Starting Lineups

1989-90 Chicago Bulls Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 55-27, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Jackson (55-27)

PTS/G: 109.5 (9th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.2 (12th of 27)
SRS: 2.74 (9th of 27) ▪ Pace: 96.7 (17th of 27)
Off Rtg: 112.3 (5th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.0 (19th of 27)
Expected W-L: 50-32 (9th of 27)

Arena: Chicago Stadium ▪ Attendance: 752,564 (4th of 27)

NBA 1990 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Finals (4-3) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-1) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 124 119 1 0 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics L 100 102 1 1 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
3 Tue, Nov 7, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 114 2 1 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
4 Wed, Nov 8, 1989 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 96 84 3 1 B. Cartwright ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. King ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
5 Fri, Nov 10, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 107 117 3 2 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
6 Sat, Nov 11, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 109 102 4 2 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
7 Tue, Nov 14, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 96 94 5 2 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
8 Wed, Nov 15, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 107 108 5 3 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
9 Sat, Nov 18, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 110 119 5 4 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
10 Tue, Nov 21, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 110 121 5 5 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
11 Wed, Nov 22, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 95 90 6 5 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
12 Sat, Nov 25, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 104 91 7 5 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
13 Sun, Nov 26, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 96 120 7 6 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
14 Tue, Nov 28, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 98 8 6 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
15 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 114 107 9 6 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
16 Tue, Dec 5, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 119 99 10 6 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
17 Fri, Dec 8, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 104 106 10 7 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
18 Sat, Dec 9, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 125 105 11 7 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
19 Tue, Dec 12, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 97 12 7 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
20 Thu, Dec 14, 1989 Box Score Orlando Magic W 124 113 13 7 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
21 Sat, Dec 16, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 115 104 14 7 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
22 Tue, Dec 19, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 93 83 15 7 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
23 Wed, Dec 20, 1989 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 109 110 15 8 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
24 Fri, Dec 22, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 125 113 16 8 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
25 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 104 131 16 9 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
26 Tue, Dec 26, 1989 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 99 17 9 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
27 Fri, Dec 29, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 101 97 18 9 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
28 Sat, Dec 30, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W OT 117 112 19 9 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
29 Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 93 87 20 9 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
30 Fri, Jan 5, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 127 116 21 9 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
31 Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 111 118 21 10 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
32 Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 90 100 21 11 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
33 Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 113 120 21 12 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
34 Fri, Jan 12, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 107 95 22 12 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
35 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 117 111 23 12 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
36 Mon, Jan 15, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 106 109 23 13 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
37 Thu, Jan 18, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 132 107 24 13 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
38 Fri, Jan 19, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 92 84 25 13 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
39 Sun, Jan 21, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 109 26 13 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
40 Tue, Jan 23, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 95 107 26 14 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
41 Fri, Jan 26, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 109 120 26 15 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
42 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 110 107 27 15 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
43 Mon, Jan 29, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 121 111 28 15 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
44 Thu, Feb 1, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 112 139 28 16 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
45 Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 111 112 28 17 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
46 Wed, Feb 7, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 121 28 18 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
47 Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 98 123 28 19 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
48 Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 107 95 29 19 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
49 Wed, Feb 14, 1990 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L OT 129 135 29 20 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
50 Fri, Feb 16, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 119 105 30 20 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
51 Sun, Feb 18, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 88 31 20 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
52 Mon, Feb 19, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 102 32 20 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
53 Fri, Feb 23, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 113 102 33 20 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
54 Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 107 106 34 20 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
55 Tue, Feb 27, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 106 96 35 20 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
56 Fri, Mar 2, 1990 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 112 91 36 20 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
57 Sun, Mar 4, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 118 114 37 20 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
58 Tue, Mar 6, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 114 105 38 20 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
59 Thu, Mar 8, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz L 94 98 38 21 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
60 Sat, Mar 10, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 117 105 39 21 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
61 Tue, Mar 13, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 111 108 40 21 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
62 Fri, Mar 16, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 81 106 40 22 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
63 Sat, Mar 17, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 114 109 41 22 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
64 Tue, Mar 20, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 122 97 42 22 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
65 Wed, Mar 21, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 99 89 43 22 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
66 Fri, Mar 23, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 95 44 22 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
67 Sat, Mar 24, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 113 116 44 23 B. Cartwright ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. King ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
68 Mon, Mar 26, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 121 92 45 23 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
69 Wed, Mar 28, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 117 113 46 23 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
70 Fri, Mar 30, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 107 106 47 23 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
71 Sun, Apr 1, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 111 103 48 23 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
72 Tue, Apr 3, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 109 102 49 23 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
73 Thu, Apr 5, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 111 104 50 23 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
74 Sat, Apr 7, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 109 108 51 23 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
75 Wed, Apr 11, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 107 86 52 23 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
76 Fri, Apr 13, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 106 53 23 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
77 Sat, Apr 14, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 103 113 53 24 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
78 Mon, Apr 16, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 102 111 53 25 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
79 Tue, Apr 17, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics W 111 105 54 25 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
80 Thu, Apr 19, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 120 117 55 25 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
81 Fri, Apr 20, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 116 120 55 26 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
82 Sun, Apr 22, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 106 111 55 27 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen

3 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
69 45 24 .652 B. Cartwright ▪ H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen
11 9 2 .818 H. Grant ▪ M. Jordan ▪ J. Paxson ▪ W. Perdue ▪ S. Pippen
2 1 1 .500 B. Cartwright ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. King ▪ J. Paxson ▪ S. Pippen