Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1996-97 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1996-97 Chicago Bulls Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 69-13, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Jackson (69-13)

PTS/G: 103.1 (1st of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.3 (6th of 29)
SRS: 10.70 (1st of 29) ▪ Pace: 90.0 (18th of 29)
Off Rtg: 114.4 (1st of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.4 (4th of 29)
Expected W-L: 68-14 (1st of 29)

Arena: United Center ▪ Attendance: 978,457 (2nd of 29)

NBA 1997 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (2-4) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Finals (1-4) versus Miami Heat  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-3) versus Washington Bullets  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1996 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 107 98 1 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 115 86 2 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
3 Tue, Nov 5, 1996 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 96 73 3 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
4 Wed, Nov 6, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 106 100 4 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
5 Fri, Nov 8, 1996 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 98 80 5 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
6 Sat, Nov 9, 1996 Box Score Boston Celtics W 104 92 6 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
7 Mon, Nov 11, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 97 79 7 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
8 Wed, Nov 13, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat W 103 71 8 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
9 Fri, Nov 15, 1996 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 110 87 9 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
10 Sat, Nov 16, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 97 69 10 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
11 Wed, Nov 20, 1996 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 113 99 11 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
12 Thu, Nov 21, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 110 92 12 0 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
13 Sat, Nov 23, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 105 12 1 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
14 Mon, Nov 25, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 88 84 13 1 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
15 Fri, Nov 29, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 116 97 14 1 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
16 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 97 88 15 1 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
17 Tue, Dec 3, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 107 104 16 1 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
18 Thu, Dec 5, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 114 96 17 1 M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
19 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat L 80 83 17 2 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
20 Sun, Dec 8, 1996 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 89 97 17 3 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
21 Wed, Dec 11, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 86 18 3 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ R. Parish ▪ S. Pippen
22 Fri, Dec 13, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 113 92 19 3 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ B. Wennington
23 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 87 82 20 3 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ R. Parish ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
24 Tue, Dec 17, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 129 123 21 3 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
25 Thu, Dec 19, 1996 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 93 72 22 3 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
26 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 111 105 23 3 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
27 Mon, Dec 23, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 113 81 24 3 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
28 Wed, Dec 25, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 95 83 25 3 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
29 Thu, Dec 26, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 103 108 25 4 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ R. Parish ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
30 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 97 26 4 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
31 Mon, Dec 30, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 81 79 27 4 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
32 Fri, Jan 3, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic W 110 89 28 4 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
33 Mon, Jan 6, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz W 102 89 29 4 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
34 Fri, Jan 10, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 116 101 30 4 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
35 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 Box Score Houston Rockets W 110 86 31 4 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
36 Tue, Jan 14, 1997 Box Score Washington Bullets W 108 107 32 4 M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
37 Wed, Jan 15, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 102 33 4 M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
38 Fri, Jan 17, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 100 73 34 4 J. Caffey ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
39 Sun, Jan 19, 1997 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 86 102 34 5 J. Caffey ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
40 Tue, Jan 21, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks W 88 87 35 5 R. Brown ▪ J. Caffey ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
41 Thu, Jan 23, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 87 71 36 5 R. Brown ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
42 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 110 98 37 5 R. Brown ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
43 Tue, Jan 28, 1997 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 111 96 38 5 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
44 Thu, Jan 30, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 111 93 39 5 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
45 Fri, Jan 31, 1997 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 115 92 40 5 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
46 Sun, Feb 2, 1997 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 91 84 41 5 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
47 Tue, Feb 4, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 88 84 42 5 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
48 Wed, Feb 5, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 106 42 6 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
49 Tue, Feb 11, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 103 100 43 6 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
50 Fri, Feb 14, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 89 88 44 6 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
51 Sun, Feb 16, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic W 110 89 45 6 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
52 Tue, Feb 18, 1997 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 134 123 46 6 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
53 Fri, Feb 21, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 103 99 47 6 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
54 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 120 87 48 6 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
55 Mon, Feb 24, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 116 89 49 6 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
56 Thu, Feb 27, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 70 73 49 7 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
57 Fri, Feb 28, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 126 108 50 7 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
58 Mon, Mar 3, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 90 51 7 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
59 Wed, Mar 5, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 111 69 52 7 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
60 Fri, Mar 7, 1997 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 104 96 53 7 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
61 Sun, Mar 9, 1997 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 97 53 8 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
62 Tue, Mar 11, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 117 106 54 8 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
63 Wed, Mar 12, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 108 104 55 8 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
64 Fri, Mar 14, 1997 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 98 99 55 9 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
65 Sat, Mar 15, 1997 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 99 79 56 9 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
66 Tue, Mar 18, 1997 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 89 87 57 9 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
67 Fri, Mar 21, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 117 98 58 9 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
68 Sat, Mar 22, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 88 59 9 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
69 Tue, Mar 25, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 94 92 60 9 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
70 Thu, Mar 27, 1997 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 96 83 61 9 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
71 Sat, Mar 29, 1997 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 111 101 62 9 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
72 Tue, Apr 1, 1997 Box Score Boston Celtics W 111 106 63 9 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
73 Thu, Apr 3, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 102 110 63 10 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
74 Fri, Apr 4, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 84 71 64 10 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
75 Sun, Apr 6, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 110 94 65 10 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
76 Mon, Apr 7, 1997 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 128 102 66 10 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
77 Wed, Apr 9, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 86 80 67 10 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
78 Thu, Apr 10, 1997 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 105 103 68 10 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
79 Sun, Apr 13, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 108 68 11 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
80 Mon, Apr 14, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 117 100 69 11 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
81 Wed, Apr 16, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 92 102 69 12 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
82 Sat, Apr 19, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks L 101 103 69 13 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen

13 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
31 27 4 .871 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
17 15 2 .882 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
14 10 4 .714 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
7 6 1 .857 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
2 2 0 1.000 M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
2 1 1 .500 J. Caffey ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
2 2 0 1.000 R. Brown ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
2 1 1 .500 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ R. Parish ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman
1 1 0 1.000 M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman ▪ B. Wennington
1 1 0 1.000 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ S. Pippen ▪ B. Wennington
1 1 0 1.000 R. Brown ▪ J. Caffey ▪ M. Jordan ▪ L. Longley ▪ S. Pippen
1 1 0 1.000 J. Caffey ▪ R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ R. Parish ▪ S. Pippen
1 1 0 1.000 R. Harper ▪ M. Jordan ▪ T. Kukoc ▪ S. Pippen ▪ D. Rodman